Thursday, September 29, 2011

Virtuosity by Jessica Martinez

Title: Virtuosity
Hardcover, 304 pages
Author: Jessica Martinez
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Publication Date: October 18, 2011
Source: Simon and Schuster Galley Grab
Buy: Amazon
Add to your TBR list

Summary:
Now is not the time for Carmen to fall in love. And Jeremy is hands-down the wrong guy for her to fall for. He is infuriating, arrogant, and the only person who can stand in the way of Carmen getting the one thing she wants most: to win the prestigious Guarneri competition. Carmen’s whole life is violin, and until she met Jeremy, her whole focus was winning. But what if Jeremy isn’t just hot…what if Jeremy is better?

Review:

In this intelligent read about love and music, Carmen surprises us with her witty and smarts. This was a little different than other books I read, but with its emotional pull, it really pulls the reader in. The book was narrated by Carmen, who in my opinion was very strong and I would say that she is independent. Her mother is too controlling of Carmen's career in becoming the top violinist. Her main goal is to win the Guarneri- a prestigious award.

Then we met the handsome Jeremy. Ladies he is one great character. I liked him from the start, he was charming, adorable, and HOT. Carmen first meets him at a concert he plays, but with their little banter the relationship grows upon that. As they grew closer, we learn a new side of Carmen. Jeremy brings out a lot of things that Carmen, and her mother tries to get her to ignore the relationship and that he is using her, but once Jeremy kisses her.........Jeremy is one great character (British) all of his reasons for being there are heartwarming, it shows that he also has feeling for her once he got to know her. Violin is what connects them, and can also tore them apart.

The plot was put together well, characters were well rounded, you really get in touch with Martinez's characters to the heart. Carmen's family is caring to some degree, but her mother is very insensitive, I know she cares for Carmen and her career as a violinist, she smothers her, and we don't see much of her biological father, only 2 mentions of him, I thought we could've seen more of him despite the circumstances. Overall I enjoyed the romance between these two, and the ending was a great ending, but it could have been more. If you like music, love and much more take a look at this book!!!

--Amanda

Recommend Fridays (5)

Recommended Fridays is a once-a-week spot, created by Amanda from Stuck in YA Books, where participating bloggers can recommend one of their favorite reads from any genre of their choosing. Bloggers who participate are asked to post the banner on their post and add their direct links in the comments below. If other bloggers are participating be sure to stop by and let them know.
If you like gossip, romance, high school drama take a look at this book by one of my favorite authors. She's So Dead To Us is one of those books.  The characters really draw you in and it makes you want  to read the entire series (only the 2nd one is out) last book comes out in May!!!

Summary (goodreads)
When having money is all that matters, what happens when you lose it all?
Perfect, picturesque Orchard Hill. It was the last thing Ally Ryan saw in the rear-view mirror as her mother drove them out of town and away from the shame of the scandal her father caused when his hedge fund went south and practically bankrupted all their friends -- friends that liked having trust funds and new cars, and that didn't like constant reminders that they had been swindled. So it was adios, Orchard Hill. Thanks for nothing.
Now, two years later, Ally's mother has landed a job back at the site of their downfall. So instead of Ally's new low-key, happy life, it'll be back into the snake pit with the likes of Shannen Moore and Hammond Ross.
But then there's Jake Graydon. Handsome, wealthy, bored Jake Graydon. He moved to town after Ally left and knows nothing of her scandal, but does know that he likes her. And she likes him. So off into the sunset they can go, right? Too bad Jake's friends have a problem with his new crush since it would make Ally happy. And if anyone deserves to be unhappy, it's Ally Ryan.
Ally was hoping to have left all the drama in the past, but some things just can't be forgotten. Isn't there more to life than money?

If you want to add this to your TBR lists: HERE

Crave (The Clann #1) by Melissa Darnell

Review:

In this captivating novel, Darnell tells a beautiful love story about  mystery, forbidden love, betrayal and magic. This story really captivates into another world. With different perspectives from Tristan and Savannah the reader is able to understand both emotions and from different views.

