Thursday, February 27, 2014

The Hazards of a One Night Stand by Alyssa Rose Ivy: Release Party!

We're so excited that Alyssa Rose Ivy's THE HAZARDS OF A ONE NIGHT STAND is finally here!!! THE HAZARDS OF A ONE NIGHT STAND is a New Adult contemporary romance and is a part of Alyssa Rose Ivy’s Hazards Series. It is priced at just $.99 right now. This will last for a limited time only to celebrate the release!
The Hazards of a One Night Stand Cover
THE HAZARDS OF A ONE NIGHT STAND Synopsis: One small town boy, one girl who wants more, one roll in the hay... Hooking up with your high school crush is a bad idea, a really bad idea. It was only supposed to be one night, one brief departure from my real life, but nothing ever works out exactly the way you plan. Colton Waters was everything from my past that didn't fit into my present, so why did he have to show up at my college and pledge the one frat I couldn't avoid? Because nothing is ever meant to happen just once. At least not the life changing things that mean the difference between falling apart and falling in love. HOAONS Teaser 4   EXCERPT: Colt wrapped an arm around my waist and pulled me closer. “No. I’d rather bother you.” There was something kind of sexy about the motion, something more confident than his usual goofy flirting. His hand felt nice resting on my hip, so I let it stay. Was this really the same Colt? Since when did his touch have that kind of effect on me? “When did you get back to town?” “About two hours ago.” “You didn’t wait long to come out.” I took a big sip of the drink. It was starting to taste a lot better. “I took time for a shower.” “That was thoughtful of you.” “Planning on getting close to me tonight?” He watched me intently. “Maybe.” The flirtatious word flew out of my mouth without me realizing it. The alcohol and that smile of his was making me forget where I was. “Sorry.” “Why are you sorry?” He moved his hand, turning me and wrapping his other arm around me so my body was pressed against his. “Colton…” “Mallory…” I laughed. “What are you doing?” “What am I doing? You’re the one telling me you might be getting close to me tonight.” His hand slid down slightly, settling below my hip. His touch felt so good. “Your birthday passed, right? You’re nineteen now?” He laughed that deep, throaty laugh of his. “I’m going to take it as a good sign that you’re checking to make sure I’m old enough.” “I’m not supposed to be into younger guys.” “I’m three months younger than you. I can’t help that my parents held me back a grade.” He leaned back against an old oak tree, pulling me along with him. The motion had me leaning into his chest. “You’ve gotten hotter.” I couldn’t believe I’d said the words out loud. I also couldn’t believe I was thinking about Colton that way again. He laughed once more. “So have you, although I wouldn’t have thought it was possible.” I took another sip of my drink. “When did you get this cute?” “Are you implying you haven’t been ready to jump me for the last five years?” “I’ve never thought about it before tonight.” The words weren’t exactly true, but I hadn’t thought about it in a while. “But you are thinking about it now?” He grinned, moving his hands even lower so they cradled my ass. “Maybe.” His hands sent a thrill through me, reminding me of just how long it had been since a guy had touched me that way. “That’s the second maybe you’ve given me. How am I supposed to make that into a yes?” He took the bottle from my hand and dropped it down on the ground next to his empty cup. The remaining liquid seeped out onto the dirt. “I don’t know. It’s your job to figure that out.” I ran my now free hand down his chest. It was firmer and more muscular than I expected. “My job, huh? I like the sound of that.” His lips tickled my ear. “I like the sound of anything involving you.” He took my hand and led me further into the grouping of trees. It wasn’t a dense forest or anything, but I knew he was looking for privacy. I didn’t object when he gently leaned me back into another tree. I closed my eyes, ready to feel his lips and hands on my body. I was horrible at knowing what to do in those situations. I needed the guy to take control. His lips brushed against mine as he rested his hand on my stomach. He slipped a few fingers underneath my shirt. “Am I earning a yes, or do I have more work to do?” he whispered with his lips right next to mine. “You have more work.” I kept my eyes closed, taking in a breath as his hand moved further up my shirt.   Buy Links: Amazon Barnes and Noble HOAONS Teaser 1   Alyssa Rose Ivy- Author PhotoAlyssa Rose Ivy Bio: Alyssa Rose Ivy is a New Adult and Young Adult author who loves to weave stories with romance and a southern setting. Although raised in the New York area, she fell in love with the South after moving to New Orleans for college. After years as a perpetual student, she turned back to her creative side and decided to write. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and two young children, and she can usually be found with a cup of coffee in her hand.     a Rafflecopter giveaway   THOAONS RDL Banner Links: TwitterAuthor Goodreads: Pinterest: Website: Goodreads
Facebook: 

Monday, February 24, 2014

White Hot Kiss (The Dark Elements #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Title: White Hot Kiss (The Dark Elements #1)
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Pages: 304
Genre: YA
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Release Date: February 25, 2014
-Read in December 2013 *received for review by publisher*

Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo| B&N| Book Depo

Summary: (Goodreads)

One kiss could be the last. 

