Friday, May 31, 2013

Armchair BEA Day 4: Ethics & Non-Fiction

Ethics

There is a lot of issue regarding ethics. This is a heavy issue that continues to happen to a lot of bloggers is plagiarism and to ensure credit belongs to that person. To the new bloggers I recommend that you credit the person who you took information because if you don't the blogging community can attack with force and we are a tough community. The guidelines of bloggers that we should follow is to create our own pieces of work and reviews. I know that it is hard to create something, but since you are the one reading the book and reviewing it, you should show how much you love that book by using your own words.  I've been blogging for almost 3 years, you learn many things about it through others, but it is fun!
Non- Fiction

I know this is bad but I don't really read non-fiction. I would lead more to a biography or true crime if I was interested in that book but I have seen a few that I was interested in but I have not been able to purchase them yet. I would say that history is another way to read non-fiction because history is always happening.

Thursday, May 30, 2013

Armchair BEA: Day 3- Giveaway + Literature

GIVEAWAY!!!

Today I will be giving away a copy of Reboot by Amy Tintera, as well as a copy of The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Literature: 

The literature that has changed my life would be The Sea of Tranquility as well as Hopeless, Slammed and anything by Jennifer L. Armentrout. These amazing authors have created these amazing books that will grab your attention from the beginning. Colleen Hoover is another favorite because she chooses topics that will impact you and also what you can relate to. This powerful message of hope and love is what makes me want to hug them.  Many of you can say that Judy Blume has changed their lives, but growing up I never read any of her novels (I know!!) I am glad that now fiction has New Adult because its starting to come alive and many people do go through this stage of their lives where they fall in love for the first time, having troubled times etc. Katja Millay did an incredible job with The Sea of Tranquility because of its intense plot as well as each characters own self flaws they discover that are so a like that they can get along, as well how can you not fall in love with Josh, Holder, Will, Aiden and Daemon. All these characters were made by my favorite authors and I will read more of their books!




Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Armchair BEA Day 2: Blogger Development

Blogger Development

I do think that I did branch out more as a blogger because of the community as well as joining more blog tours. As a blogger who started from nothing and figuring what to do, I think I did a great job reaching out to the community and as well as organize Stuck In YA Books. There are some days that I do get stressed out with the blog but I still try to have fun with providing giveaways and also talking to authors through twitter. I am not near any author events but, that would be another blogger dream I would love to take part in. Unforunately Thunder Bay is a small city with little local author events at the same time not many bloggers. The blogging community is another family because we all like the same things in novels and also in our daily lives. I hope to meet all you new bloggers as well. Blogging is hard work but it does pay off in the end. 

We discover new authors, books and even bloggers go professional. Lots are great designers who can create amazing designs who can attract, I wish I was good with codes some days but I am happy with my blog and it makes it original and true about who I am. Bloggers are a great to know and we are all friends. Thank you for creating Armchair BEA as a way for bloggers who cannot go to BEA have a chance to connect with each other!! I feel like I changed as a person and more open to new reads like New Adult and a person who can influence a person to buy a novel which I loved. Its a great feeling!

Favorite Genre: Young Adult and New Adult

I am a HUGE fan of fiction with a great plot that can suck me into the authors story. I for sure opened my horizon to read more with blogging because of the newest books out there as well as the great advertising that the publishers do to attract us to these books. Young Adult and New Adult as well as romance and Fiction are my favorite. I love certain authors but it develops a good range to provide feedback to the publisher and give me a reader a different POV.  I could read anything by Jennifer L. Armentrout because her books are amazing and I am always excited to see what new idea she is coming up with. I am glad to call her a friend whom I known from the beginning.

Some favorites:





 




Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Armchair BEA: Day 1 (Introductions)



  1. Please tell us a little bit about yourself: Who are you? How long have you been blogging? Why did you get into blogging? 
 My name is Amanda. I love to read anywhere. I have 3 other siblings. I am currently going to be going into my 5th year of university to become a teacher. I have been blogging for almost 3 years now. I got into blogging by starting to post mini reviews on Chapter Indigo. My reading progressed after I read the Twilight series. I started to blog on blogger after a few months

2. Where in the world are you blogging from? Tell a random fact or something special about your current location. Feel free to share pictures. 

