Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Blog Tour: Stay with Me (Wait for You #3) by J. Lynn (Jennifer L. Armentrout)


Title: Stay with Me (Wait for You #3)
Author: J. Lynn (JLA)
Pages: 448
Genre: New Adult
Publisher: William Morrow/HarperCollinsCA
Release Date: September 23, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo| B&N

Summary: (Goodreads)

At 21, Calla hasn’t done a lot of things. She’s never been kissed, never seen the ocean, never gone to an amusement park. But growing up, she witnessed some things no child ever should. She still carries the physical and emotional scars of living with a strung-out mother, Mona—secrets she keeps from everyone, including her close circle of college friends.

But the safe cocoon Calla has carefully built is shattered when she discovers her mom has stolen her college money and run up a huge credit card debt in her name. Now, Calla has to go back to the small town she thought she'd left behind and clean up her mom’s mess again. Of course, when she arrives at her mother’s bar, Mona is nowhere to be found. Instead, six feet of hotness named Jackson James is pouring drinks and keeping the place humming.


Sexy and intense, Jax is in Calla’s business from the moment they meet, giving her a job and helping her search for Mona. And the way he looks at her makes it clear he wants to get horizontal . . . and maybe something more. Before Calla can let him get close, though, she’s got to deal with the pain of the past—and some very bad guys out to mess her up if she doesn’t give them her mom.



Review: 

This is definitely another New Adult favorite in Jennifer's Wait for You series! I did not put it down! Jax is the perfect male lead who will make you swoon and drool for him during some parts of the book. I love how Calla created the "Hot Guy Brigade" featuring Cam, Jase and Ollie. It was fun to see all my favorite characters again to see an update. But when Jax arrived he totally went up on that list. 

I really got to love Calla and how she was insecure about her life but you get to see her character grow. She is very independent and after finding out what is going on with her family. Her humor was so fun and quick that JLA's characters can make you laugh. Calla is someone I would love to get to know since she is fun,  and smart. 

Then there is Jackson James who is one HOT specimen. *fans self* seriously this man will make you fall in love with him the first time you get to meet him. He definitely can run Cam, and Jase for their money of how hot they are. Jax is so sweet and caring that he would do anything for Calla. He does have a past of his own but that is why they get a long. 

It was great to see everyone back in Stay with Me. Calla and Jax were awesome but it was great to see more characters like Katie, Ollie, Roxy, Reese and many characters that were in previous books in the series. (be on the look out for a certain couple to make an appearance!) Jennifer did a great job weaving them back into the story!


The plot pulled me in immediately and it progressed so quickly that I read it fast. It was the characters, humor and this amazing plot that there was mystery and suspense that can even make you cry! I feel like re-reading this series all over again after reading Stay with Me. So much love I feel for this book since it and experience and relate to Calla. Overall, Stay with Me was perfect and I love this book so much!! Add this book you your TBR lists right now! 

5/5 

About Jennifer L. Armentrout:
# 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.
Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. 
Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV.
She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.

Buy Links:

Links:


Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Cover Reveal: Rebellion (Elysium Chronicles #3) by J.A. Souders

Today J.A. Souders and Rockstar Book Tours are revealing the cover for REBELLION, book 3 in the Elysium Chronicles releasing in June 5, 2015! Check out the gorgeous cover and enter to win the books!


On to the reveal! 





Title: REBELLION
Author: J.A. Souders
Publisher: TOR Teen
Pub. Date: June 9, 2015
Find it: Goodreads



About J.A. Souders 
J.A. SOUDERS is the author of the Elysium Chronicles and lives in the land of sunshine and palm trees with her husband and two children where she spends her time writing about the monsters under the bed, day dreaming about living in an underwater colony, and failing miserably at playing video games.


Giveaway Details:
1 winner will receive ELYSIUM and book REVELATIONS plus the e-shorts as well as ASK AGAIN LATER by Liz Czukas.. If you have J.A.s books already, she will do an amazon or book depository gift card of the same value. International
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Release Day Launch: Stay With Me by J. Lynn (Jennifer L. Armentrout)

SWM RDL Banner
 

We are so pleased to bring you the Release Day Launch for Jennifer L. Armentrout's STAY WITH ME! STAY WITH ME is a New Adult contemporary romance being published by Avon (William Morrow), an imprint of HarperCollins, and is a part of Jennifer’s With You Saga!

