Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Cover Reveal: Touching Down by Nicole Williams


SUMMARY:

The whole world might be in love with him. But all he’s ever loved is her.


Grant Turner’s name is synonymous with football. The fans and media can’t get enough of the player known as The Invincible Man, a nickname he earned while growing up in one of the toughest neighborhoods in the country and the nickname he’s kept by being one of the best players in professional football today. No one can take him down. He’s unstoppable.

But even a suit of armor has its weak point, and Grant’s has always been Ryan Hale.
They were a couple of kids when they fell in love, and just when it looked like the happy ending neither expected was within reach, Ryan disappeared. No explanations. No good-byes.

Grant coped by throwing himself into the game for seven years, and he’s finally moved on. Or so he thinks.

When she walks back into his life, all of those feelings come crashing back, despite the warnings in his head that tell him she’ll leave him again. Grant can withstand the league’s toughest defensive line, but he’s always been weak where she’s concerned.

No man can take Grant Turner down.

But one woman certainly can.

One woman will.

 Coming October 9th

Pre-order exclusively on
iBooks  



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Nicole Williams is the New York Times and USATODAY bestselling author of contemporary and young adult romance, including the Crash and Lost & Found series. Her books have been published by HarperTeen and Simon & Schuster in both domestic and foreign markets, while she continues to self-publish additional titles. She is working on a new YA series with Crown Books (a division of Random House) as well. She loves romance, from the sweet to the steamy, and writes stories about characters in search of their happily even after. She grew up surrounded by books and plans on writing until the day she dies, even if it’s just for her own personal enjoyment. She still buys paperbacks because she’s all nostalgic like that, but her kindle never goes neglected for too long. When not writing, she spends her time with her husband and daughter, and whatever time’s left over she’s forced to fit too many hobbies into too little time.

Nicole is represented by Jane Dystel, of Dystel and Goderich Literary Agency.

Waiting on Wednesday: Playboy Pilot by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward


Title:Playboy Pilot
Authors: Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland
Pages: 300
Genre: Romance
Publisher: Everafter Romance 
Release Date: September 19, 2016

Summary (Goodreads) 

From the New York Times bestselling authors of Stuck-Up Suit andCocky Bastard, comes a sexy new standalone novel.

Money or love? Which would you choose? 

You probably just answered the question in your head thinking it's an easy decision.

For me, it's not. Did I mention it's a lot of money? A hell of a lot.

I needed to go far away to think it through.

As I embarked on an impulsive trip, I hit a detour when I met sexy Carter in the airport lounge. We struck up a heated conversation.

Then, he left.

I thought I'd never see him again.

But fate had other plans.

Surprise! He was the pilot of my flight.

The bigger surprise was the adventure that followed after the plane landed.

Carter was dangerous and always on the move.

Even though our connection was magnetic, I knew it was only temporary.

He would give me tickets, and I would follow him around the world to exotic places.

A bevvy of flight attendant exes and rumors about Carter's reputation were never far behind.

I didn't know what to believe.

But I was addicted. Nothing else mattered anymore. And I was going to get hurt. Because a part of me wanted to be the one to finally ground the playboy pilot.

At the very least, he was taking me on a thrilling ride.

All good things must come to an end, right?

Except our ending was one I didn't see coming.


Friday, August 26, 2016

Bossman by Vi Keeland

Title: Bossman
Author: Vi Keeland
Pages: 326 (kindle)
Genre: Romance
Self-published
Release Date: July 16, 2016
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo

Summary (Goodreads)

From New York Times Bestseller, Vi Keeland, comes a sexy newstandalone novel.

The first time I met Chase Parker, I didn't exactly make a good impression. I was hiding in the bathroom hallway of a restaurant, leaving a message for my best friend to save me from my awful date. He overheard and told me I was a bitch, then proceeded to offer me some dating advice. So I told him to mind his own damn business―his own tall, gorgeous, full-of-himself damn business―and went back to my miserable date.

When he walked by my table, he smirked, and I watched his arrogant, sexy ass walk back to his date. I couldn't help but sneak hidden glances at the condescending jerk on the other side of the room. Of course, he caught me on more than one occasion, and winked.

When the gorgeous stranger and his equally hot date suddenly appeared at our table, I thought he was going to rat me out. But instead, he pretended we knew each other and joined us―telling elaborate, embarrassing stories about our fake childhood. My date suddenly went from boring to bizarrely exciting.

When it was over and we parted ways, I thought about him more than I would ever admit, even though I knew I'd never see him again. I mean, what were the chances I'd run into him again in a city with eight million people?Then again...