 I am a Canadian blogger from Thunder Bay, Ontario. The special thing about Thunder Bay is that we have great scenery and yummy food! We are a great community who all know each other, or related. Persians are one of the most popular desserts in town (like a cinnamon roll with strawberry icing) Also great history! and the Sleeping Giant!


Have you previously participated in Armchair BEA? What brought you back for another year? If you have not previously participated, what drew you to the event? 

I have participated in Armchair BEA last year, it brought me back because of all the new people I have met. It drew me in because of everyone who wanted to go to BEA.  

What are you currently reading, or what is your favorite book you have read so far in 2013? 

I am currently reading Emblaze by Jessica Shirvington. I have so many books so far in 2013 but it would have to be Golden by Jessi Kirby 

Name your favorite blog(s) and explain why they are your favorite(s). 

Xpresso Reads- She has great taste in books and writes awesome reviews + she has a tour line and grpahics!

If you could eat dinner with any author or character, who would it be and why? 

I would love to have dinner with Jennifer L. Armentrout. She is my all time favorite author because her writing is amazing. She is a friend and I would love to meet her in person.  

What literary location would you most like to visit? Why? 

 I would love to go to Hogwarts because its magical and full of mystery! Harry Potter is a wizard, and going there would be awesome due to the fantastic picture that J.K. Rowling accomplished in her series as many people have read this series. I would love to see all the ghosts as well! 

What is your favorite part about the book blogging community? 

My favorite part of the community is the amount of people there is and how we all have similar interests of discussing our favorite authors and novels! The publishers and authors are also amazing to work with (also the nicest!)  

Is there anything that you would like to see change in the coming years?

Me being good at doing graphic (hopefully)

How I Lost You by Janet Gurtler (Blog Tour)

Title: How I Lost You
Author: Janet Gurtler
Pages: 320
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire/ Raincoast
Genre: YA
Release Date: April 23, 2013

Buy: AmazonCA| Kobo| Chapters Indigo| B&N| Amazon

Summary: (Goodreads) 

There are a few things Grace Anderson knows for sure. One is that nothing will ever come between her and her best friend, Kya Kessler. They have a pact. Buds Before Studs. Sisters Before Misters. But in the summer before senior year, life throws out challenges they never expected. And suddenly the person who's always been there starts to need the favor returned. Grace and Kya are forced to question how much a best friend can forgive. And the answer is not what they expected.

Review:
 
In How I Lost You by Janet Gurtler created this amazing book about friendships, romance the the true meaning of finding who you want to be and the meanings of being a friend. In this powerful story about friendship, Grace and Kya are best friends who do everything together, with their one rule that friends come first. Janet tells a beautiful story with a powerful message that a lot of people can relate to. 

Grace is fun character who I liked from the very beginning. Her love for paintball is another thing I like about her because she has so much passion for this sport as well as it deals with her friendship with Kya. Grace acted like herself and is happy with who she is as a teenager. Kya made me want to hit her sometimes for her stupid moments, but understanding her story, I felt bad for what happened. With that almost near the end she drove me crazy. She was unstable and never actually dealt with her issues and disasters she created. As we become older, some friends disconnect with you for reasons like being busy, but when you stop talking automatically you know that friendship has changed. I felt like Grace most of the time. 


Grace actually gets to fall in love with Levi who was the sweets character ever! He is shy and sweet. Without him Grace would have never been able to stand up to Kya for all her mistakes in there friendship. Levi really was an important character, as is that the romance was not the main focus. The ending was perfect and I could have not been happier for Grace! Gurtler is a great writer who knows how to place a topic that has so much meaning. You will definitely fall in love with this book! Contemporary novels are one of my favorites that show a lot of control and are different. I will for sure be reading more of Janet's books!!


