Friday, November 30, 2012

Cover Reveal: The Summer I Became A Nerd by Leah Rae Miller

Title: The Summer I Became A Nerd
Author: Leah Rae Miller
Publisher: Entangled Teen 
Release Date: May 7, 2013 

Summary:

On the outside, seventeen-year-old Madelyne Summers looks like your typical blond cheerleader—perky, popular, and dating the star quarterback. But inside, Maddie spends more time agonizing over what will happen in the next issue of her favorite comic book than planning pep rallies with her squad. That she’s a nerd hiding in a popular girl's body isn’t just unknown, it's anti-known. And she needs to keep it that way.
Summer is the only time Maddie lets her real self out to play, but when she slips up and the adorkable guy behind the local comic shop’s counter uncovers her secret, she’s busted. Before she can shake a pom-pom, Maddie’s whisked into Logan’s world of comic conventions, live-action role-playing, and first-person-shooter video games. And she loves it. But the more she denies who she really is, the deeper her lies become…and the more she risks losing Logan forever.
 Links:

 

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday (64) Nantucket Blue by Leila Howland

Title: Nantucket Blue
Author: Leila Howland
Publisher: Disney- Hyperion 
Release Date: May 7, 2013

Summary (Goodreads)

For Cricket Thompson, a summer like this one will change everything. A summer spent on Nantucket with her best friend, Jules Clayton, and the indomitable Clayton family. A summer when she’ll make the almost unattainable Jay Logan hers. A summer to surpass all dreams.

Some of this turns out to be true. Some of it doesn’t.

When Jules and her family suffer a devastating tragedy that forces the girls apart, Jules becomes a stranger whom Cricket wonders whether she ever really knew. And instead of lying on the beach working on her caramel-colored tan, Cricket is making beds and cleaning bathrooms to support herself in paradise for the summer.

But it’s the things Cricket hadn’t counted on--most of all, falling hard for someone who should be completely off-limits--that turn her dreams into an exhilarating, bittersweet reality.

A beautiful future is within her grasp, and Cricket must find the grace to embrace it. If she does, her life could be the perfect shade of Nantucket blue



Tuesdays Top Ten Most Anticipated Books of 2013

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and today's theme is "Top Ten Most Anticipated Books For 2013."
 1. Apollyon (Covenant #4) by Jennifer L. Armentrout: I love this series and the ending to Deity was OMG. I love anything by Jennifer and I cannot wait until the spring!

2.  Requiem (Delirium #3) by Lauren Oliver: The ending to Pandemonium left me speechless and I cant wait to see the POVs of Lena and Hana in the end of the series.

3. Boundless (Unearthly #3) by Cynthia Hand: Another one of favorite series ending but I am excited to see what happens between Clara, Christian and Tucker

4. Transparent by Natalie Whipple: IT sounds amazing and I love the cover


5. Golden by Jessi Kirby: I loved In Honor, and I know I will probably love this one because her writing is amazing and addictive.

6. Goddess (Starcrossed #3) by Josephine Angelini: Love this series too, and I need to see what happens with Lucas and Helen!!


7. Unravel Me (Shatter Me #2) by Tahereh Mafi: I really loved the first book since it was amazing, and I also need to hear what is going on with Juliet, Adam and Warner!

8: Gates of Paradise (Blue Bloods #7) by Melissa De La Cruz: Another series I also favorite is ending and I am looking forward to what will happen once they go to war and Jack and Schuyler relationship!

9: Sever (The Chemical Garden #3) by Lauren DeStefano: That ending in Fever was an OMG moment because it made you excited for this book!

10: Asunder (Newsoul #2) by Jodi Meadows: SAM!!!! I need more Sam!! 


I AM EXCITED FOR 2013!! Because A LOT of Amazing books are coming out!!

Thursday, November 22, 2012

Flawed by Kate Avelynn

Title: Flawed
Author: Kate Avelynn
Pages: 352
Publisher: Entangled Teen
Released Date: November 23, 2012
Paperback: December 11, 2012

Buy: Amazon| Book Depository| Chapters Indigo|Barnes & Noble

Summary (Goodreads

Sarah O’Brien is alive because of the pact she and her brother made twelve years ago — James will protect her from their violent father if she promises to never leave him. For years, she’s watched James destroy his life to save hers. If all he asks for in return is her affection, she’ll give it freely.