Stay With Me Cover
 

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** iTunes ** Kobo ** GooglePlay



 

STAY WITH ME TRAILER: EXCERPT: As I lay there, trying to swallow a loud, obnoxious yawn, I remembered something he’d said when we first met, about life being too short. I imagined he had firsthand experience with shortened lives while he was serving. That mentality came from experience. I got that now. Could even understand it, but there was something I didn’t understand. “Why?” I asked. There was a beat. “Why what?” Jax sounded tired, and I should shut up or point out that I was now tired and could sleep, so he could leave. But I didn’t. “Why are you here? You don’t know me and . . .” I trailed off, because there really wasn’t anything left to say. A minute went by, and he hadn’t answered my question, and then I think another minute ticked on, and I was okay with him not answering because maybe he didn’t even know. Or maybe he was just bored and that was why he was here. But then he moved. Jax pressed against my back, and the next breath I took got stuck in my throat. My eyes shot open. The sheet and blanket were between us, but they felt like nothing. “What are you doing?” I asked. “Getting comfortable.” He dropped an arm over my waist, and my entire body jerked against his. “It’s time to sleep I think.” “But—” “You can’t sleep when you talk,” he remarked. “You don’t need to be all up on me,” I pointed out. His answering chuckle stirred the hair along the back of my neck. “Honey, I’m not all up on you.” I freaking begged to differ on that point. I started to wiggle away, but the arm around my waist tightened, holding me in place. “You’re not going anywhere,” he announced casually, as if he wasn’t holding me prisoner in the bed. Okay. The whole prisoner thing might be melodramatic, but he wasn’t letting me up. Not when he was getting all kinds of comfy behind me. Oh my God, this was spooning. Total spooning. I was spooning with an honorary member of the Hot Guy Brigade. Did I wake up in a parallel universe? “Sleep,” he demanded, as if the one word carried that much power. “Go to sleep, Calla.” This time his voice was softer, quieter. “Yeah, it doesn’t work that way, Jax. You have a nice voice, but it doesn’t hold the power to make me sleep on your command.” He chuckled. I rolled my eyes, but the most ridiculous thing ever was the fact that after a couple of minutes, my eyes stayed shut. I . . . I actually settled in against him. With his front pressed to my back, his long legs cradling mine, and his arm snug around my waist, I actually did feel safe. More than that, I felt something else—something I hadn’t felt in years. I felt cared for . . . cherished. Which was the epitome of dumb, because I barely knew him, but feeling that, recognizing what the warm, buzzing feeling was, I fell right asleep.   Stay With Me Teaser 2     
  STAY WITH ME Synopsis: From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Wait for You and Be with Me comes a daring tale that pushes boundaries . . . At 21, Calla hasn't done a lot of things. She’s never been kissed, never seen the ocean, never gone to an amusement park. But growing up, she witnessed some things no child ever should. She still carries the physical and emotional scars of living with a strung-out mother, Mona—secrets she keeps from everyone, including her close circle of college friends. But the safe cocoon Calla has carefully built is shattered when she discovers her mom has stolen her college money and run up a huge credit card debt in her name. Now, Calla has to go back to the small town she thought she’d left behind and clean up her mom’s mess again. Of course, when she arrives at her mother’s bar, Mona is nowhere to be found. Instead, six feet of hotness named Jackson James is pouring drinks and keeping the place humming. Sexy and intense, Jaxis in Calla’s business from the moment they meet, giving her a job and helping her search for Mona. And the way he looks at her makes it clear he wants to get horizontal . . . and maybe something more. Before Calla can let him get close, though, she’s got to deal with the pain of the past—and some very bad guys out to mess her up if she doesn't give them her mom. 


     Jennifer L. Armentrout/J.Lynn Bio: # 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** J. Lynn Goodreads ** Jennifer L. ArmentroutGoodreads

Novel Goodreads

 
 

Monday, September 22, 2014

The Jewel (The Lone City #1) by Amy Ewing

Title: The Jewel (The Jewel #1)
Author: Amy Ewing
Pages: 304
Genre: YA
Publisher: HarperTeen/HarperCollins Canada
Release Date: September 2, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo| B&N

*Received for review via Edelweiss + HCCFrenzy

Summary: (Goodreads)

The Jewel means wealth. The Jewel means beauty. The Jewel means royalty. But for girls like Violet, the Jewel means servitude. Not just any kind of servitude. Violet, born and raised in the Marsh, has been trained as a surrogate for the royalty—because in the Jewel the only thing more important than opulence is offspring.