Saturday, May 25, 2013

Stacking the Shelves (52)


Review:

Pods by Michelle K. Pickett 
Triangles by Kimberly Ann Miller
When You Were Here by Daisy Whitney 
Where We Belong by Emily Giffin *Review*

Thank You: Spencer Hill Press + Little Brown (Also Kelly Simmon) + St. Martins Press (Surprise Book)


Bought:

Beautiful Stranger (Beautiful Bastard #2) by Christina Lauren
Devoured (Devoured #1) by Emily Snow
First Comes Love (First Come Love #1) by Katie Kavinsky *Review*
Goddess (Starcrossed #3) by Josephine Angelini
Dare To You (Pushing the Limits #2) by Katie McGarry
The Book Of Broken Hearts by Sarah Ockler *Review*
Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1) by Sarah J. Maas *Read*
All I Need by Susane Colasanti *Read*
Of Triton (Of Poseidon #2) by Anna Banks *Read*
The Originals by Cat Patrick

Distorted by Laura Dunaway: Blog Tour



SYNOPSIS


Aly Chase has worked for Paul Pierce for years, loving him from afar. He is handsome, rich, and the powerful CEO of Pierce Homes. Just when Aly has decided her love for him is futile and vows to move on, Paul begins to give Aly the attention she had always desired, forcing her to feel confused by his actions.
Then there's Aly’s best friend, Ethan Baker. He's sweet, handsome and charming. He is also in love with her. He's accepted that Aly and he will only be friends, until one day Aly realizes that her feelings towards Ethan are way more.
Aly is caught in between the man she’s loved for so long and the man that has always been there for her. As her feelings are pulled and tugged in both directions, she must make a choice before her distorted life loses both of them.
Who will end up winning Aly's heart?



AUTHOR BIO
Laura Dunaway has been married to her prince for 17 years and together they are raising three amazing kids.  While she's always had a passion for reading and writing, it wasn't until this past year that she finally realized she should pursue her dream of writing a book.  After many many attempts at starting one, Distorted was finally the one that flowed and before she knew it, she'd written The End.  When she's not busy shuttling her kids to lessons and practices and making dinner, she's busy behind her computer writing her next book.


RELEASE DATE
May 14, 2013


SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS








EXCERPT #1


When we got to the threshold of our office door, Paul appeared.  I smiled at seeing him and I heard Trisha take a breath.  He looked absolutely gorgeous with his hair still wet from the shower and in his grey dress slacks with a black button down shirt, unbuttoned at the top.  My mouth watered just looking at him.

“Good morning, ladies,” he said smiling.  “Trisha is it?  How are you doing?”
Trisha stifled a giggle as she tried to compose herself.  “I’m fine, Mr. Pierce. How are you?”

Paul shot me a puzzled look, then glanced back to Trisha.  “I’m doing great, thanks.  Everything okay?”

Trisha nodded.  “Yep, I was just getting back to work.  And thanks again, Ms. Chase.  I appreciate your talking with me.”  I gave her a smile and watched her head back to her cubicle.  I wasn’t convinced she was totally giving up on pursuing Paul, but I knew he’d never give her the time of day beyond the work relationship.

Paul looked at me as he walked toward his office.  “What was that about?” he asked.

I smiled as I perched on my desk.  “Wouldn’t you like to know?” I teased.
He unlocked his office door and turned to face me.  “Well, yeah. Now I would even more.”

I put my hand to my chin and tapped my cheek. “Well, I could tell you, but I probably shouldn’t.  It’s really nothing.”

He got a gleam in his eye at my teasing.  “Oh, Chase. You are so going to tell me now,” he said as he came toward me.

I stayed put on my desk and pretended not to feel the butterflies that had sprouted in my tummy.  “Oh am I?” I asked.

He reached my desk and stood right in front of me, invading my personal space.  “Yes, you are.”

Pushing myself onto my desk so I was sitting on it, I leaned back on my palms.  “Well, you see, Trisha just wanted to ask me something about you.”
His face turned into a scowl.  “What?” he asked.

“Oh, lighten up.  I told her you’re not available and even if you were, you don’t date people who work for you.”

took a step toward me.  “Good.  I mean, don’t get me wrong, that girl is hot, but no way.”

I felt a little sting.  “Oh, she’s hot, huh?” I asked, trying to come off as teasing.
He grinned.  “Yeah, she is, but there are others here who are hotter.”
My head started spinning.  “Oh, well that’s good to know.”

He took another step toward me, now pinning me to my desk. “Is it?  Don’t you want to know who I’m thinking of?”

I was dying to and cringing at the same time.  While I realized it was very stupid of me to think I had a chance with him, I still didn’t want to know who my competition was.  Knowing he thought Trisha was hot was enough.
“Not really,” I lied.