Until, with a tiny kiss and a broken mind, he asks for more than she can give.

Sam Donavon has been James’ best friend — and the boy Sarah’s had a crush on — for as long as she can remember. As their forbidden relationship deepens, Sarah knows she’s in trouble. Quiet, serious Sam has decided he’s going to save her. Neither of them realize James is far more unstable than her father ever was, or that he’s not about to let Sarah forget her half of the pact . . .


* E-ARC was provided by publisher and author for honest review* #DarkDarlings 

Review:  

Flawed has to be one of the best books I've read this year!! It was emotional, dark, intense book and full of love that it was overwhelming. From the very beginning I was hooked and that first page then went to 80 pages... it was addictive. Flawed was one of the best debuts I've read, and everyone who reads this book will fall in love with the chemistry between the characters and the intense plot. Kate Avelynn is officially one of my favorite authors because now this book will be stuck in my mind! I still havent started another book! I devoured this book!

When it begins we meet Sarah who is definitely a well put together characters, and is ready to move on from her broken family. She goes through this journey and self-discovery that it will blow you away. The close relationship with her brother is definitely uncomfortable at first because of their pact and the agreement that they would never leave each other. Avelynn did an amazing job of describing the relationship between Sarah and James because its an interesting relationship which is also sometimes hard to read without being emotional. Sarah faces a lot of hardships in the novel between her family and also the situations she is faced against. She was a great character and also relatable. 

James has to be one of the most complex characters when I was reading because he has a way of grabbing your attention but at the same time, was making certain scenes uncomfortable. He was Very protective of Sarah which was a love and hate relationship. He was to me a broken character with a lot of flaws but at times I just wanted to fix his problems. James is also a victim during the story which is another reason why the reader will feel his pain as well as Sarah's incredible story. 

Now to the amazing Sam Donovan *swoon* I think I fell in love with him the first time I read  about him. Sam is definitely one man who will make you blush and fall in love because when Sam finally makes a move on Sarah (who has wanted his attention for years) the chemistry between these two makes me want to fall in love. He is another main character that plays a major role in Sarah's life and he was adorble, sweetm and his determination was dearing and made my heart race at times. Same is one of the sweetest boys you will read about, and watching his relationship develop was one of the best parts of reading the book because you see them starting to grow up together. His attention to Sarah makes the reader root for this couple to succeed. There were times that were emotional as well as bringing some tears to my eyes near the ending. But this beautiful book will make an impact on you.  The ending was the most most emotional, I had to get tissues, I had a feeling about the ending but it was a shocking ending!

I was in tears involved but when I cry it means I loved the book, and see how connected I was to the characters and seeing the emotions that Sarah was going through. Flawed is definitely flawed but in a good amazing way because I can now say I am addicted to Avelynn writing now! From happiness, laughs and tears to OMG what happened, I did want more. With a great mix of sexiness and the raw emotions that will trigger many events in the book.  This book is a MUST read because it is the total package and Flawed is a brilliant read that is unputdownable!!

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Opal Trailer Reveal




Opal (The third book in the Lux Series)
Available in both print and digital version on December 18, 2012
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Official Opal Book Trailer
 

Check out Jennifer L. Armentrout on the following sites:
Facebook
Twitter
Official Website

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones Movie Trailer

Everyone has been waiting to see this trailer and now here it is!!
Check out the movie site!
 http://themortalinstrumentsmovie.com/


Waiting on Wednesday (63) All I Need by Susane Colasanti

Title: All I Need
Author: Susane Colasanti 
Pages: 240
Publisher: Viking Juvenile
Release Date: May 21, 2013


Summary: (Goodreads)

The last night of summer is only the beginning.

Skye wants to meet the boy who will change her life forever. Seth feels their instant connection the second he sees her. When Seth starts talking to Skye at the last beach party of the summer, it’s obvious to both of them that this is something real. But when Seth leaves for college before they exchange contact info, Skye wonders if he felt the same way she did—and if she will ever see him again. Even if they find their way back to each other, can they make a long-distance relationship work despite trust issues, ex drama, and some serious background differences?

Teen favorite Susane Colasanti returns to the alternating-voice style of her beloved debut When It Happens in this Serendipity-inspired story about summer, soul mates, and the moments that change our lives forever.

Why I am excited!!

