Sunday, June 28, 2015

Stacking the Shelves (I'm starting up again!!)

Here is what I got this week!

Bought:

The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah 
Between Us and the Moon by Rebecca Maizel 
The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi 

Review: 

Before We Were Strangers by Renee Carlino 
Killing Monica by Candace Bushnell 
The Bourbon Kings by J.R. Ward 
These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly 
Until We Meet Again by Renee Collins 
First &Then by Emma Mills
If You Only Knew by Kristan Higgins 
Young Widows Club by Alexandra Coutts 

Thank you Pan Macmillan, Atria Books, Grand Central Publishing, Penguin NAL, Random House Kids, Harlequin, and Macmillan Kids





Saturday, June 27, 2015

Important News!


As many have seen there has been some changes that has happened on my blog. The reason I am writing this post is to tell all my followers the change of my URL. A few days ago I was thinking maybe I should change my URL to be stuckinyabooks, but I changed my mind immediately after I changed it. Apparently, after I thought it was changed it was missing the "s" at the end and was taken by another person.

If you look closely......

I then noticed the change in my stats which was very low and publishers wondering what is going on with my URL. Then I had to change all my review archives, twitter, goodreads and many other sites to make sure my followers were able to still access them to the new URL. I still hope that you are still interested in reading my blog and hopefully understand the changes that were made.

If you have any question please leave it in the comments!

Thanks!!




Friday, June 26, 2015

Blog Tour: Delicate Monsters by Stephanie Kuehn & Devoted by Jennifer Mathieu


Title: Delicate Monsters
Author: Stephanie Kuehn
Pages: 240
Genre: YA, Mystery/Thriller
Publisher: Raincoast Books/St. Martins Griffin
Release Date: June 9, 2015
Buy: AmazonCA| Chapters Indigo| Kobo
Received for review from Raincoast Books

Summary (Goodreads)

From the Morris-Award winning author of Charm & Strange, comes a twisted and haunting tale about three teens uncovering dark secrets and even darker truths about themselves.

When nearly killing a classmate gets seventeen-year-old Sadie Su kicked out of her third boarding school in four years, she returns to her family’s California vineyard estate. Here, she’s meant to stay out of trouble. Here, she’s meant to do a lot of things. But it’s hard. She’s bored. And when Sadie’s bored, the only thing she likes is trouble.

Emerson Tate’s a poor boy living in a rich town, with his widowed mother and strange, haunted little brother. All he wants his senior year is to play basketball and make something happen with the girl of his dreams. That’s why Emerson’s not happy Sadie’s back. An old childhood friend, she knows his worst secrets. The things he longs to forget. The things she won’t ever let him.

Haunted is a good word for fifteen-year-old Miles Tate. Miles can see the future, after all. And he knows his vision of tragic violence at his school will come true, because his visions always do. That’s what he tells the new girl in town. The one who listens to him. The one who recognizes the darkness in his past. 

But can Miles stop the violence? Or has the future already been written? Maybe tragedy is his destiny. Maybe it’s all of theirs.


Review: 

This is my first Stephanie Kuehn book  and I was immediately thought that Delicate Monsters is one of the most unique books I have read. I will be definitely be looking out for more of her books because I read it so quickly even with my crazy schedule this summer. I was scared a little because I normally don't read thrillers. It was definitely disturbing during some parts and really dark.

In tradition of Courtney Summers thrillers where the characters are more twisted and that ending was more open than leaving the reader speechless and wanting more. Kuehn explores how deep a teenagers mind can be destructive and addictive. The novel has sex, abuse, craziness, and mental illness that can be deeply described. 

The story is told from 3 perspectives: Sadie, Miles and Emerson. I thought each of their voices could not confuse you when you are reading. Immediately meeting Sadie, we know she is trouble, and is very angry with her life. She is rude and can corrupt. Definitely a character I found interesting as the story develops. Emerson starts out like a normal guy until his darker side comes out. Lastly, Miles is different than the others from the start. He is sick and mentally unstable when he talks about random stuff (like the future). This book is out of the box and most times in a creepy way. But the ending was unexpected. 

Overall, this is one crazy brilliant read that will make you think. Kuehn is not afraid to let readers go through this story to see how mental illness needs to be looked at. I will be definitely looking into more of her books because I'm intrigued by her characters and crazy plots! Get this crazy psychology thriller! 

4/5


Question with the author:
What is your writing process when you begin writing ?