Seventeen-year-old Layla just wants to be normal. But with a kiss that kills anything with a soul, she's anything but normal. Half demon, half gargoyle, Layla has abilities no one else possesses. 

Raised among the Wardens—a race of gargoyles tasked with hunting demons and keeping humanity safe—Layla tries to fit in, but that means hiding her own dark side from those she loves the most. Especially Zayne, the swoon-worthy, incredibly gorgeous and completely off-limits Warden she's crushed on since forever. 

Then she meets Roth—a tattooed, sinfully hot demon who claims to know all her secrets. Layla knows she should stay away, but she's not sure she wants to—especially when that whole no-kissing thing isn't an issue, considering Roth has no soul. 

But when Layla discovers she's the reason for the violent demon uprising, trusting Roth could not only ruin her chances with Zayne…it could brand her a traitor to her family. Worse yet, it could become a one-way ticket to the end of the world.


Review: 


Only Jennifer L. Armentrout could make gargoyles and demons look sexy! Since the first page I was instantly hooked and fell in love with all the characters. Being a fan of Jen's I knew instantly that I would love this book! There is action, swoon-worthy romances, and White Hot Kiss will leave you wanting more. Like many books of Jen's there is a love triangle that will make you choose who will win Layla's heart. This is one book everyone must add to their list because it is an amazing read!


Layla was a great character! I love Jennifer's main characters and they are always kicking butt. She is always trying to help. Layla is having a hard time trying to fit in with her Warden family since she is half gargoyle and have demon. Most of the family doesn't trust her because of her abilities. She goes to school and craves for a normal life and become more than friends with Zayne. Then enters Roth, things get really complicated. Layla has to choose between everything she thought was good or bad. She is learning more about herself and her demon part.

I absolutely loved White Hot Kiss and its a little different than reading Jen's other series. This book is a favorite of mine because of the two love interests, a war starts and you do not know which boy to choose between. I am a Team Roth fan because well Roth is hot and gorgeous. I thought I would be a Zayne fan but Roth just stole my heart. Zayne is a normal book boyfriend that everyone falls for (which there was moments) I love both of them but after you read White Hot Kiss you will know why I love Roth.  Zayne is Layla's best friend and will protect Layla. It is really difficult to choose which one!! 

White Hot Kiss was a book that I finished in a day! I did not put it down and its a good thing to because that story line was addicting and will leave you hanging on your seat. Jennifer L. Armentrout makes romance steamy and heart-wrenching since her characters are so likable. I am excited to see what is going to happen with the next book where the story will go and the romance.  I want to re-read any of Jennifer's book over and over because she know how to write amazing stories. She is the queen of writing and I will read any of her books! White Hot Kiss was addictive story! 

This is  a must read for everyone!! It will blow you away and leave you craving for more!! The wait starts for Stone Cold Touch!!! A Big thank you to Harlequin Teen for the advance copy and making my day when I got the email!! So excited for any of Jen's books!!   

5/5

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday: The Here and Now by Ann Brashares


Title: The Here and Now
Author: Ann Brashares 
Pages: 288
Genre: YA
Publisher: Random House/ Delacorte Press 
Release Date: April 8, 2014 

Summary: (Goodreads)

Meet seventeen-year-old Prenna James, who immigrated to New York when she was twelve. Except Prenna didn’t come from a different country. She came from a different time—a future where a mosquito-borne illness has mutated into a pandemic, killing millions and leaving the world in ruins. 
 
Prenna and the others who escaped to the present day must follow a strict set of rules: never reveal where they’re from, never interfere with history, and never, ever be intimate with anyone outside their community. Prenna does as she’s told, believing she can help prevent the plague that will one day ravage the earth. But everything changes when she falls for Ethan Jarves. 


Thursday, February 13, 2014

All Lined Up by Cora Carmack (Cover Reveal)

We're extremely excited to bring you the cover for ALL LINED UP, the first book in Cora Carmack's highly anticipated Rusk University Series! ALL LINED UP is a New Adult Contemporary Romance novel published by William Morrow (an imprint of HarperCollins). It is due to be released on May 13, 2014!!
 



