Friday, December 30, 2011

Books I Cant Wait for in 2012


 I <3 Jennifer L. Armentrouts Books!!!












 I know its lots but all these books look AMAZING!! + the covers are awesome


Alex vs Katniss......VOTE ALEX

Its that time again!!!!

Alex has won her battle against Rose, but now we need your support even more because today at 11pm EST Alex is now against Katniss from the Hunger Games!! I know this will be a tough battle because I do like her as well, but Alex is better! Alex is one of those people who will make you laugh, and there is also her relationship with Aiden!! & Seth! These characters are my favorite and I have grown close to them + its addictive writing!
VOTE FOR ALEX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



To the amazing incentives now, huh? Okay, here they are:

250 votes: a teaser from Pure
500 votes: a teaser from Onyx
750 votes: a teaser from Pure and Onyx
1,000 votes: a POV from Daemon (Obsidian)

And that's not all.

1250 votes: a teaser from Seth's POV in Pure
1500 votes: a teaser from Shadows.
WINNING votes: a teaser from Pure, Shadows, Onyx, and Cursed

AND

And for every 1000 votes, JLA will give away an ARC of Pure, up to 6000 votes
ARC will be given away on Twitter

Be Sure to Vote for Alex today!!! These incentives are AMAZING!!! #HalfBloodLegion Jennifer is one amazing author, and I recommend all her her books!!!!!!!!!! 

 http://ya-sisterhood.blogspot.com/2011/12/match-27-katniss-seed-2-vs-alex-seed-23.html

Thursday, December 29, 2011

Incarnate by Jodi Meadows

Author: Jodi Meadows
Pages: 384
Release Date: January 31, 2012
Pre-Order: |Barns & Nobles |Chapters Indigo| Amazon| Book Depository|

NEWSOUL
Ana is new. For thousands of years in Range, a million souls have been reincarnated over and over, keeping their memories and experiences from previous lifetimes. When Ana was born, another soul vanished, and no one knows why.

NOSOUL
Even Ana’s own mother thinks she’s a nosoul, an omen of worse things to come, and has kept her away from society. To escape her seclusion and learn whether she’ll be reincarnated, Ana travels to the city of Heart, but its citizens are suspicious and afraid of what her presence means. When dragons and sylph attack the city, is Ana to blame?

HEART
Sam believes Ana’s new soul is good and worthwhile. When he stands up for her, their relationship blooms. But can he love someone who may live only once, and will Ana’s enemies—human and creature alike—let them be together? Ana needs to uncover the mistake that gave her someone else’s life, but will her quest threaten the peace of Heart and destroy the promise of reincarnation for all? 

Review:  

This book was sooo AMAZING!!! I was head over heels in love with Jodi Meadows characters, Ana and Sam <3  From the first moment I saw the cover of this awesome book, I knew I had to read it. Am totally into reincarnation and dragons, sylphs and music! It had the best romance scenes, that I was fanning my self with what Jodi was writing. I was also chatting with her on Twitter when I was reading it! Its so awesome to talk to Jodi:) Sam is my new love interest..... he plays piano and he takes care of Ana and its a hot dancer/kisser, I call that my perfect man!

What I liked most about this book was the way the book flowed. I practically devoured this book in two days, because the writing was addicting and also the characters were so likeable that you can relate to Ana and her personality. Her fast friendship with Sam that grows into romance was fantabulous and steamy that this scene was sooo romantic and hot that I wanted to marry Sam. I adored the whole entire storyline with reincarnation. My favorite part was the masquerade ball, it made me speechless and wanting more. This scene is sooo swoon worthy I can still remember what happened! Sam may be an old soul, but he has lots of heart. 

The romance, this is my favorite part. Sam and Ana have strong chemistry that you are waiting from the beginning where is Sam!!! Yes I <3 Sam!! Ana is a new-soul and is the only one out in this world. The city of Heart are worried that she will infect them when she comes, and she actually has to be supervised into coming to the city Heart. The masquerade scene is the best scene EVER, the writing was perfect and you can envision this scene from your head, heres a sneak: (it maybe a spoiler but it is steamy)


"Three long seconds and he only gasped and tightened his hands on my back. Then, with a moan, he opened his mouth and kissed me. It wasn't easy, sweet kiss like I'd imagined my first would be, but frustrated and hungry." ( Page 167 E-ARC)


The setting was written beautifully, I could picture everything that was described, when Ana and Sam were traveling to the main city. The town itself was really cool because the city was already built and ready for them when the Old Souls got there. It got me more interested when Ana was trying to figure who she is and how she became a New-Soul. She does go to the library to learn of her "former" person and discovers some interesting things, including her "connection" with Sam.