What were the chances a month later he'd wind up being my new sexy boss?


Review: 

Let's just say I've really been devouring lots of romance books lately and finishing them so quick that I wish they never ended. Well Bossman was really hot, romantic as well as heartbreaking. If you are a fan of Colleen Hoover you will like this book/author. Plus you want to meet Chase Parker who is definitely HOT and mysterious.  It had a perfect balance of fun, sexy, and swoon!! I could not put this book down. 

From meeting at a restaurant after a horrible blind date, you can feel the tension to the hilarious banter. The forbidden office romance made this book that much stronger as they get to know each other. I just feel in love with Reese and Chase because they were relatable and you can get so invested in their lives. Vi Keeland is an amazing author who knows how to create characters who are intoxicating and you will be really invested in their story. 

It is told from both Reese and Parker which was great to see because Parker point of view was a story within a story about his past and the present. Every exchange was heart-felt and fantastic. While they started off on the wrong foot at the beginning they cannot keep their eyes off each other. It was also hot and heavy during some scenes. This amazing standalone as perfection! It was sassy, heartbreaking during some parts, and flowed so easily that you realize that the book finished so fast. Bossman is a must-read! Add this amazing book to your TBR list! 

5/5

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday: A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi

Title: A Crown of Wishes
Author: Roshani Chokshi 
Pages: 352
Genre: Fantasy, YA
Publisher: St. Martins Griffin 
Release Date: March 28, 2017

Summary (Goodreads) 

The new novel follows Gauri, the younger sister of the titular Star-Touched Queen, on her harrowing quest for freedom.

When Gauri, the princess of Bharata, is captured by her kingdom’s rivals, she can only find help in Vikram, the cunning prince of an enemy kingdom. Unsatisfied with royal life, Vikram offers Gauri a chance to win back her kingdom in exchange for her battle prowess. They set aside their differences and team up to compete in the Tournament of Wishes, wherein the Lord of Wealth promises a wish to the victor. Every which way they turn new trials will test their wit and strength. But what Gauri and Vikram soon discover is that there’s nothing more dangerous than what they most desire.
 


Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Teaser Tuesday: Just Friends by Monica Murphy



About: 
It’s the end of summer. Just before I start senior year with my two best friends in the whole world. Dustin and Emily are everything to me. We’ve been inseparable since middle school, and when we’re together, nothing can go wrong.

But things aren’t always what they seem. Em’s turned into a drunken mess who parties too much. Dustin and I have hooked up a few times—and now he’s ready to take our relationship to the next level. Yet I’m not sure I want things to change. I’m scared if I take it any further with Dustin, our friendship will be ruined forever. Then there’s Ryan. The new guy. He’s hot. He flirts way too much. And Em has totally set her sights on him.

So when my best friend betrays me in the worst possible way, guess who’s there to help me pick up the pieces of my broken heart? Ryan. But he’s so confusing. Annoying. Sweet. Sexy. I want to trust him, yet he makes it so hard. What I really want is for everything to go back to the way it was before.

Before I found out that best friends make the worst kind of enemies.
 


Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday: The Goal (Off-Campus #4) by Elle Kennedy

Title: The Goal
Author: Elle Kennedy
Pages: N/A
Genre: New Adult
Release Date: September 26, 2016

Summary (Goodreads) 

She’s good at achieving her goals…

College senior Sabrina James has her whole future planned out: graduate from college, kick butt in law school, and land a high-paying job at a cutthroat firm. Her path to escaping her shameful past certainly doesn’t include a gorgeous hockey player who believes in love at first sight. One night of sizzling heat and surprising tenderness is all she’s willing to give John Tucker, but sometimes, one night is all it takes for your entire life to change.

But the game just got a whole lot more complicated

Tucker believes being a team player is as important as being the star. On the ice, he’s fine staying out of the spotlight, but when it comes to becoming a daddy at the age of twenty-two, he refuses to be a bench warmer. It doesn’t hurt that the soon-to-be mother of his child is beautiful, whip-smart, and keeps him on his toes. The problem is, Sabrina’s heart is locked up tight, and the fiery brunette is too stubborn to accept his help. If he wants a life with the woman of his dreams, he’ll have to convince her that some goals can only be made with an assist.


