Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Blog Tour: Forever with You (Wait for You #5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Praise for FOREVER WITH YOU:
“Armentrout packs a powerful emotional punch in her fifth Wait for You new adult contemporary (after Fall with Me)... Armentrout tugs at the heartstrings while delivering an intense, gripping tale.” –Publishers Weekly
“Armentrout presents an emotional installment in her Wait for You series…[she] does it again, presenting a fast-paced tearjerker that fans will devour.” -Booklist
FOREVER WITH YOU Synopsis:
In the irresistibly sexy series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout, two free spirits find their lives changed by a one-night stand…
Some things you just believe in, even if you've never experienced them. For Stephanie, that list includes love. It's out there. Somewhere. Eventually. Meanwhile she's got her job at the mixed martial arts training center and hot flings with gorgeous, temporary guys like Nick. Then a secret brings them closer, opening Steph's eyes to a future she never knew she wanted—until tragedy rips it away.
Nick's self-assured surface shields a past no one needs to know about. His mind-blowing connection with Steph changes all that. As fast as he's knocking down the walls that have kept him commitment-free, she's building them up again, determined to keep the hurt—and Nick—out. But he can't walk away. Not when she's the only one who's ever made him wish for forever . . .
BUY LINKS:

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** iBooks ** Kobo


And don’t miss the previous titles in the Wait for You Series!

WAIT FOR YOU (Wait for You #1)

TRUST IN ME (Wait for You #1.5)

BE WITH ME (Wait for You #2)

STAY WITH ME (Wait for You #3)

FALL WITH ME (Wait for You #4)

DREAM OF YOU (Wait for You #4.5)


About Jennifer L. Armentrout:
# 1 New York Times and # 1 International Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing, she spends her time reading, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.
Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. Her young adult romantic suspense novel DON’T LOOK BACK was a 2014 nominated Best in Young Adult Fiction by YALSA.
She also writes Adult and New Adult contemporary and paranormal romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.
Links:
Review: 
Forever with You is now my favorite in this incredible series. I was completely in love with this passionate, captivating and insanely addicting read from the very beginning! From the very first moment of meeting Steph you will connect with her immediately.  Though she has a bad reputation in the first few books, I knew I was gonna like her. Jennifer L. Armentrout definitely knows how to convince you to love her characters and opinions about her has now changed after reading the book. 
Steph doesn't do relationships, and she has a hard time with relationships because she has never been in one. But once she meets Nick she is up for a good time, which is totally understandable because Nick when I first met him in the previous books, you know he also has a story to tell. Even though he has a cocky attitude and a bit too much of confidence, you can see that he has a big heart. I loved his personality and humor throughout the entire book. He does have a lot of one night stands but Steph makes him question his behavior. 
Their romance was powerful, and Nick is totally swoon-worthy in this book! They get along perfectly since they both don't do relationships, but they have something that could bring them together, There is a lot of mis-communication, and lots of pain between these the characters. I cried with happy/sad tears. There is a lot of romance and sexy times. Its quite adorable how these characters interact when they are together. I enjoyed every single minute of getting to know these two. Plus Loki makes an appearance (Jen's dog)!! 
Overall this book was fantastic!! Jennifer L. Armentrout did a great job filling out caps and weave this incredible story of hardship, decisions and many big events that are happening for our other favorite couples! If you haven't picked up this series, go and get it! Lots of sexy, with lots of life changing emotional feelings!! 

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass #4) by Sarah J. Maas

Title: Queen of Shadows
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Pages: 656
Genre: Fantasy (YA)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens/Razorbill Canada
Release Date: September 1, 2015
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo

Summary (Goodreads)

The queen has returned.
Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire—for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past . . .

She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return.

Celaena’s epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena’s story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.


Review:

I am feeling all these different emotions after reading Queen of Shadows, that include: happy, sad, shocked and OMG! Sarah J. Maas has done it again with her amazing characters and wonderful world building. I wanted to really savor this book because I had to take in all the amazing things that was happening through out the book! Just wishing the pages never ended and I had the next book! Celaena/Aelin is by far one of my favorite heroines because she has fears at the same time can kick some bad guys a** !! Queen of Shadows will become one of your favorite books in the series as the plot intensifies that you are instantly hooked to all things that happen.