Savannah and Tristan's love story was really developed. It took them a while to be together (half-way) but we got to see different sides to them when they were together. Tristan is a really gentlemen who really, really cares about Savannah. He doesn't even care about the rules, just as long as he as Savannah.  His love for her is Infinity, and he will always love her, even if both of their families try to prevent it. The Clann and the Vampires were at war with each other a long time ago, but if any of the followers cross the line or go near Savannah, it will start another war.

I liked this book, it did remind me of Romeo and Juliet, their love didnt go love at first sight, it developed over months. The connection between them was electric. The story was told from both Savannah and Tristan's views which was good because you get to see what the other person was feeling at the moment.
Near the end, it really picks up fast with the interactions with her father heritage and The Clann.With the prospect of War in the future because of how rare Savannah is really makes the story even better.

With both supernatural and romance, Crave was a great read!! There was some moments that you are rooting for Savannah & Tristan to be together even if their families don't but they are meant to be together!

Crave is book #1 in the Clann series when it comes out October 18th  and 
Thank you to Harlequin Teen and Netgalley for providing the book. 

From Goodreads.
Savannah Colbert has been shunned all her life by the kids of the Clann. And when she undergoes some drastic changes after a strange illness, Savannah learns secrets about the group and about herself—dangerous secrets. For the Clann are powerful magic users, and Savannah herself is half Clann and half vampire—a forbidden, unheard of combination. Falling for Clann golden boy Tristan Coleman isn't just a bad idea—it could be deadly if anyone finds out. But her attraction to Tristan—and his to her—isn't something either of them can resist for long.

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday (14)

Summary: 

Leah has the life most high school girls would kill for—popularity, glowing grades, a rich, athletic boyfriend. So why does she feel like she can’t breathe? And why can’t she stop thinking about the boy from the country club? The one who isn’t her boyfriend, the one that her mother would never, ever approve of, the one that her perfect older sisters would never, ever look at twice. The one who is always looking back at her. Irresistible attraction, smoldering glances, the bad boy and the good girl—Kiss Crush Collide has everything that a steamy forbidden romance should, and then some.

With graceful and honest writing and an electric love story, this is a book about growing into your own skin. For fans of Perfect Chemistry, Sarah Dessen, and John Green

Hardcover, 336 pages
Expected publication: December 27th 2011 by Greenwillow Books


Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday today is from Lost in Time.

"She's your wife?" the clerk asked, casting a suspicious eye on Schuyler.
"Yes," Jack says tersely. He held up his bonding ring so the clerk could see better. Schuyler tried to look modest and demure as the clerk eyed her warily. Jack rapped on the counter. "Will this be a problem sir?" His voice was polite, but Schuyler could sense the annoyance behind it.

There's my sneak peek of this so far awesome book by Melissa De La Cruz!!!!

Sunday, September 25, 2011

Cover Reveal- Touch by Jus Accardo

Look at this gorgeous cover!!  

Blurb:

When a strange boy tumbles down a river embankment and lands at her feet, seventeen-year-old adrenaline junkie Deznee Cross snatches the opportunity to piss off her father by bringing the mysterious hottie with ice blue eyes home.

Except there’s something off with Kale. He wears her shoes in the shower, is overly fascinated with things like DVDs and vases, and acts like she’ll turn to dust if he touches her. It’s not until Dez’s father shows up, wielding a gun and knowing more about Kale than he should, that Dez realizes there’s more to this boy—and her father’s “law firm”—than she realized.


Kale has been a prisoner of Denazen Corporation—an organization devoted to collecting “special” kids known as Sixes and using them as weapons—his entire life. And, oh yeah, his touch? It kills. The two team up with a group of rogue Sixes hellbent on taking down Denazen before they’re caught and her father discovers the biggest secret of all. A secret Dez has spent her life keeping safe.