When uncovering this mystery of finding herself, she starts falling in love with Sam. From the very beginning after he saves her from the Sylph and also her love for music, she develops strong feelings for him. Sam is courageous, but a little stupid for fighting dragons, and in his past life he always dies by either Sylph or Dragons. 

The cover is so pretty that I practically love it! The butterfly mask is soo beautiful, that you want to have this on your shelves. I know I do because I loved this book from beginning to end. Incarnate is a MUST read, it definitely belongs on everyone's shelves. The story and romance will blow you away! Book 2 will be soo awesome!! I cant wait to read it!!! Be sure to buy this one on January 31!! 

Are YOU Team Dragon or Sylph ?

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday (24)

Title: Of Poseidon
Author: Anna Banks
Pages: 324
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends 
Release Date: May 22, 2012
Emma and her friend Chloe are spending vacation in Florida. When Emma (literally) runs into a hot guy named Galen on the beach, little does she know he’s a prince of the Syrena. Galen and Emma both feel something strange – is it attraction? – and Galen suspects that Emma might well be the girl he’s heard of – a human who can communicate with fish.

What follows is a deadly scene with a shark in which Galen witnesses Emma’s gifts. He must know more about her, and follows her back to New Jersey, and high school, to find out for sure if she’s the key to saving his kingdom. Soon, Emma can’t deny her feelings for him, but can’t explain them, either – and both she and Galen must learn more about where she comes from and what her powers are before they can trust one another and their feelings.

Why I cannot wait to read this:
1. I love the sound of mermaids and love
2. The cover is B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L
3. From other bloggers they say its super good!
4. Emma and Galen look like awesome characters
5. Mermaids are awesome!!!!

Monday, December 26, 2011

Top Books of 2011

Hello!


Here is my list of the best books I read this year, these include any release dates of any year. Most of these books are from 2011. These books are also 5 stars in my opinion. I have read over 100 books this year, but these book really made a big splash in the book world! They are all my favorites!!

                                     Supernaturally by Kiersten White <3

                                       He's So Not Worth It by Kieran Scott <3
                                               Unearthly by Cynthia Hand <3
                                The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin <3


                                              Shatter Me by Tarereh Mafi<3


Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins <3
Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake
Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini <3


Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout <3

Half-Blood (Covenant #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout <3

  Incarnate by Jodi Meadows <3
 Wither by Lauren DeStefano
  Firelight by Sophie Jordan
  The Goddess Test by Aimee Carter
                                       Pure (Covenant #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout  <3 this book!

This year was an awesome year!! I cant wait to read some of these awesome books sequels which are to come out in 2012!!

The One That I Want by Jennifer Echols

Title: The One That I Want
Author: Jennifer Echols
Format: E-book (available)
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Release Date: December 6, 2011
Paperback: February 7, 2012


Gemma can’t believe her luck when the star football player starts flirting with her. Max is totally swoon-worthy, and even gets her quirky sense of humor. So when he asks out her so-called best friend Addison, Gemma’s heartbroken.

Then Addison pressures Gemma to join the date with one of Max’s friends. But the more time they all spend together, the harder Gemma falls for Max. She can’t help thinking that Max likes her back—it’s just too bad he’s already dating Addison. How can Gemma get the guy she wants without going after her best friend’s boyfriend?

Review:  

I really love Jennifer Echols writing, it always wants me to read more of her books. This one did not disappoint. I love contemporary books, and  Jennifer with her new book The One That I Want was a great read. It had romance, humor and it shows that you really are beautiful inside and out.

The characters were likable, and you can relate to Gemma on some levels. I did not like Addison at all. She was soo rude and was using poor Gemma. I have most of Echols books. They always keep me wanting more because her characters are developed in a way that you can connect with Gemma. Max was a cutie. He has to be one of my favorite male leads in Echols books. Max has this sense of humor that will make you laugh.  