ABOUT ALL LINED UP:
In Texas, two things are cherished above all else—football and gossip. My life has always been ruled by both.
 
Dallas Cole loathes football. That's what happens when you spend your whole childhood coming in second to a sport. College is her time to step out of the bleachers, and put the playing field (and the players) in her past.
But life doesn't always go as planned. As if going to the same college as her football star ex wasn’t bad enough, her father, a Texas high school coaching phenom, has decided to make the jump to college ball… as the new head coach at Rusk University. Dallas finds herself in the shadows of her father and football all over again.
Carson McClain is determined to go from second-string quarterback to the starting line-up. He needs the scholarship and the future that football provides. But when a beautiful redhead literally falls into his life, his focus is more than tested. It's obliterated.
Dallas doesn't know Carson is on the team. Carson doesn't know that Dallas is his new coach's daughter.
And neither of them knows how to walk away from the attraction they feel.
“Laughter + heartache + hot sexual tension = the perfect Cora Carmack book.”
—Monica Murphy

Pre-Order Links: Amazon Barnes & Noble iTunes

  About Cora Carmack: Cora Carmack is a twenty-something writer who likes to write about twenty-something characters. She's done a multitude of things in her life-- boring jobs (like working retail), Fun jobs (like working in a theatre), stressful jobs (like teaching), and dream jobs (like writing). She enjoys placing her characters in the most awkward situations possible, and then trying to help them get a boyfriend out of it. Awkward people need love, too. Her first book, LOSING IT, was a New York Times and USA Today bestseller. Links: Website Twitter Facebook Author Goodreads ALL LINED UP Goodreads

Be with Me (Wait For You #2) by J. Lynn (Blog Tour)

Title: Be with Me (Wait For You #2) 
Author: J. Lynn
Pages: 384
Genre: New Adult
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks/ HarperCollins
Release Dates: February 4, 2014 
Read: November 2013
*Received for review from William Morrow

Buy from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kindle |Chapters Indigo|KoboNook

Add it to Goodreads

Summary: 

Teresa Hamilton is having a rough year—she’s in love with her big brother’s best friend, but he hasn’t spoken to her since they shared a truly amazing, mind-blowing, change-your-life kiss. She got out of a terrible relationship. And now an injury is threatening to end her dance career for good. It’s time for Plan B – college. And maybe a chance to convince Jase that what they have together is real.

Jase Winstead has a huge secret that he’s not telling anyone. Especially not his best friend’s incredibly beautiful sister. Even though he and Teresa shared the hottest kiss of his life, he knows that his responsibilities must take priority. He certainly doesn’t have time for a relationship. But it doesn’t help that all he can think about kissing the one girl who could ruin everything for him.

As they’re thrown together more and more, Jase and Tess can’t keep denying their feelings for each other. But a familiar danger looms and tragedy strikes. As the campus recovers, the star-crossed couple must decide what they’re willing to risk to be together, and what they’re willing to lose if they’re not…



# 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.
Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV.
She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.
Author Links: Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads
Review:

Truly a beautiful story of love and overcoming difficulties to find what you need. If you loved Cam wait until you meet Jase. Being back in this world that J. Lynn has created since Wait For You. Be With Me was an amazing read that was swoon-worthy characters (Jase) heart-break and just a beautiful romance between Teresa and Jase. With J. Lynn's addictive writing, this series will leave you wanting more. It was also great to see Cam and Avery. It was for sure Hot, and Cam's little sister Teresa and best friend Jase have a hot chemistry. 

After a year has passed and her dream of becoming a dancer on the balance, Teresa Hamilton still has not forgotten the kiss and crush with Jase Winstead. Following after her brother Cam to the same school where Jase is going. With Jase sending mixed signals like teasing and flirting and touching. These characters have a lot of depth with a lot of great stories that follow. The off-again and on again romance was a little confusing for Tess but Jase has his own past haunting him.  


I have always wanted to know more about Jase in Wait For You and even more when I was reading. Even that stolen kisses. I don't know who I love more Cam or Jase since I loved them both equally. Seeing Cam and Avery again was even better since they are such important characters that I like seeing updates of their relationship, and his brotherly role with Teresa. Jase is definitely one of those characters that you can fall in love instantly. He pushes away Tess in the beginning but as you go on its for a good reason but in that moment you just want to know why he is doing it. The romance is original and HOT! even the twist in the plot was intense and crazy! But I still loved it! 