1. I LOVE Susane Colasanti's books!
2. The plot sounds amazing and perfect
3. Reminds me Jenny Hans Summer Series!!
4. May is sooo far away!!

Monday, November 12, 2012

A November to Remember Blog Tour + Giveaway


 About The Vincent Boys
Get seduced by a sizzling account of attraction and betrayal in this previously self-published phenomenon.
Ashton is getting tired of being good, of impressing her parents and playing ideal girlfriend to Sawyer Vincent. Sawyer is perfect, a regular Prince Charming, but when he leaves town for the summer, it’s his cousin Beau who catches Ashton’s eye. Beau is the sexiest guy she’s ever seen, and even though he’s dangerous, Ashton is drawn to him.
Beau loves his cousin like a brother, so the last thing he wants to do is make a move on Sawyer’s girl. Ashton is off-limits, absolutely. That’s why he does his best to keep his distance, even though he’s been in love with her forever. When Ashton wants to rekindle their childhood friendship in Sawyer’s absence, Beau knows he should say no.
Ashton and Beau don’t want to hurt Sawyer. But the more they try to stay away from each other, the more intense their urges become. It’s getting way too hard to resist....
About the author
Abbi Glines can be found hanging out with rockstars, taking out her yacht on weekends for a party cruise, sky diving, or surfing in Maui. Okay maybe she needs to keep her imagination focused on her writing only. In the real world, Abbi can be found hauling kids (several who seem to show up that don’t belong to her) to all their social events, hiding under the covers with her MacBook in hopes her husband won’t catch her watching Buffy on Netflix again, and sneaking off to Barnes and Noble to spend hours lost in the yummy goodness of books.





         The Man Who Has My Heart



As you well know I am in love with the show Arrow on the CW. He is also a Canadian which is another point in my scale because look at those beautiful blue eyes!! He has captured my heart with his HOTness !!

Did you see his fighting skills in Arrow they are quite the moves because now I can watch this show every Wednesday. Plus Canadian Actors are always a good mix !








Prizing:
· Makeup bag
· Mints
· Lip gloss
· $25 Fandango gift card for the date night flick
All prizing provided by Simon & Schuster

 a Rafflecopter giveaway



Monday, November 5: www.stuckinbooks.com
Tuesday, November 6: www.goodchoicereading.com
Wednesday, November 7: www.bookish-brunette.com
Friday, November 9: www.thebookishbabes.blogspot.com

Tuesday, November 13: www.alwaysyaatheart.blogspot.com
Wednesday, November 14: www.candacesbookblog.com
Thursday, November 15: http://bookbriefs.blogspot.com
Friday, November 16: www.mostlyyabookobsessed.com

Monday, November 19: http://bewitchedbookworms.com
Tuesday, November 20: www.abook-loversreview.com
Thursday, November 22: www.totallybookedblog.com
Friday, November 23: www.totalbookaholic.com

Tuesday, November 27: www.onceuponatwilight.com
Wednesday, November 28: www.hopelessbibliophile.com
Thursday, November 29: http://thereadingdate.com
Friday, November 30: www.lettersinsideout.net

Saturday, November 10, 2012

Stacking the Shelves (27) Mara Dyer SIGNED!!

 Review: 

Starflower by Anne Elisabeth Stengl
Crimson Frost (Frost Academy #4) by Jennifer Estep
If You Find Me by Emily Murdoch
Poison by Bridget Zinn 

Thank You Disney, Kensington Teen !!

Bought:

The Evolution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #2) by Michelle Hodkin *SIGNED*
Days of Blood and Starlight (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #2) by Laini Taylor



Reaction (Reflection #2) by Jessica Roberts Blog Tour (Nov 10)

Title: Reaction (Reflection #2)
Author: Jessica Roberts 
Self Published
Released Date: November 5, 2012 

Buy: Amazon

Summary: (Goodreads)

Harmony…

I’ve previously had that in my life, but only once, briefly, a while ago. It was during the time I’d started my first year of college. My own apartment, a new old car, and a life free of deadbeat stepfathers, all of which was fulfilling enough. But if it wasn’t, I also had a best friend, soul mate, and boyfriend all in one. Yes, life was near perfect.

But one stormy night can change everything…

For many months I rested in a prolonged sleep, fighting for my life. Well, more than fighting for it, also dreaming of it. Dreaming of him. Thank goodness, the dream is over and I’m back in the real world now. And all I want is for everything to return to the way it was. But nothing’s the same; most of all, us.