He drew a finger down the side of my face.  “Now why don’t I believe you?” he asked in a hushed tone.

Vibrations went through me at his touch and I shivered.  “I don’t know. Not my problem,” I whispered.

He chuckled.  “Well, I’ll tell you anyway.  That girl in PR is hot. I think her name is Jenny.”

My heart fell.  I tried to turn my head away, but his hand caught me.  “That’s nice,” I said.

He chuckled again.  “It is, isn’t it? Yeah, she’s pretty hot.  I also think that chick in our graphic design department is hot.  What’s her name again?”
Lola.  The only “chick” that worked in the graphic design department.  “Lola,” I said with a bite.  Again I tried to distance myself from his proximity, but he wouldn’t budge.

“Then there’s the girl I work with. She’s really hot, sexy actually. Her long blonde hair drives me crazy. Like the way she twirls it around her fingers when she’s nervous. Though when it’s up in a twist, like today, she fidgets with her fingers. Her dusty, olive green eyes make me want to fall to my knees every time she looks at me.” He paused and stared at me for what seemed like a very long time, “You may know her. Her name is Aly,” he said barely above a whisper as he caressed my cheek with the back of his fingers.
My heart slammed against my chest. Jerking my head up to fully look at him, I stared into his eyes. There was no humor or teasing in them. They were filled with sincerity and if I wasn’t mistaken, desire. I struggled to find words.
“Um, what?” I asked, staggered. I was in shock. He had never talked to me this way before, never this direct.  His lips curled into a ghost of a smile.
“Yep, and the outfit she’s wearing today is going to torture me all day long, showing off all of her curves in every possible way. So, yeah. That’s who I think is hot,” he said as he dropped his hand from my face and turned to walk into his office. I sat there staring blankly at the doorway, wondering what the hell just happened.


Grand Prize:







Friday, May 24, 2013

The Hazards of Skinny Dipping by Alyssa Rose Ivy (Blog Tour: Review)

The Hazards of Skinny Dipping

Author: Alyssa Rose Ivy
Pages: 248
Release Date: May 17, 2013
Genre: New Adult 
Copy received for honest review

Buy: Amazon| B&N

Summary: (Goodreads)

This isn't a deep book about first loves or self-discovery. If you want a book like that, I'd be happy to recommend one, but I don't have that kind of story to tell. Instead my story is about rash decisions and finding out that your dream guy is bad in bed. It's the story of when I finally went skinny dipping, and how my life was never the same again. Oh, and it's also the story of my freshman year of college and realizing Mr. Right might have been there all along.


Author Bio:

Alyssa Rose Ivy is a New Adult and Young Adult author who loves to weave stories with romance and a southern setting. Although raised in the New York area, she fell in love with the South after moving to New Orleans for college. After years as a perpetual student, she turned back to her creative side and decided to write. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and two young children, and she can usually be found with a cup of coffee in her hand.





Review: 
  Did I mention I loved this book? Well I just finished, and it was a great read that will make you want to fall in love with Reed and Juliet. The main reason for Skinny dipping and the list was her cousin Amy who wanted Juliet to have fun before she went to college. It was one heck of a ride because that storyline was throwing you for a loop from the beginning. If you like fun, and a fresh new read this book has it all right from the start!! The cover is what caught my attention as well as the summary and it did not disappoint. Alyssa did a great job with her characters and writing styles.
Juliet is about to start her first year at college, as summer is near its ending Juliet listens to her cousin Amy suggestions to skinny dip in the pool at her grandparents beach house, then when she thought no one will be there, until her crush Dylan comes. Soon after that things for sure were not how she expected them to turn out. I really liked Juliet as a character because she is confident and also didn't expect love to find her. The book really begins with her going to college and she dates Dylan who treats her like he owns her, while Juliet just wants to end it, but she she realizes that he is not the tight one for her. Dylan is a character I really disliked. Juliet is the sarcastic, and witty character with an attitude, which makes her a really rounded as a main character. 