The writing was addictive and consumed my day because J. Lynn has that ability to pull me into any books she has written. Those hot scenes with Jase were through the roof sexy and steamy! My heart broke for both of them because of the many things that each of them had to overcome to be together. As it was at times heartbreaking, there was many things that dealt with a number of issues in everyday life.  Jase and Teresa's story is definitely another favorite to add to my long list of all the books I have read by this author and I am excited to see what she comes up with for the next book! 

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Fallen To Far (Too Far #1, Rosemary Beach #1) by Abbi Glines

Title: Fallen Too Far
Author: Abbi Glines
Published: December 14, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition 
Genre: New Adult
Publisher: Simon Schuster
Read in 2012

Buy: Amazon| Barnes &Noble| Kobo|


Summary: (Goodreads)


To want what you’re not supposed to have…

She is only nineteen.

She is his new stepfather’s daughter.

She is still naïve and innocent due to spending the last three years taking care of her sick mother.

But for twenty-four year old Rush Finlay, she is the only thing that has ever been off limits. His famous father’s guilt money, his mother’s desperation to win his love, and his charm are the three reasons he has never been told no.

Blaire Wynn left her small farmhouse in Alabama, after her mother passed away, to move in with her father and his new wife in their sprawling beach house along the Florida gulf coast. She isn’t prepared for the lifestyle change and she knows she’ll never fit into this world. Then there is her sexy stepbrother who her father leaves her with for the summer while he runs off to Paris with his wife. Rush is as spoiled as he is gorgeous. He is also getting under her skin. She knows he is anything but good for her and that he’ll never be faithful to anyone. He is jaded and has secrets Blaire knows she may never uncover but even knowing all of that…

Blaire just may have fallen too far.


Review:  

Abbi Glines is definitely another author I have loved from the beginning when I first read Breathe. Fallen Too Far is one of my favorite books this year, it was addictive, romantic and steamy!! It it by far the best book Abbi has written. I was emotional throughout the entire book. Fallen Too Far can really connects you with all the characters. Blaire and Rush have this amazing story and its emotional and memorable that you will want to re-read this book!

Blaire is the narrator in this book, and this is her story. I really liked how her, but she suffered a horrible loss in such a short time. When she tries to look for help from her father until she can get back on her feet, but he is not there when she gets to Rosemary Beach. You just feel bad for her. Her story is beautiful and connect with her as a character. Then she meets Rush.

Like any Abbi Glines book the girls are tough and sometimes fall in love with the boys right away but she can for sure write about men. Rush is hot, sexy and it did take me a while to like him but he immediately warmed my heart. Rush is a very complex character because he is the son of a rock star. He loves his family and can be very passionate. The relationship that Rush and Blaire have is even more complicated than any other books I have read but these two have some series heat and there is some hot scenes in this book!

The supporting characters even have a lot to say in Abbi's books and I fell in love with Grant (Thank You Abbi for giving him a book!) All her secondary characters are ones to fall in love with because they have their own story! Nan is so evil, even being Rush's sister but she is so bad. Different than her Sea Breeze series you can really see the story come to life when reading.

Fallen Too Far is one of my favorites by Abbi and I cannot wait until the next book (already read) because its swoon-worthy romance and great characters really makes you love this book! If you haven't read any of Abbi Glines books pick them up immediately because they are addictive!!

Friday, February 7, 2014

Confessions of a Secret Admirer: A Valentine's Day Anthology Promo

Some secrets are meant to be revealed…
Or so you’ll discover, in three sexy, unforgettable Valentine’s Day stories from New York Times & USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Ryan and contemporary romance stars Candis Terry and Jennifer Seasons.
Waiting for You by Jennifer Ryan
Rancher Grant Devane has waited for Taylor Larson’s return to Fallbrook for more than ten years. Now that the fearless beauty has come home on her terms, he’ll do anything and everything necessary to win back her heart.
Sweet Fortune by Candis Terry
Sarah Randall is tired of being invisible to the opposite sex. So when a leap of faith sends her to Sweet, Texas, and into the path of ridiculously hot Deputy Brady Bennett, she’s determined to catch his eye … even if it means staying hidden just a little bit longer.
Major League Crush by Jennifer Seasons
Professional baseball player Drake Paulson can’t help wanting to know more about his cute, shy neighbor. But when he discovers her deepest secret and she flees, it’ll be up to him to win her trust—and her love—one gift at a time.