A secret Kale will kill to protect.

Touch ~ Coming November 1st 2011 from Entangled Publishing


WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE COVER??

Friday, September 23, 2011

In My Mailbox (13)



This week I got:

Fateful by Claudia Gray
Love Story by Jennifer Echols (Signed)
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
Matched (Paperback) by Allie Condie
Hunting Lila by Sarah Alderson
Lost In Time by Melissa de la Cruz




What's in your Mailbox??

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer Trailer

Here the Trailer for Mara Dyer!!

Summary:   
Mara Dyer doesn't think life can get any stranger than waking up in a hospital with no memory of how she got there. 

It can. 

She believes there must be more to the accident she can't remember that killed her friends and left her mysteriously unharmed. 

There is. 

She doesn't believe that after everything she's been through, she can fall in love. 

She's wrong.

Check out the video!!!

Winners

Sorry for the delay, I have been busy, but here are the lucky winners!!! Thanks for entering. Their was over 160 entries! Stay tuned, because I might be giving away a copy of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer soon!!
Paranormalcy- Diana from The Lovely Getaway

400 Follower Giveaway Winners!!!

The Duff- Krystal Larson
Firelight- Natasha Areena
Vanish- Alyssa Durrstein

I will be e-mailing you shortly so keep a look out in your e-mails!!

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Recommend Fridays (4)

Recommended Fridays is a once-a-week spot, created by Amanda from Stuck in YA Books, where participating bloggers can recommend one of their favorite reads from any genre of their choosing. Bloggers who participate are asked to post the banner on their post and add their direct link on the linky below. If other bloggers are participating be sure to stop by and let them know
 This has to be one of my new favorite series. From the first few chapters, it just pulls you into Jacinda's story. Supernatural with a twist of romance= One Awesome Book!! I already read Vanish which is also great. If you haven't read this book, I would go pick it up. Its worth the read!! 

Check out my review: HERE
Add to your TBR lists: HERE

What's you Recommend Friday?

Join Here:



Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday (13)

I cant wait to read this!!

 Summary:
For months part-angel Clara Gardner trained to face the raging forest fire from her visions and rescue the alluring and mysterious Christian Prescott from the blaze. But nothing could prepare her for the fateful decisions she would be forced to make that day, or the startling revelation that her purpose—the task she was put on earth to accomplish—is not as straightforward as she thought. Now, torn between her increasingly complicated feelings for Christian and her love for her boyfriend, Tucker, Clara struggles to make sense of what she was supposed to do the day of the fire. And, as she is drawn further into the world of part angels and the growing conflict between White Wings and Black Wings, Clara learns of the terrifying new reality that she must face: Someone close to her will die in a matter of months. With her future uncertain, the only thing Clara knows for sure is that the fire was just the beginning.

Described by Richelle Mead as “utterly captivating,” Unearthly received outstanding reviews, garnered accolades from New York Times bestselling authors, and was named an Indie Next Pick. In this heart-wrenching sequel, Cynthia Hand expertly captures the all-consuming joy of first love—and the agony of loss. This beautifully woven tale will appeal to fans of Lauren Kate, Becca Fitzpatrick, and Aprilynne Pike.



What are u waiting for?

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

The (Sparkly) Vampire (-Obsessed) Diaries by Lauren Hobbs

 Review:
The (Sparkly) Vampire (Obsessed) Dairies was a good read. With Jeanette's love for Twilight is like obsessive. But who didn't love Twilight!! I personally liked it. I can relate to Jeanette with her obsessions. Lauren's character were easy to follow along, even if it was from Jeanette's journal. This review may contain spoilers***

Jeanette's relationship with Steven was too fast. Plus him as a character was rude, I did not like him. I liked Grayson more better. Even if some secrets were announced, Jeanette gave up a lot to try and get Steven back. I wouldn't do that for a guy, even if you accidentally called him the wrong name, then you dump her. Jeanette really did "love" but he didnt really show the connection. Meanwhile, she meets the handsome Grayson, I would call him prince charming because he is willing to help Jeanette deal with this Steven situation, helps her get a job, and maybe possibly love.