Throughout the story, I saw that Gemma is really working hard on working out and losing weight, and she goes through this stage and does not set up a goal weight until Max comes along. He shows her that she is beautiful and should never change who she is. I can relate to this character because it happens to most girls even myself. When readers connect with characters, you know that this book has a great influence in your life. Along the way you pick up on many things that your friends do. I was rooting for both Max and Gemma right to the end!! The end was my favorite because Gemma really goes through the change and is confident of herself.

Echols is a an awesome writer. I could read any of her books. I can recommend that she is one author that will not disappoint, her characters and unique and full of real life. This is definitely one book to pick up or read on the e-reader! The One That I Want will make you fell a connection with her characters and making you want more of  both Gemma and Max's relationship!! Be sure also check out her other romance and young adult books!!


5/5 

~ Amanda ~

Sunday, December 25, 2011

In My Mailbox (25) Holiday Edition

Merry Christmas!!!! I got 3 different mailing services this week, which was funny, but overall I love all these books and I cant wait to read them all!!

This week in the mail I got:

Review: 
The Statistical Probability  of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith
--> Thanks to Hatchette Canada <3
Jessica Rules the Dark Side (Jessica #2) by Beth Fantaskey
---> Thanks to Thomas Allen Ltd <3
Illuminate by Aimee Agresti
-----> Thanks to Houghton Mifflin Harcourt<3

*All of these arrived on the same day!! *

Gifted:
All these were from my friend Shellie over at Creative Reads (check it out) <3

Shattered Souls by Mary Lindsey
The Space Between by Brenna Yovanoff
Obsidian (Lux #1) by my fave author Jennifer L. Armentrout <3<3

BIG Thanks to Hatchette Canada, Thomas Allen Ltd, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt and Shellie for the awesome books!!! I was super excited to get these!! literally was surprised at how quickly they came in!! 

Happy Holidays!! <3 all of you!!!

Saturday, December 24, 2011

Cover Reveal: Shadows (Lux 0.5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

WOW 
February 2012
Entangled Publishing

Blurb:
The last thing Dawson Black expected was Bethany Williams. As a Luxen, an alien life form on Earth, human girls are…well, fun. But since the Luxen have to keep their true identities a secret, falling for one would be insane. Dangerous. Tempting. Undeniable.     

 Bethany can’t deny the immediate connection between her and Dawson. And even though boys aren’t a complication she wants, she can’t stay away from him. Still, whenever they lock eyes, she’s drawn in. Captivated. Lured. Loved.

Dawson is keeping a secret that will change her existence…and put her life in jeopardy. But even he can’t stop risking everything for one human girl. Or from a fate that is as unavoidable as love itself.

I LOVE the cover!! + its Daemon's twin!! looking forward to reading this:D

Friday, December 23, 2011

Vote Alex Andros

As you may know, I LOVE Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Alex has won her first round, and tomorrow she faces Rose from Vampire Academy. YOU can vote for Alex at YA Sisterhood

 Why should YOU vote 4 Alex:

She is an awesome heroine! Alex is a fighter from the day you meet her in Daimon. If you have read the prequel you have seen that she can fight, she did kill 2 of them. Alex is also smart, due to her knowledge of the outside world other than Deity Island in which she grew up. To those who have read Half-Blood, she is a strong opponent against Rose and since they are both half's of some supernatural to them. Jennifer is an awesome writer and made Alex a wonderful main character. Her writing is also addicting!! From the first novel in the series, Daimon, you get to know her better, who she is before she left. She is always the troublemaker when she was training. She can kill many things with her fighting skills.

Her forbidden romance with Aiden! I like love triangles for some reason, brings more heat in the book and Seth does mix it up. She is able to work with him through training and some activities, (Chapter 16 in Half-Blood) also her interactions with Seth are soo funny that you have to enjoy her sense of humor, even if she hates Seth. Alexandra is one of my favorite characters in novels of this genre. Her point of view has reached many more readers to see what else trouble she gets in with her life. As one of her big fans, I am a full supporter of Alex in this Tourney. If she wins I will also be doing a giveaway in honor of the win:D Everyone has to read this series since it is the most awesomeness book in 2011. Momo will agree that Alex is awesome and I believe that we will win!!!