Queen of Shadows gives you reason to root for some characters that you might have hated in recent books. You get to see some characters in a new light and a new appreciation when you read the book. I loved being back into these characters point of views again as the plot is becoming more intense. All her female characters are strong, fierce and are not afraid to let you know how cunning they really are. I just loved them all! Aelin and Manon are two tough characters! As many other people reading this series you know that Sarah J. Maas is not afraid to show the readers the other side of her characters, and the changes that are happening. Especially what happened in Heir of Fire! I'm looking forward to what Manon's character going to do in the next book, because their encounter in Queen of Shadows was bloody and fierce because they are similar in character.

While I still love Chaol I just wish he would've fought harder for Celaena and not let her go that easily (even though she did some stuff as well). I cried during some parts that mentioned certain characters. Also Rowan and Aelin scenes= AWESOME!!! He has definitely grown on me through this book, and made me smile. I really enjoyed the friendships that are growing like Aedion and Rowan- one of the best bromances as well between Chaol and Dorian friendship. Chaol will do anything to save the prince from evil things happening.  Plus the ending was superb!

Queen of Shadows was everything I expected it to be. I am very glad I took this book slow because there was so much happening that I had to put it down to take in the awesome events that are going to eventually happening hopefully in the next book! If you haven't picked up the Throne of Glass series yet I recommend you do it immediately because Sarah J. Maas is one author who knows how to suck you into her incredible characters stories. Overall, Queen of Shadows is a must read for fans of this series because you will cry, be shocked and fall in love with Maas writing even more! I look forward to what going to happen in book 5.

5/5

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: The Winner's Kiss (The Winner's Trilogy #3) by Marie Rutkoski

Title: The Winner's Kiss (The Winner's Trilogy #3)
Author: Marie Rutkoski 
Pages: 352
Genre: YA Fantasy
Publisher: Farrar Straus & Giroux (Macmillan)/ Raincoast Books
Release Date: March 1, 2016

Summary (Goodreads)

War has begun. Arin is in the thick of it, with the East as his ally and the empire as his enemy. He’s finally managed to dismiss the memory of Kestrel, even if he can’t quite forget her. Kestrel turned into someone he could no longer recognize: someone who cared more for the empire than for the lives of innocent people—and certainly more than she cared for him. At least, that’s what he thinks.

But far north lies a work camp where Kestrel is a prisoner. Can she manage to escape before she loses herself? As the war intensifies, both Kestrel and Arin discover unexpected roles in battle, terrible secrets, and a fragile hope. The world is changing. The East is pitted against the West, and Kestrel and Arin are caught between. In a game like this, can anybody really win?
 


Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Cover Love: Oblivion (Lux 1.5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Title: Oblivion (Lux 1.5)
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Publisher: Entangled Teen
Release Date: December 1, 2015
PREORDER: Amazon| Kobo 

Summary (Goodreads)

Experience the epic love story of OBSIDIAN as told by its hero, Daemon Black…

I knew the moment Katy Swartz moved in next door, there was going to be trouble. Lots of it. 

And trouble’s the last thing I need, since I’m not exactly from around here. My people arrived on Earth from Lux, a planet thirteen billion light years away. Plus, if there’s one thing I know, it’s that humans can’t be trusted. We scare them. We can do things they only dream about, and honestly, we make them look weak as hell. ‘Cuz they are. 

But Kat is getting to me in ways no one else has, and I can't stop myself from wanting her—or wanting to use my powers to protect her. She makes me weak, and I’m the strongest of our kind, tasked with protecting us all. So this one simple girl…she can mean the end for us. Because the Luxen have an even bigger enemy—the Arum, and I need to stay on my game. 

Falling for Katy—a human—won't just place her in danger. It could get us all killed, and that’s one thing I’ll never let happen...


I LOVE this cover that was just announced today!! Very excited to see it through Daemon's side of the story! 