There needs to be a sequel to this novel! The ending left me wanting more of the story of what going to happen next. Fobbs writing, I liked. Through some of the Diary entries, it was a little repeated, but based on the entire novel, which was really good. The only thing I didnt like was Steven.
Overall a great read, needs a sequel, and Twilight is awesome!!!

Summary:
Jeanette Thomas is in love with all things Twilight. So when the new hottie at school, Steven, starts taking notice of her she's positive that she's found her very own vampire boyfriend. Unfortunately, in The World of Jeanette, sexy Irish boys with albinism can sometimes be mistaken for the undead; and after she gets dumped for taking her Twilight obsession too far, she sets out on a life changing quest to win Steven back. And when Jeanette wants something, not even paper towel mini skirts, conniving aunts, and the entire expanse of the U.S. can stop her from getting it... but her budding love for the charming and mysterious Grayson just might.

Teaser Tuesday

Todays Teaser Tuesday is The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin!!

I seriously LOVED this book, and I cant wait for all of you to all read it so, hears a teaser!!

"I glared at the machine. "Let them out." I punctuated my statement with a few more useless kicks.
"You have an anger-management problem."
I whipped around at the sound of the warm, lilting British accent behind me.

The person it belonged to sat on a picnic table under the tiki hut. His general disarray was almost enough to distract me from his face. The boy-- if he could be called that, looking like he belonged in college, not high school--"

You can also view my review in the archive section. Mara Dyer comes out in 7 days!!!! 

Pure and Obsidian Giveaway from Jennifer L. Armentrout

Excerpt:

Eyes still on me, he tipped his desk forward even further. "Guess what?"
"What?"
"I checked out your blog."
Oh. Dear. Baby. Jesus. How did he find it? Wait. More importantly was the fact that he had found it. Was my blog now googleable? That was awesome sauce with an extra heaping of sauce. "Stalking me again, I see. Do I need to get a restraining order?"
"In your dreams, kitten." He smirked. "Oh wait, I'm already starring in those, aren't I?"
I rolled my eyes. "Nightmares, Daemon. Nightmares."

 
Codes: http://www.amazon.com/Obsidian-Lux-Novel-Book-One/dp/1937044238/" target="_blank">http://www.entangledpublishing.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/amazonBig.jpg" title="Amazon" width="85" height="65"  />

 
 Codes: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/obsidian-jennifer-l-armentrout/1033604979" target="_blank">http://www.entangledpublishing.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/07/bnbuy.png" alt="" width="85" height="65"  />


TO ENTER FOR THIS GIVEAWAY GO TO JENNIFER's Blog!!---> HERE
am not doing any contest for this!

Saturday, September 17, 2011

A Beautful Dark by Jocelyn Davies

Author: Jocelyn Davies
Format: Adobe Digital Edition
Source: NetGalley
Publisher: Harper Collins, Inc.
Publication Date: 27th September 2011
Pre-Order: AMAZON
Review:

WOW. OMG. Am still in shock with this book! I couldn't stop reading it. Skye is a great protagonist in this novel, and was developed beautifully. All of the other main characters like Asher (YUM, HOT) and Devin were all interesting characters. A Beautiful Dark had just had a great plot, I was soo excited to read this book!!! As you can see am still in shock with the entire novel.

This book will be one of those books that will keep you in suspense at some parts, and in curiosity to know more of the background. There was romance which I like, and could read a lot of, but Davies does it beautifully with a get to know you relationship with Skye, Asher and Devin. It had tons of action, romance and stories that will let you create a world that Davies has created for her readers. Angels are the main topic in the novel, but Davies does incorporate them well. The whole "origin story" really drew me in and made the reader want to know more about what is going on with Skye at this time with the Angel myth that was provided.