I usually start with a question or conflict that’s fairly abstract. I’ll mull on it a
while and search for the right character and the right voice to explore that original
question with. Once I have the character, a character I understand and who is compelling
to me, then I can start writing. I’m not much of an outliner, so I do a lot of free
writing of different scenes until I get an opening that works. 

Title: Devoted
Author: Jennifer Mathieu 
Pages: 336
Genre: Contemporary
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press/Raincoast Books
Release Date: June 2, 2015
Summary: (Goodreads)

Rachel Walker is devoted to God. She prays every day, attends Calvary Christian Church with her family, helps care for her five younger siblings, dresses modestly, and prepares herself to be a wife and mother who serves the Lord with joy. But Rachel is curious about the world her family has turned away from, and increasingly finds that neither the church nor her homeschool  education has the answers she craves. Rachel has always found solace in her beliefs, but now she can’t shake the feeling that her devotion might destroy her soul.

*Review will be posted separately* 

Question: 

What did you find difficult while writing your book?

For me, I had trouble discovering Rachel's character at first, which was really weird for
me because normally I struggle with plot, not characters. I think the problem was I had
done so much research on the Quiverfull movement (on which Rachel's family life is
based), that I wanted to dump all that info in the book. It started to sound like a
Quiverfull book report. The character of Rachel could have been any girl. I ended up
having to do all these character and voice exercises until Rachel's personality began to
make itself known to me. Once I did that, the rest of the book came more easily.


Thursday, June 25, 2015

Giveaway: Win a Signed Copy of Antigoddess by Kendare Blake

GIVEAWAY!!!

A few weeks ago I went to the local signing at my local Chapters in Thunder Bay with authors: Kendare Blake, Michelle Krys and E.K. Johnston. The signing was so much fun and I am looking forward to seeing them again. Well I have an extra copy of Antigoddess by Kendare Blake!! It is signed :) Also I am letting everyone know that there has been a change on my URL (there is no "s" in reviews on the website) 


About Antigoddess (Goddess War #1) 

The Goddess War begins in Antigoddess, the first installment of the new series by acclaimed author of Anna Dressed in Blood, Kendare Blake.

Old Gods never die…

Or so Athena thought. But then the feathers started sprouting beneath her skin, invading her lungs like a strange cancer, and Hermes showed up with a fever eating away his flesh. So much for living a quiet eternity in perpetual health.

Desperately seeking the cause of their slow, miserable deaths, Athena and Hermes travel the world, gathering allies and discovering enemies both new and old. Their search leads them to Cassandra—an ordinary girl who was once an extraordinary prophetess, protected and loved by a god. 

These days, Cassandra doesn’t involve herself in the business of gods—in fact, she doesn’t even know they exist. But she could be the key in a war that is only just beginning. 

Because Hera, the queen of the gods, has aligned herself with other of the ancient Olympians, who are killing off rivals in an attempt to prolong their own lives. But these anti-gods have become corrupted in their desperation to survive, horrific caricatures of their former glory. Athena will need every advantage she can get, because immortals don’t just flicker out. 

Every one of them dies in their own way. Some choke on feathers. Others become monsters. All of them rage against their last breath.

The Goddess War is about to begin.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before #1) by Jenny Han

Title: To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before #1)
Author: Jenny Han
Pages: 288
Genre: YA
Publisher: Simon Schuster for Young Readers/Simon PulseCA
Release Date: April 15, 2014
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo| B&N
Read: May 3-4, 2014

Summary: (Goodreads)

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is the story of Lara Jean, who has never openly admitted her crushes, but instead wrote each boy a letter about how she felt, sealed it, and hid it in a box under her bed. But one day Lara Jean discovers that somehow her secret box of letters has been mailed, causing all her crushes from her past to confront her about the letters: her first kiss, the boy from summer camp, even her sister's ex-boyfriend, Josh. As she learns to deal with her past loves face to face, Lara Jean discovers that something good may come out of these letters after all.

Review:

Jenny Han never seizes to amaze me with her fantastic writing, romance scenes and even love triangles. I devoured To All the Boy's I've Loved Before. I have read the Summer series which I loved as well, but this book was perfection in one book. The book sounds like its more about the romance but Han with her amazing writing to include Lara Jean relationships with her family, and friendships with her sisters.