Purchased at the surrogacy auction by the Duchess of the Lake and greeted with a slap to the face, Violet (now known only as #197) quickly learns of the brutal truths that lie beneath the Jewel’s glittering facade: the cruelty, backstabbing, and hidden violence that have become the royal way of life.

Violet must accept the ugly realities of her existence... and try to stay alive. But then a forbidden romance erupts between Violet and a handsome gentleman hired as a companion to the Duchess’s petulant niece. Though his presence makes life in the Jewel a bit brighter, the consequences of their illicit relationship will cost them both more than they bargained for.



Review:

I need the sequel! Amy Ewing sure does know how to hook you in with her debut The Jewel. Its such an interesting concept that I knew I would love. The cover is so gorgeous. This is a must read for those who loved The Selection because it has the same kind of effect and I think so far the romance. The writing was addicting. If I put down the book for one moment or try to do homework I was thinking of reading it! It was a definitely a great book hangover!

Violet is a relatable character who is kind, and was tested for a genetic mutation that would take her away from her family to be trained as a surrogate for a royal family. The Jewel is where the richest families live in the Lone City. When Violet is brought to the auction she is bought by the Duchess of the Lake to live in her palace. We get to see a different side of Violet when she stays in the city and she also finds love while there. There is romance, and a plot that was very interesting. Violet is definitely smart and determined to stay alive through this process, but there are many things that happen that changes her mind and her future as a surrogate. She does mature a lot in the book that made her more realistic as a character. She has personality. 


The romance was through the roof! Full of tension, stolen kisses that I need more Garnet!! He was a very interesting character that is similar to what Violet is going through and she develops they connection with him despite his supposed interest in the Duchesses niece (who I hated) It will be interesting to see what will happen in book 2!


The world that Ewing created was definitely capturing because it was detailed and you can imagine what the palace would look like through Violet's view.  The secondary characters were also very well developed as you got to see how they will play an important key role in what will happen in the next book. I was definitely hooked if I did finish it in 1-2 days. It is definitely a great fantasy, dystopian novel that will instantly suck you into the story. It was fast-paced and was written beautifully. Get this book!


4/5


Monday, September 15, 2014

Cover Reveal: Wicked (A Wicked Saga #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Holy cow, y'all! We are so excited to bring you the Cover Reveal for Jennifer L. Armentrout's WICKED! WICKED is a New Adult Paranormal Romance and is a part of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Wicked Trilogy. It is being released on December 8th, 2014. So make sure you pre-order it today!!

Wicked
 

Amazon

WICKED Synopsis:
Things are about to get Wicked in New Orleans. Twenty-two year old Ivy Morgan isn’t your average college student. She, and others like her, know humans aren’t the only thing trolling the French Quarter for fun… and for food. Her duty to the Order is her life. After all, four years ago, she lost everything at the hands of the creatures she’d sworn to hunt, tearing her world and her heart apart. Ren Owens is the last person Ivy expected to enter her rigidly controlled life. He’s six feet and three inches of temptation and swoon-inducing charm. With forest-green eyes and a smile that’s surely left a stream of broken hearts in its wake, he has an uncanny, almost unnatural ability to make her yearn for everything he has to offer. But letting him in is as dangerous as hunting the cold-blooded killers stalking the streets. Losing the boy she loved once before had nearly destroyed her, but the sparking tension that grows between them becomes impossible for Ivy to deny. Deep down, she wants… she needs more than what her duty demands of her, what her past has shaped for her. But as Ivy grows closer to Ren, she realizes she’s not the only one carrying secrets that could shatter the frail bond between them. There’s something he’s not telling her, and one thing is for certain. She’s no longer sure what is more dangerous to her—the ancient beings threatening to take over the town or the man demanding to lay claim to her heart and her soul.


About Jennifer L. Armentrout: # 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday: Love and Other Theories by Alexis Bass

Title: Love and Other Theories 
Author: Alexis Bass
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release Date: December 31, 2014

Summary: (Goodreads)

If you want more, you have to give less.

That’s the secret to dating in high school. By giving as little as they expect to get in return, seventeen-year-old Aubrey Housing and her three best friends have made it to the second semester of their senior year heartbreak-free. And it’s all thanks to a few simple rules: don’t commit, don’t be needy, and don’t give away your heart.

So when smoking-hot Nathan Diggs transfers to Lincoln High, it shouldn’t be a big deal. At least that’s what Aubrey tells herself. But Nathan’s new-boy charm, his kindness, and his disarming honesty throw Aubrey off her game and put her in danger of breaking the most important rule of all: Don’t fall in love.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...