I am still torn after reading, from Asher and Devin. I couldn't pick one either if I was Skye. Asher is the funny one and likes a good time, but as the same time he is very protective, and takes care of the people he "likes". Compared to Devin who is the serious one, and has to follow rules. They are both HOT looking boys, and it then creates a love triangle which forms between them. They are what the story brings together. The more you get to know them the harder it is to let them go. This is one book I recommend people to read when it comes out on Sept. 27, 2011 because its the perfect book to read on a rainy day. I know I will be picking this up for my shelf when it comes out! I hope that there is a sequel to this, because it cannot end like that, I want to know MORE!! I overall loved it!!
 A Beautiful Dark will leave you with a romance forbidden, drama, and even battles amongst the two groups.

Summary:

On the night of Skye’s seventeenth birthday, she meets two enigmatic strangers. Complete opposites—like fire and ice—Asher is dark and wild, while Devin is fair and aloof. Their sudden appearance sends Skye’s life into a tailspin. She has no idea what they want, or why they seem to follow her every move—only that their presence coincides with a flurry of strange events. Soon she begins to doubt not just the identity of the two boys, but also the truth about her own past.
In the dead of a bitingly cold Colorado winter, Skye finds herself coming to terms with the impossible secret that threatens to shatter her world. Torn between Asher, who she can’t help falling for, and Devin, who she can’t stay away from, the consequences of Skye’s choice will reach further than the three of them could ever imagine.
A Beautiful Dark is the first book in a captivating trilogy by debut author Jocelyn Davies.

Add this to your TBR Lists- HERE 

In My Mailbox (12)

This week in my mailbox I got:

Breathe tote by Abbi Glines + I did get a e-book of the book! Check out the review in review archives!
Witch Eyes Swag from Scott Tracey

Bought:
Glow by Amy Kathleen Ryan
You Against Me by Jenny Downham

What did you get in your mailbox?

Thursday, September 15, 2011

Recommend Fridays (3)

This is a weekly meme. It was created by Stuck In YA Books & A Cupcake and a Latte. Bloggers will tell others what is your favorite book and why you love it. This will include an genres of books (fiction particularly) . The blogger must add a link to where viewers can add their book to their TBR lists.

This weeks  is.......


All I can say about this book is that it was AMAZING, THRILLING, and NOAH. This has to be my favorite book of the year. I just <3 the whole novel from beginning to end. Readers will love the chemistry and the plot that Hodkin presents in her debut novel. All the characters were also well developed. The ending left me speechless. I would pick this up right away when it comes out on September 27, because it is one of the best!Read my review: HERE
Add to your TBR lists: HERE

*Also grab the banner*!

Summary:


Mara Dyer doesn't think life can get any stranger than waking up in a hospital with no memory of how she got there.
It can.
She believes there must be more to the accident she can't remember that killed her friends and left her mysteriously unharmed.
There is.
She doesn't believe that after everything she's been through, she can fall in love.
She's wrong.


Hardcover, 450 pages
Expected publication: September 27th 2011 by Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing

Where to buy this Great book:
 If you want to join in add yourself to the linky:



    The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson

    Review:

    I like this cover way better than the other cover, its way more prettier, shows more of the setting. Ok back to the main subject. The Girl of Fire and Thorns was one of my favorites. A MUST Read!!! From the beginning to the end it had tons of actions and romance that kept you reading. I can admit that it also want to make me go to tears at some parts due to some scenes which I will not tell you until you read this book. Carsons writing was unique in writing. She created different names for most of her characters that I didn't know existed.

    Elisa is the main character and the narrator throughout the story. The reader really got an understanding of what was going on.It contains 3 parts to the novel. Humberto and Alejandro were the male leads in my opinion because they help Elisa through some tough times. War between cities over Godstones. Elisa is one of the chosen ones who possess the power of God, and each person with a Godstone has to complete an important task. At only the age of sixteen Elisa she is a princess, a secret wife to a king who sounds really hot, with his country in turmoil. Her sister I thought was very distant at times, even if she moved away. At some point I was so intrigued with the novel that I couldn't wait to finish it. It had lots of what I like in every YA novel. 