Juliet then meets Reed who she first meets at a Laser Tag match and later cleans his sorority. They have an instant connection. Reed is charismatic, and really pays attention to Juliet. I knew from the beginning he would be the right one when you first meet him. I loved him!!Watching this relationship finally unfolding is what makes me happy! Reed is definitely a man you want to read about, and the fireworks between them means real chemistry! Overall it was a fun summer read and will make you laugh and believe you will find your true love.

4/5

Thursday, May 23, 2013

Cover Reveal: Off The Record (Off Sides #3) by Sawyer Bennett

 photo 
OffRecordCoverFinal_zps9e4c9cd0.jpg


 
Title: Off the Record


Author: Sawyer Bennett


Expected release date: June 11, 2013


Genre: Contemporary Romance


Age Group: New Adult


Cover designed by: Vitalink


Cover reveal organized by: AToMR Tours
 photo 
goodreads-badge-add-plus_zpsa971cb04.png

The sparks of dislike burn hot, but the sparks of mutual attraction burn even hotter.

Ever Montgomery suffered the ultimate betrayal by the one man who she should have been able to count on for anything. It has left her hurt, jaded and incapable of forming relationships, but it also means that she can spot a liar a mile away. These traits are earning her a reputation as a reporter with a keen nose for a good story and a complete understanding of the extreme power of the written word.

Lincoln Caldwell, is the hot goalie for the New York Rangers. At twenty-four and a rising star, he works hard and he plays even harder. He’s gorgeous and carefree—the ultimate charmer. Ladies fall at his feet and the single life has never been lived the way Linc Caldwell does it.

When Ever publishes an article about Linc containing information that she received off the record, she finds herself on the receiving end of the athelete’s fury. Rather than basking in the glory of exposing Linc as a shameless user of women, she finds herself at his mercy when he demands and receives retribution. Required by her editor to trail Linc for six weeks, Ever is forced to look at the real Linc Caldwell.

And she just might find that she has misjudged him.

 

About the Author



 photo 
SawyerBennettSmall_zps18129761.jpgSawyer Bennett is the pen name for a snarky southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. She is married to a mobster (well, a market researcher) and they have two big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn't have many weakness but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate.

 


 photo AToMRTours_zpse9017e91.jpg

Cover Reveal: Subject to Change & Picture Perfect



ABOUT SUBJECT TO CHANGE:

Joey made her dad a deathbed promise that she would become a doctor, and dedicate herself to fighting the very cancer that took his life. There’s just one problem -three years into her pre-med classes, she's struggling to stay on top of the curve, let alone prove she's dazzling enough to earn a spot in an Ivy League medical school. In a Hail Mary move, she throws a basic Business 101 class into her semester schedule, banking on a perfect score to boost her GPA.
That is, until she’s paired for a final project with Hawk, the bartending, motorbike-riding, gorgeously bedheaded loser who falls asleep in class and communicates in one-word sentences.
Hawk does whatever he wants, whenever he wants, which sets Joey on edge – in every possible way. As they get to know each other, her urge to scream at him is curbed only by her fantasies of tearing his clothes off. Soon those fantasies become reality, and Joey realizes Hawk makes her feel more fully herself than any of the rich boys her mother and sorority sisters approve of.
But the promise to her father hangs over her head, and the harder Joey tries to succeed in her chosen career, the faster everything falls into a hopeless tailspin of bad grades, broken promises and guilt. It doesn't help to have Hawk sitting like a devil on her shoulder, insisting she should be free to live however she wants to live - like he does.
The only thing Joey knows is that her neatly organized life is crushing her - and Hawk's bad attitude might be the only thing that can save her.
ABOUT PICTURE PERFECT:
Fashion design major Cat Mitchell has a closet full of gorgeous clothes - and not a single thing fits. After two years of runway modeling for easy cash, an accident shattered her lower leg bone and her self-esteem in just one swift fall. Ten months of no exercise, prescription steroids, comfort eating and yoga pants meant returning to campus as a size twelve instead of her former size two. When her gorgeous long-time friend with benefits sees her for the first time after her accident and snubs her in front of all her friends, Cat’s self-image hits rock bottom. Her sorority sisters all insist that she looks gorgeous, but all Cat sees is the roll of her stomach when she sits down, or the dimpling at the back of her thighs that wasn't there last year. Cat’s therapist prescribes something radical to stop the downward spiral - nude modeling for a nearby college's human form drawing classes. When Cat faces her fears and bares it all for the class, she realizes that she's posing naked in front the most gorgeous, buffest guy she's ever seen in her life. He asks her out after the class, and after one steamy night together, Cat's absolutely smitten.
Nate’s pretty close to perfect – he takes Cat rock climbing when he discovers that it makes her feel strong and becomes a great chef after he learns that the perfect pesto sauce makes her swoon. Cat starts to feel like her old self again - confident and beautiful - as long as Nate's around. Even when he discourages her from entering the Real Woman Project, a design competition for plus-sized apparel, she reasons that he's just trying to prevent old body image wounds from splitting wide open again. But when Cat goes home with Nate for Thanksgiving, she discovers something shocking from his recent past that proves that he hasn’t always been so encouraging of women of all shapes and sizes. Cat has no idea what to think, but she does know one thing - this might destroy their relationship before it's even had a chance to get off the ground.
Before Cat can figure out whether the real Nate is the sensitive, adoring guy she fell in love with, or an undercover asshole, she'll have to finally feel comfortable in her own skin - even if it means leaving him forever.