The Song girls throughout the entire book really have this bond between them. Margot, Kitty and Lara Jean have this strong relationship that it makes me wish I was closer with my sister. Their bonds are tested through their ups and downs but their are so many moments that even though they have arguments they still manage to overcome it and become even closer. Han delivers each character as though they are real and easy to relate to. The situations that Lara Jean has to face was funny and also embarrassing but she sticks it out to prove everyone wrong. Kitty is a great character because she can put her sisters in place at times, and with her temper. Josh and Peter (or all the boys) in the letters I really loved each of them. I didn't want the book to end because I got so involved in the story!

Overall, I loved this book from the moment I started reading it because Jenny Han knows her audience well and also try to beg for the next book. The character development is growing as you get to know Lara Jean and her family/friends. Everything about this book made me giddy inside. I'm looking forward to what the next book will have in store because this world gives all the happy feels and I need to know what will happen next! Pick up any of Jenny Han books and be guaranteed a great read!

5/5

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: November 9 by Colleen Hoover

Title: November 9
Author: Colleen Hoover
Pages: 320
Genre: New Adult/Fiction 
Publisher: Atria Books/Simon Schuster Canada
Release Date: November 10, 2015

Summary (Goodreads) 
Beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover returns with an unforgettable love story between a writer and his unexpected muse.

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.



Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Release Day Launch: Dream of You (Wait for You #4.5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Dream of You - RDL Banner
 

We are so excited to bring you the Release Day Launch for Jennifer L. Armentrout's DREAM OF YOU!! DREAM OF YOU is a Contemporary Romance novella in Jennifer’s Wait For You Series! This is a 1001 Dark Nights novella so it is exclusively available as Amazon Kindle and Paperback. Grab your copy of this sexy novella today!!

Dream of You - cover
 

Amazon US Kindle ** Amazon Paperback ** Amazon UK Kindle

Dream of You - Teaser
EXCERPT: Detective Hart asked a few more questions. Did I notice if they had gotten in a car? No. Was a name even spoken? Not that I recalled. Did they say anything to the man they shot? I wasn’t sure. Eventually, he got up and left the room to retrieve some photos they wanted me to look at. I was alone with Colton. Any other time I probably would’ve been beside myself with nervousness, but at this point, I barely registered his presence. All I wanted to do was go home and forget this night. “Abby?” My gaze slowly lifted at the sound of my name. His voice was deep and gruff—a morning voice. He leaned toward me, placing his arms on the table. Short dark hairs dusted powerful forearms. The few times I’d seen him over the years, I hadn’t been in close proximity to him, but now I could see the tiny differences between the Colton I’d admired from afar in high school and the one sitting in front of me, some ten years later. Fine lines had formed around the corners of his eyes. His jaw seemed harder, and the five-o’clock shadow was something new. Something sexy. I really needed to stop thinking in general. “Are you sure you’re okay, Abby?” he asked, and real concern filled his voice. I shook my head slowly as a shiver raced down my spine. “Yes. No? I’m sorry. I’m so tired.” “I can imagine.” He glanced at the door as he moved his shoulders, as if working out a kink. “We’ll get you home soon.” Slouching in the metal chair, I sighed. “Is this…the start of your shift or…?” Colton’s cobalt gaze tracked back to me. “I usually get off around eight, but we work in cycles for homicide calls. It was our weekend.” “Sorry,” I whispered, and then frowned. “I don’t even know why I apologized. It’s got to be hard working those kinds of hours, having to be on call.” “I imagine it is for some, especially those with a family.” One side of his lips quirked up, and despite the dire situation, my stomach dipped a bit. He lifted his left hand. “Obviously, I’m not married. I wouldn’t know.”  

DREAM OF YOU Synopsis: Abby Erickson isn't looking for a one-night stand, a relationship, or anything that involves any one-on-one time, but when she witnesses a shocking crime, she's thrust into the hands of the sexiest man she's ever seen - Colton Anders. His job is to protect her, but with every look, every touch, and every simmering kiss, she's in danger of not only losing her life but her heart also.  

About Jennifer L. Armentrout:
# 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Novella Goodreads ** Author Goodreads

InkSlinger PR Blogger Banner - New
 

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: A Step Toward Falling by Cammie McGovern


Title: A Step Toward Falling
Author: Cammie McGovern 
Pages:384 
Genre: Contemporary 
Publisher: HarperTeen 
Release Date: October 13, 2015 

Summary (Goodreads) 

Cammie McGovern follows up her breakout young adult debut, Say What You Will, with this powerful and unforgettable novel about learning from your mistakes, and learning to forgive. Told in alternating points of view, A Step Toward Falling is a poignant, hopeful, and altogether stunning work that will appeal to fans of Jennifer Nevin, Robyn Schneider, and Jandy Nelson.