    Readers will enjoy the creativity created. Carson's creation of this world is beautifully shown through her words. The Girl of Fire and Thorns was one of the my new favorites! I loved it all, the good and the bad. The characters really grow on you, even some of the male characters. Scenes will make you emotional at times, but all of us readers are different. Overall the book was one great book, had me emotional at times, but I loved it!!!

    Add this to you TBR list: HERE

    -Amanda
    *for more reviews you can visit my Review Archives 

    Summary:

    Once a century, one person is chosen for greatness.

    Elisa is the chosen one.

    But she is also the younger of two princesses, the one who has never done anything remarkable. She can’t see how she ever will.

    Now, on her sixteenth birthday, she has become the secret wife of a handsome and worldly king—a king whose country is in turmoil. A king who needs the chosen one, not a failure of a princess.

    And he’s not the only one who needs her. Savage enemies seething with dark magic are hunting her. A daring, determined revolutionary thinks she could be his people’s savior. And he looks at her in a way that no man has ever looked at her before. Soon it is not just her life, but her very heart that is at stake.

    Elisa could be everything to those who need her most. If the prophecy is fulfilled. If she finds the power deep within herself. If she doesn’t die young.

    Most of the chosen do.

    Wednesday, September 14, 2011

    Waiting on Wednesday (13)

    Summary: Pure (Covenant #2)

    Alex lives--and loves--recklessly, until a single decision leads to a heartbreaking revelation. As a mysterious threat closes in and she confronts a Council that wants to see her in servitude, Alex must face a choice between love that is fated... and love that is forbidden.

     I cant wait to read this book. After reading Half-Blood which was AWESOME I just knew I had to read this sequel. Plus Jennifer is an amazing writer with so many books coming out:) + all the rest of the series which will also be amazing.


    Paperback, 330 pages
    Expected publication: April 2nd 2012 by Spencer Hill Press (first published 2012) 

    Add this to your TBR lists- *read Daimon, Half-Blood (October 18, 2011) first ! 

    Tuesday, September 13, 2011

    Ember by Carol Oates -Blog Tour


    Welcome to the Ember Blog Tour stop #14! I was happy to be part of this blog tour that is hosted by YA Bound. Comment on all posts during the tour to enter for the grand prize.


    Summary:
    From Goodreads: When Candra Ember wakes up in hospital after a dangerous encounter with a red-haired woman, she is shocked to discover that seeing a winged boy wasn’t her imagination. Candra is exposed to a world of rivalry and sacrifice she never knew existed, and the aftermath of a war to save humanity thousands of years ago. Soon she finds herself relentlessly stalked by Sebastian, a beautiful and arrogant Watcher Angel and romantically pursued by his darkly seductive rival, Draven. Ultimately, dubious about her own goodness, Candra’s very existence compromises a tentative peace in the city of Acheron.
    Review:

    Ember was an interesting book to read. Carol Oates writing was easy to follow along. I really liked Sebastian as a character. All her characters were interesting, like Draven, I wasn't sure if he was good or bad at first. I felt Candra's pain during some of the scenes. She just wanted to be a normal girl.

    The tension between Candra and Sebastian was nicely played out. I loved Sebastian. He plays a major role in this book as like a guardian to protect Candra away from Draven (the bad boy). Let me just say that this book had action and some romance. I was rooting for Sebastian all the way, even if he was either the good guy or bad guy, I still dont know. If there is a sequel, I would totally read it to know what else is gonna happen. I cant wait, the whole premise really drew me in, about Angels and Hell. I want more!! Cant wait until sequel, I get to see more Sebastian!