ABOUT ALESSANDRA THOMAS:
Alessandra Thomas is a New Adult writer who swears she was in her twenties yesterday. Since she's not, she spends her time looking back on her college years fondly, and writing sexy stories about guys and
girls falling in love and really living life for the first time. When she's not writing, you can find her with a spoonful of ice cream in one hand and the newest New Adult release in the other.

LINKS:





Tuesday, May 21, 2013

The Book Of Broken Hearts by Sarah Ockler

Title: The Book of Broken Hearts
Author: Sarah Ockler

Pages: 352

Publisher: Simon Pulse

Release Date: May 21, 2013
Review copy provided by publisher via Edelweiss



Summary: (Goodreads)



Jude has learned a lot from her older sisters, but the most important thing is this: The Vargas brothers are notorious heartbreakers. She’s seen the tears and disasters that dating a Vargas boy can cause, and she swore an oath — with candles and a contract and everything — to never have anything to do with one. 

Now Jude is the only sister still living at home, and she’s spending the summer helping her ailing father restore his vintage motorcycle. No one wants to end up with a toaster on wheels, so they hire a mechanic to help out. Is it Jude’s fault he happens to be cute? And surprisingly sweet? And a Vargas?

Jude tells herself it’s strictly bike business with Emilio. Her sisters will never find out, and Jude can spot those flirty little Vargas tricks a mile away — no way would she fall for them. But old warnings fade fast, because Emilio turns out to be the first guy in forever she likes. Really likes. Jude’s defenses are crumbling, and if history is destined to repeat itself, she’s speeding toward some serious heartbreak… 

But what if her sisters were wrong?

Jude may have taken an oath, but she’s beginning to think that when it comes to love, some promises might be worth breaking.

Review:

The Book of Broken Hearts was heartwarming, sweet, and has a great romance. Sarah Ockler is a great story writer because she hooks you into her books and makes you fall in love with her characters. The book has a lot of meaning into it as Jude is the youngest child and is very close to her father who has Alzheimer's. As Jude's family is still recovering from the news, she wants to help her father rebuild his motorcycle from his glory days. I loved this story because you can feel all the emotions that Jude goes through which is a good thing in a book because of the connection between the reader. 

The romance was adorable because as Jude knows she cannot fall in love with any Vargas boys, Emilio which whom I also fell in love with! She hires him as a mechanic to fix the motorcycle. In a pact one of Jude's sisters swore them all off when she was young. She tries to keep it a secret from her sisters about her connection with him. This book really is about about family and love and it perfectly blends in funny and sorrow. Culture is another thing that really shows because Ockler shows that the Hernandez family is from Argentina, and the Vargas are from Puerto Rico. This book is definitely one book to pick up when it comes out, fall in love with Emilio!


Fall in love with The Book of Broken Hearts, the plot was great and really told a story. Emilio is so swoon worthy and he gives Jude confidence which she needed during the book. Jude is a great lead character as she watches her dad lose his memories and its still hard on her. It was realistic and a great read!! I loved the ending!! Definitely check out Sarah Ocklers other books because they are all heart-felt and amazing!

4/5
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...