CONFESSIONS OF A SECRET ADMIRER: A Valentine’s Day Anthology
By Jennifer Ryan, Candis Terry, and Jennifer Seasons
Avon Impulse e-book; on sale: 2/4/2014
Here’s a sneak peek of a steamy secret confession from a love-struck admirer in each story!
I confess that…
“It's been ten long years, since Taylor left, and I've been planning how I'll get her back. I've got a Valentine's surprise that includes the key to my house - she already has the one to my heart.”
GRANT (Waiting for You by Jennifer Ryan)
“I went through hundreds of messages online before I found just the right ones to place in Brady’s fortune cookies. The temptation to stray to the X-rated ones was almost too much to resist.”
--SARAH (Sweet Fortune by Candis Terry)
“The way Drake Paulson fills out his baseball uniform makes me blush—in a good way.”
--BERTIE (Major League Crush by Jennifer Seasons)
Want more confessions? Click here to buy the e-book!


Confess to your crush this Valentine’s Day with something sweet from Lindt! Enter the Confessions of a Secret Admirer contest below for a chance to win a $50.00 gift card! 


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday: Open Road Summer by Emery Lord

Title: Open Road Summer
Author: Emery Lord
Pages: 336
Genre: YA
Publisher: Walker Childrens and Razorbill Canada
Release Date: April 15, 2014

Summary: (Goodreads) 

After breaking up with her bad-news boyfriend, Reagan O’Neill is ready to leave her rebellious ways behind. . . and her best friend, country superstar Lilah Montgomery, is nursing a broken heart of her own. Fortunately, Lilah’s 24-city tour is about to kick off, offering a perfect opportunity for a girls-only summer of break-up ballads and healing hearts. But when Matt Finch joins the tour as its opening act, his boy-next-door charm proves difficult for Reagan to resist, despite her vow to live a drama-free existence. This summer, Reagan and Lilah will navigate the ups and downs of fame and friendship as they come to see that giving your heart to the right person is always a risk worth taking. A fresh new voice in contemporary romance, Emery Lord’s gorgeous writing hits all the right notes.


Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Alienated by Melissa Landers Book Release


ALIENATED Launch & NOOK Giveaway!


Hey, fiction lovers. I’m author Melissa Landers, and I’m thrilled to announce that my debut YA sci-fi romance, ALIENATED, is finally available from Disney-Hyperion! Cue the dancers and toss the confetti, because it’s been a long wait!

In a nutshell, ALIENATED is the story of valedictorian Cara Sweeney, who gets more than she bargained for when she agrees to host the nation’s first intergalactic exchange student, the gorgeous but emotionally-stilted Aelyx (pronounced A-licks) from planet L’eihr. The tone is light and humorous, but I explore some deeper themes as well.

What do reviewers have to say?

“The storyline is out of this world and character development paired with authentic voice is superb. Filled with intrigue and suspense, this book will appeal to both sci-fi and contemporary YA fiction fans.” –VOYA

“Interstellar relations heat up in this start to a new romantic science fiction series. Landers [explores] larger social, ecological, and ethical issues in this tense, fast-paced read.” –Booklist

“The perfect blend of sizzling romance, action, and suspense.” –#1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout

“Smart, funny, and epic. I am now awaiting contact from planet L’eihr.” Julie Cross, bestselling author of Tempest.

“Intergalactic exchange students? Yes, please! I fell in love with this story and couldn’t put it down.” Jodi Meadows, author of Incarnate.

If you like hot, swoony science fiction as much as I do, I hope you’ll give ALIENATED a try. It’s now available in stores and online.

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1dZqtBI
Book Depo (free international shipping): http://bit.ly/1hzxOfs
Indie Bound: http://bit.ly/1dfZHDW

To celebrate my book birthday, I’m offering one lucky winner a Nook Simple Touch. I’ll even throw in a $25 gift card to Barnes & Noble so you can fill your new e-reader with whatever you want!

Now for the fine print: This giveaway is open to US residents only. (Sorry, international friends, but you need a US billing address to buy digital content on the Nook.) Due to sweepstakes laws, entrants must be 18 years or older to participate.

Best of luck, and happy reading!

Melissa Landers is a former teacher who left the classroom to pursue other worlds. A proud sci-fi geek, she isn’t afraid to wear her Princess Leia costume in public—just ask her husband and three kids. She lives outside Cincinnati in the small town of Loveland, “Sweetheart of Ohio.” For more information, or just to say hello, visit www.melissa-landers.com.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...