Once again, I find myself at the crossroads of a ruthless battle, this time not for life, but love. Do I fight for the guy I twice fell for, or do I let her take him away?


Review:

I absolutely loved this sequel to Reflection by Jessica Roberts because my heart was wondering what will happen between Nick and Heather! This book was unputdownable because I really loved the first novel Reflection.  In Reaction, Roberts put the reader in suspense in wondering if Heather will have her happy ending after what happened at the end of Reflection!. I could talk about how much I loved this book and the characters all day! There were some tears along the way.

I love all the character development of each of the characters Roberts made to each in the series, Heather was the one who had to face what happen you her at the same time move on with her life after Reflection. The chemistry between Heather and Nick was through the roof! There was lots of tension as well as unresolved issues between the couple. But I was rooting for these two!! He did frustrate me at time but I still loved by the end !! *Swoon Nick* We got to see more of Creed and how he made me love him and his personality. This is one great series because the plot is well developed and the characters will make you love them. I definitely recommend this series and I look forward to many more amazing books from Jessica Roberts!

Reaction is one amazing finale that you want to scream and shout how awesome the series is! Heather has a great story to tell and I hope everyone gets to read her story! Thank you Jessica Roberts for creating these characters whom many readers love and the romance that will always be in our minds. These books are definitely re-reading material since I will read them again!! This series is a MUST read!!

5/5


Link to tour schedule:

GIVEAWAY
Grand Prize is for a $25 Gift Card to Amazon, a replica of the necklace worn in the Reaction cover and an e-book of Reflection.  (Open Internationally)
There will also be 4 additional e-book copies of Reflection up for giveaway. (Open Internationally)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Reflection
By Jessica Roberts
Release Date: February 17, 2012
289 pages

Summary from Goodreads:
Bright, spunky Heather Robbins has escaped her small hometown and is anxiously beginning her freshman year of college. Rising above her rocky childhood, she’s found a place where good things are finally starting to happen: her own private apartment, refreshing college classes, and an intense attachment to a mysterious and rugged classmate, Nick Richards.

But when her dreamy college life turns out to be nothing more than a wonderful dream while resting in a coma, questions threaten.

Now, Heather must press forward to unlock the real past, and find the answers buried deep in her mind. What she unlocks instead is a roller coaster ride through flashbacks, embellished memories, and a whirlwind romance.

And when it’s all over and she comes face to face with the truth, will she lose everything she’s fallen in love with?
 




About this author
JESSICA ROBERTS grew up in the San Francisco, California Bay Area where she spent most of her time playing sports alongside her six siblings. She was crowned Miss Teen California her senior year of high school, and went on to Brigham Young University where she graduated in Human Development. Her love of family, church, writing, athletics, and singing and dancing keeps her life busy and fulfilled. She currently resides in Utah with her husband and three children.

Thursday, November 8, 2012

Cover Reveal: Destiny (Brightest Kind of Darkness #3) by P.T. Michelle




Destiny (Brightest Kind of Darkness, Book 3)
By
P.T. Michelle
Expected Release Date: March 31, 2013

Summary from Goodreads:
When destiny is on the line, will love be enough to light the way?
In order to save Ethan, Nara gets pulled deeper into his dark world, where everything she thought she knew about Ethan and herself turns on its head.
Ethan and Nara turn up the heat with bone-melting seduction and heart-rending moments, but surprising revelations, lies, treachery, betrayal, and unimaginable evil will challenge their relationship and their future together.
As the stakes rise, encompassing more than just her relationship with Ethan, will Nara make the ultimate sacrifice?




***
Other books in the Brightest Kind of Darkness Series: (titles link to Goodreads)


Brightest Kind of Darkness, Book 1 (currently FREE)
Lucid
(Brightest Kind of Darkness, Book 2)

About the Author

P.T. Michelle is author of the young adult series BRIGHTEST KIND OF DARKNESS. She keeps a spiral notepad with her at all times, even on her nightstand. When P.T. isn’t writing, she can usually be found reading or taking pictures of landscapes, sunsets and anything beautiful or odd in nature.

***
Want to help spread the word about DESTINY's upcoming release? Click the link below to get the countdown widget script to put on your website or on your blog's side bar. :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...