Be sure to vote for Alex TODAY!! Also see below some other awesome things that Jennifer will be doing, if Alex wins, I know I would read them since some of it (Chapter 16) will be in Aiden's POV.
VOTE HERE

Giveaway:
I am offering to giveaway a copy of Half-Blood (Covenant #1) to enter just leave a comment in the box below! Its that easy. Make sure you also Vote for Alex!! #HalfBloodLegion

Jennifer has come up with some incentives for us voters to help Alex in the Tourney:


500 Votes: If Alex reaches 500 votes, I will give you a juicy scene from Pure. It involves a pool, but will be edited to avoid spoilers. 
750 Votes: If Alex gets 750 votes, I will give you Chapter 16 from Half-Blood in Aiden's POV. Yes, that chapter. 
1000 Votes: If Alex get 1000 votes, I will give you Chapter 26 from Obsidian in Daemon's POV. 
Yes, that chapter.
Winning votes: If Alex wins against Rose, I will write a very lengthy scene/ basically a freaking novella from Aiden's POV about a trip he and Leon took that involved searching down a certain daimon that got away at the end of Half-Blood. Now. If she wins, all of this will take me some time, of course.

Thursday, December 22, 2011

Cover Reveal: Chosen One's by Tiffany Truitt

 Title: Chosen Ones
Author: Tiffany Truitt
Entangled Publishing
Summary:

What if you were mankind’s last chance at survival?

            Sixteen-year-old Tess lives in a compound in what was once the Western United States, now decimated after a devastating fourth World War. But long before that, life as we knew it had been irrevocably changed, as women mysteriously lost the ability to bring forth life. Faced with the extinction of the human race, the government began the Council of Creators, meant to search out alternative methods of creating life. The resulting artificial human beings, or Chosen Ones, were extraordinarily beautiful, unbelievably strong, and unabashedly deadly.

            Life is bleak, but uncomplicated for Tess as she follows the rigid rules of her dystopian society, until the day she begins work at Templeton, the training facility for newly created Chosen Ones. There, she meets James, a Chosen One whose odd love of music and reading rivals only her own. The attraction between the two is immediate in its intensity—and overwhelming in its danger.

            But there is more to the goings-on at Templeton than Tess ever knew, and as the veil is lifted from her eyes, she uncovers a dark underground movement bent not on taking down the Chosen Ones, but the Council itself. Will Tess be able to stand up to those who would oppress her, even if it means giving up the only happiness in her life?

____________________
I LOVE this cover, its absolutely gorgeous !! I cant wait to read this one! 
What do YOU think of this cover?

Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday (23)

Title: Cursed
Pages: 304
Release Date: September 18, 2012

Dying sucks--and high school senior Ember McWilliams knows firsthand. After a fatal car accident, her gifted little sister brought her back. Now anything Ember touches dies. And that, well, really blows.

Ember operates on a no-touch policy with all living things--including boys. When Hayden Cromwell shows up, quoting Oscar Wilde and claiming her curse is a gift, she thinks he’s a crazed cutie. But when he tells her he can help control it, she’s more than interested. There’s just one catch: Ember has to trust Hayden's adopted father, a man she's sure has sinister reasons for collecting children whose abilities even weird her out. However, she’s willing to do anything to hold her sister's hand again. And hell, she'd also like to be able to kiss Hayden. Who wouldn't?

But when Ember learns the accident that turned her into a freak may not've been an accident at all, she’s not sure who to trust. Someone wanted her dead, and the closer she gets to the truth, the closer she is to losing not only her heart, but her life. For real this time.

Why am waiting?

1. I LOVE Jennifer L. Armentrouts books, and she is a fantastic writer
2. I need to read this book 
3. Ember sounds like an awesome character 
4. This looks soo good + there' a HOT boy
5. Can it be September (or November (Deity))
 6. The cover is soo pretty !!!

Also Vote Alex (Half-Blood) on December 23 for the Heroine Tourney over at YA Sisterhood

Check out the other Awesome books by the author:

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Mid-Winter's Eve Giveaway Hop

What is the prize?

Any book of their choice $11 (max)

How to win?
It is International!!   

- Comment on any of my posts
 +1 - Tweet: "I want to win a book of my choice from TBD @apedulla" #giveaway http://lovesbooksreviews.blogspot.com/2011/12/mid-winters-eve-giveaway-hop.html
+ 1  - Become a follower
+ 2 - Follow me on Twitter : apedulla

Good Luck!

Click on the others for more giveaways!!!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...