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

The Affiliate by K.A. Linde (Release Day Launch)

The Affiliate RDL banner
Today is release day for K.A. Linde’s The Affiliate! I am so excited about this new young adult fantasy! Grab your copy and check out the excerpt and giveaway K.A. is sharing with us!!
Blogs Taking Part in the Release Day Launch
Stuck in YA Books
Zach's YA Reviews
Avid Reader Musings
Four Brits and a Book
The Perks of Being a Book Girl
Ogitchida Kwe's Book Blog
Cocktails and Books
Addicted Readers
Book Bite Reviews
Jackie's Book World
Aira Reads
Gemma Reads Too Much
Romance Schmomance
New Chicks On The Blog
Our kindle konfessions
A Girl and Her Books Blog
Written to our hearts
Got Books?
All Booked Out
British Book Binge
Read more sleep less
Books Chatter
Books and the big screen
Indy Book Fairy
Three Little Birds Book Blog
I Read Indie
Renee Entress's Blog
Pretty Little Book Blog
The Travelogue of a book addict - The Book Drealms
Connected by Books
Textteaser
Jacqueline's reads
Sherna's Bookworm Diary
midnightangel book heaven
A Sky Full of Stars Blog
Beneath The Covers Blog
Book Babes Unite
I Heart YA Books
Kindle and Me
The book disciple
The Unofficial Addiction Book Fan Club
Dark Faerie Tales
The Whispering Pages Book Blog
ZombieePee's Blog
Movies, Shows & Books
Nette's Novel Notes
Roxy's Reviews
The Review Loft
Can't Stop Won't Stop Books
BCS Tours
Smut Book Junkie Reviews
Teatime and Books
The Book Trollop
Book Reader Chronicles
Reads All the Books

Typical Distractions
The Phantom Paragrapher
Verna Loves Books
JordansBookReviews
Adventures in Writing
Holly's Red Hot Reviews
Coffee Books & Art
My Golden Reads
MrsLeifs Two Fangs About It Book Reviews
The Breakfast Blog
Corrie the Book Crazed Girl
Pages Abound
The BookWhisperer
Dirty Laundry Review
Bbokaholics Reading Haven
Southern Vixens Book Obsessions
New Adult Addiction
BookCrushin
Collector of book boyfriends
Romance Obsessed Book Blog
My Midnight Fantasies
Nerdy Soul
Read Love Blog
Globug Needs a Book
We're Jumpin' books
Cosying Up With Books
Reading is Sexy
Alpha Book Club
Reviews from the Heart
Books Need TLC
One Book Boyfriend At A Time
Book Starlets
Book Lovers Obsession
Oh The Book Feels
EscapeNBooks
Prisoners of Print
Jael's Review
Just Me & My Kindle
Zili in the Sky
Witchy Richey's Booktastic Reviews
Sassy Book Lovers
Musings of the Book-a-holic Fairies, inc.
TA Amazon
The Affiliate Synopsis: On the day of her Presenting, in front of the entire Byern Court, seventeen-year-old Cyrene Strohm's lifelong plans come to fruition when she's chosen as an Affiliate to the Queen. Or so she thinks. When Cyrene receives a mysterious letter and an unreadable book, she finds nothing is as it seems. Thrust into a world of dangerous political intrigue and deadly magic, Cyrene's position only grows more treacherous when she finds herself drawn to the one man she can never have... King Edric himself. Cyrene must decide if love is truly worth the price of freedom. Find out in this first book in USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde’s new Ascension series. Buy Links: Goodreads | Amazon | Itunes   Exclusive Excerpt: “I see the way you look at her, Edric. Your eyes follow her, you dance the longest dances with her, and now, you’re sending her presents. I’ve known you too long not to know that this is unlike you. You’re not Kael. You don’t fraternize with the Affiliates who parade themselves in front of you, hoping for a scrap of your time. Yet here you are with this Cyrene. What is she to you?” Daufina asked. At her question, Edric paced the long room. She watched him through the silence and wondered what he was thinking. “You told me once that you would inform me if you wanted to take a mistress—” “I do not want to take a mistress,” Edric snapped. Daufina straightened in surprise. He never raised his voice with her. “I apologize,” he said with a sigh. “I didn’t mean to startle you.” “Just talk to me.” “Would you believe me if I said that I didn’t want anything to do with her?” His eyes were pleading. “No,” Daufina admitted. “No,” he agreed. “No, I wouldn’t either. I keep telling myself that I’m acting like a fool, Daufina, but then I see her again.” He stroked his chin as he tried to find the words. “She has this pull. When I’m with her, the throne slips away, and I’m just a man with a beautiful woman. It both intrigues and terrifies me.” He splayed his hands before him. “I can never be anything but the king…but when I’m with her, I want to be.”     K.A. Linde Bio: kalinde copyUSA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde is the author of The Affiliate, the first book in the Ascension Series. As a military brat, she traveled the world with her family, imaginary friends, and ever-increasing supply of books. She has spent much of her life dreaming up new worlds and characters and forcing them into uncomfortable, usually life-threatening scenarios. After graduating from the University of Georgia with a masters degree in political science, she began spending every waking hour putting those characters onto paper. When not writing, she spends her time dancing, collecting paperbacks in the hopes of filling a Beauty and the Beast style library one day, traveling to visit her friends who live all over the country, and still reading anything she can get her hands on. She currently resides in North Carolina with her husband and two puppies, Lucy and Riker, where she is hard at work on her next novel. Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest   Enter K.A. Linde’s fantastic giveaway! a Rafflecopter giveaway    