    The novel by itself is good, I thought some scenes should have been cut, but I still enjoyed it. I was reading this on my way to Minneapolis. I really just enjoyed it while reading in the truck. I also like to imagine what am reading, Ember clearly did that! Carol Oates did a great job writing. Other readers will look forward to read this book.
    To add this on your TBR lists go HERE
    ____________________________________________
    Ok now the good part:) The prizes:


    Now for the blog tour giveaway! Check out the Blog Tour Schedule and comment on all the stops during the tour to be entered into the grand prize giveaway. Make sure you leave you email in the comment box. Description of prize: RUNNER UP PRIZE: An EMBER canvas tote and print copy of EMBER. GRAND PRIZE: A silver butterfly necklace, an EMBER canvas tote, and an ebook of EMBER. To enter into the GRAND PRIZE and RUNNER UP PRIZE giveaways, you must comment on ALL blog posts with your email during the tour.

    Teaser Tuesday

    Today's Teaser is from The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson

    "He lifts the veil, and I blink a cooler air floods my cheeks. I peer up at the face of my husband, at black hair that sweeps back and curls at his neck, at brown eyes warmer than cinnamon, at a mouth as strong as his fingers.
    Something flits across his features-- nervousness"

    Thanks Netgalley for letting me read this book, I cant wait to finish it:)

    Summary:
    Once a century, one person is chosen for greatness.

    Elisa is the chosen one.

    But she is also the younger of two princesses, the one who has never done anything remarkable. She can’t see how she ever will.

    Now, on her sixteenth birthday, she has become the secret wife of a handsome and worldly king—a king whose country is in turmoil. A king who needs the chosen one, not a failure of a princess.

    And he’s not the only one who needs her. Savage enemies seething with dark magic are hunting her. A daring, determined revolutionary thinks she could be his people’s savior. And he looks at her in a way that no man has ever looked at her before. Soon it is not just her life, but her very heart that is at stake.

    Elisa could be everything to those who need her most. If the prophecy is fulfilled. If she finds the power deep within herself. If she doesn’t die young.

    Most of the chosen do.

    Cover Reveal- Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout ‏

    Look at how awesome this looks, HOT!!!!! I want to read this book also by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I want to read all of her upcoming books!!! Take a look at the official blurb (below)


    Release Date: 12/06/2011
    Official Blurb:


    Starting over sucks.


    When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year, I’d pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, outhouses, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring. Until I spotted my hot neighbor with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up.


    And then he opened his mouth.


    Daemon is infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy. We do not get along. At all. But when a stranger attacks me and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, well, something…unexpected happens.


    The hot alien living next door marked me.


    You heard me. Alien. Turns out Daemon and his sister have a galaxy of enemies wanting to steal their abilities, and the mark he left on me has me lit up like Las Vegas strip to the bad guys. The only way I'm getting out of this alive is by sticking close to Daemon until my alien mojo fades. If I don't kill him first, that is.

    And then things got really bad…

    Add this book to your TBR lists - GOODREADS
    Entangled Publishing Page: http://www.entangledpublishing.com/

    Add the Widget:

    Monday, September 12, 2011

    Book Tours- ARCs

    I am thinking of maybe starting a Book Tour that contains ARCs! If any authors or publishers would like to donate any books or negotiate anything, they can e-mail me at my e-mail which is on your left. If any other bloggers are interested in this! Support this, this is for all of our benefits. The goal for this is to send the book to one another for a week or so, then send it on to another blogger. I have been part of one before and that blog Paranormal Wastelands which was amazing! Its still an idea, but I still need support:) It will be open to all Canadian Bloggers

    Tris and Izzie by Mette Ivie Harrison

    Review:

    I was expecting better from this story. The cover drew me in, but overall under the surface laid a novel that did really make much sense.  I liked the beginning of it, then it started to go down from there. I was annoyed mostly about the relationships that were developing within it. I would actually watch the movie Tristan and Isolde over this book.

