Wednesday, December 30, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: A Torch Against the Night (An Ember in the Ashes #2) by Sabaa Tahir

Title: A Torch Against the Night (#2) 
Author: Sabaa Tahir
Pages: 464
Genre: Fantasy/Young Adult
Publisher: Razorbill 
Release Date: August 30, 2016 

Summary (Goodreads)

A Torch Against the Night takes readers into the heart of the Empire as Laia and Elias fight their way north to liberate Laia’s brother from the horrors of Kauf Prison. Hunted by Empire soldiers, manipulated by the Commandant, and haunted by their pasts, Laia and Elias must outfox their enemies and confront the treacherousness of their own hearts.

In the city of Serra, Helene Aquilla finds herself bound to the will of the Empire’s twisted new leader, Marcus. When her loyalty is questioned, Helene finds herself taking on a mission to prove herself—a mission that might destroy her, instead.

This is definitely one of my MOST anticipated releases! 

Check out my review of the first book An Ember in the Ashes (click on the picture)



Tuesday, December 29, 2015

My Top Favorites of 2015

Hey everyone!!!

This year has been an amazing year so far! I have only one more semester of my program left and these past few months have kept me busy and I have not read that many books since September. But next year will be better! Here are some of my favorite books of 2015:




 Ice Like Fire (Snow Like Ashes #2) by Sara Raasch 
Nowhere But Here by Katie McGarry 

 Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass #4) by Sarah J. Maas -Review
The Deal (#1) by Elle Kennedy -Review

 The Boy Most Likely To (My Life Next Door #2) by Huntley Fitzpatrick
Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo 

 Before We Were Strangers by Renee Carlino 
The Anatomical Shape of a Heart by Jenn Bennett

 Passenger (Passenger #1) by Alexandra Bracken
The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh 

The Winner's Crime by Marie Rutkoski 
The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson 

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: Firstlife (Everlife #1) by Gena Showalter

Title: Firstlife (Everlife #1) 
Author: Gena Showalter 
Pages: 480
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Release Date: February 23, 2016

Summary (Goodreads)

ONE CHOICE.

TWO REALMS.

NO SECOND CHANCE.

Tenley “Ten” Lockwood is an average seventeen-year-old girl…who has spent the past thirteen months locked inside the Prynne Asylum. The reason? Not her obsession with numbers, but her refusal to let her parents choose where she’ll live—after she dies.

There is an eternal truth most of the world has come to accept: Firstlife is merely a dress rehearsal, and real life begins after death.

In the Everlife, two realms are in power: Troika and Myriad, longtime enemies and deadly rivals. Both will do anything to recruit Ten, including sending their top Laborers to lure her to their side. Soon, Ten finds herself on the run, caught in a wild tug-of-war between the two realms who will do anything to win the right to her soul. Who can she trust? And what if the realm she’s drawn to isn’t home to the boy she’s falling for? She just has to stay alive long enough to make a decision…



Friday, December 18, 2015

Most Anticipated Books of 2016 (Part One)

I am looking forward to sooo many books next year as many of you know especially when I am on Twitter. There are going to be many books that are going to be on my list but, here are just a few that I'm looking for in 2016.












Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: The Score (Off-Campus #3) by Elle Kennedy

Title: The Score (Off-Campus #3)
Author: Elle Kennedy 
Pages: 249 (Kindle) 
Genre: New Adult
Release Date: January 11, 2016

Summary (Goodreads) 

He knows how to score, on and off the ice 

Allie Hayes is in crisis mode. With graduation looming, she still doesn’t have the first clue about what she's going to do after college. To make matters worse, she’s nursing a broken heart thanks to the end of her longtime relationship. Wild rebound sex is definitely not the solution to her problems, but gorgeous hockey star Dean Di-Laurentis is impossible to resist. Just once, though, because even if her future is uncertain, it sure as heck won’t include the king of one-night stands. 

It’ll take more than flashy moves to win her over 

Dean always gets what he wants. Girls, grades, girls, recognition, girls…he’s a ladies man, all right, and he’s yet to meet a woman who’s immune to his charms. Until Allie. For one night, the feisty blonde rocked his entire world—and now she wants to be friends? Nope. It’s not over until he says it’s over. Dean is in full-on pursuit, but when life-rocking changes strike, he starts to wonder if maybe it’s time to stop focusing on scoring…and shoot for love.


Wednesday, December 9, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: And I Darken (The Conquerors Saga #1) by Kiersten White

Title: And I Darken (The Conquerors Saga #1)
Author: Kiersten White
Pages: 475
Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult
Publisher: Delacorte Press/Random House Canada
Release Date: June 28, 2016

Summary (Goodreads) 

NO ONE EXPECTS A PRINCESS TO BE BRUTAL. And Lada Dragwlya likes it that way. Ever since she and her gentle younger brother, Radu, were wrenched from their homeland of Wallachia and abandoned by their father to be raised in the Ottoman courts, Lada has known that being ruthless is the key to survival. She and Radu are doomed to act as pawns in a vicious game, an unseen sword hovering over their every move. For the lineage that makes them special also makes them targets.

Lada despises the Ottomans and bides her time, planning her vengeance for the day when she can return to Wallachia and claim her birthright. Radu longs only for a place where he feels safe. And when they meet Mehmed, the defiant and lonely son of the sultan, who’s expected to rule a nation, Radu feels that he’s made a true friend—and Lada wonders if she’s finally found someone worthy of her passion.

But Mehmed is heir to the very empire that Lada has sworn to fight against—and that Radu now considers home. Together, Lada, Radu, and Mehmed form a toxic triangle that strains the bonds of love and loyalty to the breaking point.
 



Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: Assassin's Heart by Sarah Ahiers

Title: Assassin's Heart 
Author: Sarah Ahiers
Pages: 400 
Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult
Publisher: HarperTeen/HarperCollins Canada
Release Date: February 2, 2015

Summary (Goodreads)

 In the kingdom of Lovero, nine rival Families of assassins lawfully kill people for a price. As a highly skilled member of one of these powerful clans, seventeen-year-old Lea Saldana has always trusted in the strength of her Family. Until she awakens to find them murdered and her home in flames. The Da Vias, the Saldanas’ biggest enemy, must be responsible—and Lea should have seen it coming. But her secret relationship with the Da Vias’ son, Val, has clouded her otherwise killer instinct—and given the Da Vias more reason than ever to take her Family down.

Racked with guilt and shattered over Val’s probable betrayal, Lea sets out to even the score, with her heart set on retaliation and only one thought clear in her mind: make the Da Vias pay.

With shades of The Godfather and Romeo and Juliet, this richly imagined fantasy from debut author Sarah Ahiers is a story of love, lies, and the ultimate vengeance.


Tuesday, December 1, 2015

In the Spirit of Giving!



Hello everyone!

 I know I haven't been posting much these past few months because I have been busy with school (lots of homework and for my placement). Since it is December 1, I have been sort of planning to have a giveaway for all my followers! In the spirit of Christmas I will be giving away a copy of my favorite books (a choice out of eight) it was soo hard to choose which one because I love every book that I have read these past few years! 


So there will be 2 winners! They will have a choice to win one of these 8 books! 

Giveaway is open INTERNATIONALLY!!!! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...