Friday, September 11, 2015

Giveaway: Win a Signed Copy of Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

 

One of my followers can win a signed copy of Queen of Shadows!! This is the fourth book in the Throne of Glass series! Be sure to enter !! 

It is open to Canada/USA

About Queen of Shadows:

Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire—for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past . . .

She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return.

Celaena’s epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena’s story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.

~~

I absolutely loved this book and I'm looking forward to what Sarah has planned for the next book! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor

Title: Into the Dim
Author: Janet B. Taylor
Pages: 432
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Release Date: March 1, 2016

Summary (Goodreads)

“Seventy-two hours, then we have to be back at the clearing. Sunrise on the third day.” 
 
Being “the homeschooled girl,” in a small town, Hope Walton’s crippling phobias and photographic memory don’t help her fit in with her adoptive dad’s perfectly blonde Southern family. But when her mother is killed in a natural disaster thousands of miles from home, Hope’s secluded world crumbles. After an aunt she’s never met invites her to spend the summer in Scotland, Hope discovers that her mother was more than a brilliant academic. She’s a member of a secret society of time travelers, and is actually trapped in the twelfth century in the age of King Henry II and Eleanor of Aquitaine. Now Hope must conquer her numerous fears and travel back in time to help rescue her mother before she’s lost for good. Along the way, she’ll discover more family secrets, and a mysterious boy who could be vital to setting her mother free… or the key to Hope’s undoing.

Addictive, romantic, and rich with historical detail, Into the Dim is an Outlander for teens.


Why I Can't Wait:

Well I am a huge fan of Outlander, it has lots of historical detail, romance and it sounds like I will most likely enjoy it! Can it be March already!!! 

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry

Title: The Love That Split the World
Author: Emily Henry 
Pages: 336 
Publisher: Razorbill
Release Date: January 26, 2016

Summary (Goodreads) 

Natalie Cleary must risk her future and leap blindly into a vast unknown for the chance to build a new world with the boy she loves. 

Natalie’s last summer in her small Kentucky hometown is off to a magical start…until she starts seeing the “wrong things.” They’re just momentary glimpses at first—her front door is red instead of its usual green, there’s a pre-school where the garden store should be. But then her whole town disappears for hours, fading away into rolling hills and grazing buffalo, and Nat knows something isn’t right.

That’s when she gets a visit from the kind but mysterious apparition she calls “Grandmother,” who tells her: “You have three months to save him.” The next night, under the stadium lights of the high school football field, she meets a beautiful boy named Beau, and it’s as if time just stops and nothing exists. Nothing, except Natalie and Beau.

Emily Henry’s stunning debut novel is Friday Night Lightsmeets The Time Traveler’s Wife, and perfectly captures those bittersweet months after high school, when we dream not only of the future, but of all the roads and paths we’ve left untaken.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...