    The whole novel didn't have the action that was anticipated. I actually started to like Mark, then with the whole scene with Branna (Izzie best friend) uggghh I cant stand her!!! She was in my opinion not much of a friend.
    I would have to say I didn't complete reading this novel. I was just bored out of my mind, it didnt make me want to read the rest of it. I didn't read others reviews about what they thought of the novel. But I read some recently and they also said that it was a disappointment, I can see why, the whole entire novel was such a bore. I am surprised some other reader finished it. I gave the novel 3x to give me excitement and lots of romance, but no.

    Overall, I didn't like it. It is my opinion, but its based on readers to see if you like it or not. I wish it told a better story, like the real story of Tristan and Isolde which would have been a lot better. I was able to read this from Netgalley (thank you) I believe its still there.

    ★☆☆☆☆ Not Good

    Summary (goodreads)

    A modern retelling of the German fairytale "Tristan and Isolde", Tris and Izzie is about a young witch named Izzie who is dating Mark King, the captain of the basketball team and thinks her life is going swimmingly well. Until -- she makes a love potion for her best friend Brangane and then ends up taking it herself accidentally, and falling in love with Tristan, the new guy at school.

    Sunday, September 11, 2011

    400 Follower Giveaway

    Well once again, I am giving away 3 awesome books which I all read, you can also check out all my reviews on the blog!  This time I am giving away Firelight, Vanish, and The Duff!  Thank you for making this possible, all of you are awesome!!

                     To enter these lovely book just enter

                                                         HERE

    This will be open Internationally!!! this giveaway will end on Sept 19, 2011

    In My Mailbox (11)

    This week In my Mailbox

    Bought:
    The Duff by Kody Keplinger (check out my review)
    Vanish (Firelight #2) by Sophie Jordan (review)

    Won:
    Blood Bound by Rachel Vincent from Fiktshun

    I also got some Witch Eyes Bookmarks for Scott Tracey!!

    Saturday, September 10, 2011

    The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

    Title: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer
    Author: Michelle Hodkin
    Pages: 450
    Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing
    Release Date: September 27, 2012

    Buy:
    Summary: (Goodreads)

    Mara Dyer doesn't think life can get any stranger than waking up in a hospital with no memory of how she got there.
    It can.
    She believes there must be more to the accident she can't remember that killed her friends and left her mysteriously unharmed.
    There is.
    She doesn't believe that after everything she's been through, she can fall in love.
    She's wrong.

    Review:

    There are no words to describe how Amazing this book was to read! I just loved it from beginning to end, I loved all the character's Hodkin creates , especially the beautiful Noah Shaw, whom will make you all nervous when you read this. It is a must read for all those who, enjoy suspense and mystery and of course some romance! This is by far my favorite book, I was just in love with the whole novel.

    Before  Mara moved to her new town after the death of her best friends and boyfriend (Rachel, Claire and Jude) Their death happened suddenly one night. Mara wakes up the next few days, in the hospital, not knowing anything that happened to her. Mara and her whole entire family move away from this because Mara is having an difficult time with all the memories + the funerals. A month later they start at a new school, where we meet the handsome, gorgeous Noah! Noah from the beginning makes your heart flutter, makes you nervous, as he tries to get Mara's attention because he knows that she is different than all the other girls he was with in the past. We learn new things about each one of them along the way as they start to both develop feelings for each other. This is the first book in the series. It was thrilling and just plain awesome!

    I loved Mara, her family, and most of all Noah due to the fact that Mara and Noah belong together. What a cliff hanger ending, it left me wanting more! It was just one surprise after another when reading about Mara and Noah! This book will leave you speechless at the end, because I know I was. I cant wait until the next book! Michelle Hodkin is brilliant with bringing suspense and romance into her first debut novel! This book will be a hit amongst the book stores! I have already pre-ordered mine which I cant wait to put on my shelves:) Expect great things from Michelle Hodkin, she will be one of the authors to surprise all her readers. Best book of 2011 for sure, a must read.
    Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...