Emily has always been the kind of girl who tries to do the right thing—until one night when she does the worst thing possible. She sees Belinda, a classmate with developmental disabilities, being attacked. Inexplicably, she does nothing at all.

Belinda, however, manages to save herself. When their high school finds out what happened, Emily and Lucas, a football player who was also there that night, are required to perform community service at a center for disabled people. Soon, Lucas and Emily begin to feel like maybe they're starting to make a real difference. Like they would be able to do the right thing if they could do that night all over again. But can they do anything that will actually help the one person they hurt the most?

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Release Day: Scorched (Frigid #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Scorched RWB banner
 

We are absolutely thrilled to bring you the Release Week Blitz for Jennifer L. Armentrout's SCORCHED!! SCORCHED is a standalone New Adult Contemporary Romance and is a part of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Frigid Series. And be sure to grab FRIGID, the first standalone in this amazing series!!

Scorched - Cover
   

Amazon Paperback ** Amazon Kindle ** Barnes and Noble **iBooks

Side view of Caucasian young woman flipping hair into air.
    SCORCHED Synopsis: Sometimes life leaves a mark… Most days, Andrea doesn’t know whether she wants to kiss Tanner or punch him in the gut. He is seriously hot, with legit bedroom eyes and that firefighter body of his, but he’s a major player, and they can’t get along for more than a handful of minutes. Until now. Tanner knows he and Andrea have had an epic love/hate relationship for as long as he can remember, but he wants more love than hate from her. He wants her. Now. Tomorrow. But the more he gets to know her, the more it becomes obvious that Andrea has a problem. She’s teetering on the edge and every time he tries to catch her, she slips through his fingers. Andrea’s life is spiraling out of control, and it doesn’t matter that Tanner wants to save her, because when everything falls apart and she’s speeding toward rock bottom, only she can save herself. Sometimes life makes you work for that happily ever after…   Praise for SCORCHED: “Armentrout’s latest new adult offering tackles substance abuse and mental illness — and, thankfully, the love of a good man is not going to be what heals this heroine.” – RT Book Reviews

Portrait of a pretty teenage girl with redhaircovering her face with her hands

 

And don’t miss the first standalone book in the series…

Frigid

FRIGID

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** iBooks

Scorched RDL Teaser 2
    # 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  
About Jennifer L. Armentrout:

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Novel Goodreads ** Author Goodreads

 
Scorched - Available Now button
InkSlinger PR Blogger Banner - New
   

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Cover Reveal: The Power (Titan Series #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

We are over the moon about this Cover Reveal for Jennifer L. Armentrout's THE POWER!! THE POWER is a New Adult Paranormal being published by Spencer Hill Press, and is a part of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s The Titan Series. It is being released on February 23rd, 2016!!

The Power - Cover

“You don’t know what I’m capable of.”

Official Description To Come…

   

Don't miss THE RETURN, the first book in the Titan Series....

The Return - Cover
 

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** iBooks ** Booksamillion

THE RETURN Synopsis: The Fates are cackling their bony asses off... It's been a year since Seth made the deal with the gods that pledged his life to them. And so far, the jobs they've given him have been violent and bloody--which is kind of all right with him. But now Apollo has something else in mind for Seth. He's got to play protector while keeping his hands and fingers off, and for someone who really has a problem with restraint, this new assignment might be the most challenging yet. Josie has no idea what this crazy hot guy's deal might be, but it's a good bet that his arrival means the new life she started after leaving home is about to be thrown into an Olympian-sized blender turned up to puree. Either Josie is going insane or a nightmare straight out of ancient myth is gunning for her. But it might be the unlikely attraction simmering between her and the golden-eyed, secret-keeping Seth that may prove to be the most dangerous thing of all. Because history has once again been flipped to repeat.

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** iBooks ** Booksamillion

  # 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.
Jennifer L. Armentrout/J.Lynn Bio:

Website ** Twitter ** Facebook ** Jennifer L. Armentrout Goodreads ** THE POWER Goodreads ** THE RETURN Goodreads

InkSlinger PR Blogger Banner - New
 

Waiting on Wednesday: Six of Crows (The Dregs #1) by Leigh Bardugo

Title: Six of Crows (The Dregs #1) 
Author: Leigh Bardugo
Pages: 480
Genre: Fantasy 
Publisher: Henry Holt and Company (Macmillan) & Raincoast Books
Release Date: September 29, 2015 

Summary (Goodreads) 

Game of Thrones meets Ocean's Eleven in this brand-new book in the world of the Grisha by New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo.

Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price—and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can't pull it off alone...

A convict with a thirst for revenge.

A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.

A runaway with a privileged past.

A spy known as the Wraith.

A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums. 

A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes. 

Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction—if they don't kill each other first.

Sunday, June 7, 2015

The Heart of Betrayal (The Remnant Chronicles #2) by Mary E. Pearson

Title: The Heart of Betrayal (The Remnant Chronicles #2)
Author: Mary E. Pearson
Pages: 480
Genre: Fantasy/YA
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Release Date: July 7, 2015
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| B&N| Kobo
(Received for review from Macmillan & Raincoast Books)
Read: December

Summary: (Goodreads)

Intrigue abounds in this hotly anticipated sequel to The Kiss of Deception!

Held captive in the barbarian kingdom of Venda, Lia and Rafe have little chance of escape. Desperate to save her life, Lia's erstwhile assassin, Kaden, has told the Vendan Komizar that she has the gift, and the Komizar's interest in Lia is greater than anyone could have foreseen.

Meanwhile, nothing is straightforward: there's Rafe, who lied to Lia, but has sacrificed his freedom to protect her; Kaden, who meant to assassinate her but has now saved her life; and the Vendans, whom Lia always believed to be barbarians. Now that she lives amongst them, however, she realizes that may be far from the truth. Wrestling with her upbringing, her gift, and her sense of self, Lia must make powerful choices that will affect her country... and her own destiny.

Review:

I am going to say this now, pre-order this book immediately!!! The Heart of Betrayal really reflects the book from the setting to the entire plot! Even when I am writing this review, I am in utter shock after reading it. This sequel will create an epic book hangover that will leave you craving more and make your jaw drop. It was more intriguing than the first book, The Kiss of Deception.

Like the first book, the novel is told from Lia, Kaden, Rafe and Pauline. It picks up right where it left us. It explored more of the world of Venda, the kingdom that is holding Lia captive and wants her dead (When the assassin was sent to get her). I loved how Mary E. Pearson created this world that when you read it you can imagine what is happening in your mind. As well as meeting new characters like the evil Komizar, who is the ruler of Venda (really good villain). You can get the sense that there are many secrets that are being revealed throughout the book because by the end of the book you will want to know what is going to happen next!

Lia is one tough princess that continues to hold her own and adapt to this other world that she is not usually in, even with making plans. She is very smart and always tries to learn her surroundings when she is in Venda. But I would say that love is one of her vulnerabilities because as many of you know there is a love triangle and as the reader I’m still wondering who she is going to end up with because even my heart is torn with both Rafe and Kaden despite what they did in the books. Really looking forward to what Pearson is going to do for the last book! 

The Heart of Betrayal had a lot of details and the plot sucked me in immediately! I could not put this book down! Thank you Mary E. Pearson for giving me a book hangover by the end of the book because that last 10% was amazing!!! It had action, romance, suspense, death (mostly everything that makes me happy). It was the perfect sequel that makes you crave for more!! 
I am eagerly  waiting what is going to happen next! If you haven't read The Kiss of Deception, I recommend you pick it up ASAP.  (now I want to reread it)

5/5 

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: Forever with You (Wait for You #5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout (J. Lynn)

Title: Forever with You (Wait for You #5)
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout (J. Lynn)
Genre: New Adult
Publisher: Avon Books
Release Date: September 29, 2015

Summary (Goodreads)

In the irresistibly sexy series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout, two free spirits find their lives changed by a one-night stand…

Some things you just believe in, even if you've never experienced them. For Stephanie, that list includes love. It's out there. Somewhere. Eventually. Meanwhile she's got her job at the mixed martial arts training center and hot flings with gorgeous, temporary guys like Nick. Then a secret brings them closer, opening Steph's eyes to a future she never knew she wanted—until tragedy rips it away.

Nick's self-assured surface shields a past no one needs to know about. His mind-blowing connection with Steph changes all that. As fast as he's knocking down the walls that have kept him commitment-free, she's building them up again, determined to keep the hurt—and Nick—out. But he can't walk away. Not when she's the only one who's ever made him wish for forever . . .

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...