Monday, August 15, 2016

Furious Rush by S.C. Stephens

Title: Furious Rush
Author: S.C. Stephens
Pages: 384
Genre: Romance/New Adult
Publisher: Forever Romance
Release Date: August 23, 2016
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo
*Received for review by publisher*

Summary (Goodreads)

For Mackenzie Cox, racing motorcycles is in her blood. Born into a family legacy, she's determined to stand out her rookie year. But her family rival's newest racing prodigy--the exceedingly arrogant, outrageously attractive Hayden Hayes--keeps distracting her. The stakes are high and her family's future is on the line. Kenzie needs a win, and she also needs to stay away from Hayden. Unfortunately for her though, one thing has become all too clear: she can't. Fueled by passion, driven by desire, Hayden and Mackenzie both want to win more than anything else. Except for, maybe, each other. But anger, jealousy and extreme competitiveness aren't their only obstacles...

Review:

Let me begin by saying that S.C. Stephens is one author that is a MUST read because her books are slow burning and you immediately fall in love with her characters so fast that you don't want the story to end. I was on the edge of my seat with tension waiting until the two main characters gave in to their needs!! Lets just say by the end I was wondering where is the second book.

What I loved about our main character, Kenzie. She loves to race motorcycles because its in her blood and her its her family legacy to be a winner. Also one tough women who is determined to stand out against the rest to try and impress her father. Then enters the very arrogant and attractive Hayden Hayes who is very hot and likes to distract her + is forbidden. From the very start I was rooting for these two because you can feel the tension build with their banter and him calling her princess and some other fun names. Kenzie also finds a purpose when racing against him, that helps her race better when he is near her. Furious Rush definitely had passion and desire which did not disappoint!! Stephens definitely did her research because it was addicting to read about.

All the secondary characters where just as important because they acted as a family for Kenzie, like Nikki, Myles and many more! Furious Rush will take you on a ride that will keep you on the edge of your seats! Overall, I need another book S.C. Stephens. That ending though, it made me happy but also curious about this other character. If you loved her Thoughtless series, this one did not disappoint!

4.5/5

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday: Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis

Title: Given to the Sea
Author: Mindy McGinnis
Pages: 352
Publisher: Putnam's Children 
Release Date: April 11, 2017

Summary (Goodreads) 

Khosa is Given to the Sea, a girl born to be fed to the water, her flesh preventing a wave like the one that destroyed the Kingdom of Stille in days of old. But before she’s allowed to dance – an uncontrollable twitching of the limbs that will carry her to the shore in a frenzy – she must produce an heir. Yet the thought of human touch sends shudders down her spine that not even the sound of the tide can match.

Vincent is third in line to inherit his throne, royalty in a kingdom where the old linger and the young inherit only boredom. When Khosa arrives without an heir he knows his father will ensure she fulfills her duty, at whatever cost. Torn between protecting the throne he will someday fill, and the girl whose fate is tied to its very existence, Vincent’s loyalty is at odds with his heart.

Dara and Donil are the last of the Indiri, a native race whose dwindling magic grows weaker as the island country fades. Animals cease to bear young, creatures of the sea take to the land, and the Pietra – fierce fighters who destroyed the Indiri a generation before – are now marching from their stony shores for the twin’s adopted homeland, Stille.

Witt leads the Pietra, their army the only family he has ever known. The stone shores harbor a secret, a growing threat that will envelop the entire land – and he will conquer every speck of soil to ensure the survival of his people.

The tides are turning in Stille, where royals scheme, Pietrans march, and the rising sea calls for its Given.



Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Swear on This Life by Renee Carlino

Title: Swear on This Life
Author: Renee Carlino
Pages: 320
Genre: Romance
Publisher: Atria Books/Simon Schuster Canada
Release Date: August 9, 2016
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo|Kobo
*Received for review from publisher*

Summary (Goodreads)

When a bestselling debut novel from mysterious author J.Colby becomes the literary event of the year, Emiline reads it reluctantly. As an adjunct writing instructor at UC San Diego with her own stalled literary career and a bumpy long-term relationship, Emiline isn’t thrilled to celebrate the accomplishments of a young and gifted writer.

Yet from the very first page, Emiline is entranced by the story of Emerson and Jackson, two childhood best friends who fall in love and dream of a better life beyond the long dirt road that winds through their impoverished town in rural Ohio.

That’s because the novel is patterned on Emiline’s own dark and desperate childhood, which means that “J. Colby” must be Jase: the best friend and first love she hasn’t seen in over a decade. Far from being flattered that he wrote the novel from her perspective, Emiline is furious that he co-opted her painful past and took some dramatic creative liberties with the ending.

The only way she can put her mind at ease is to find and confront “J. Colby,” but is she prepared to learn the truth behind the fiction?


Review:

From the moment I saw the cover and read the summary, I knew immediately that I wanted to read Swear on this Life. I seriously loved this book from beginning to end. Pretty much devoured it like I did with Before We Were Strangers. I thoroughly enjoyed each of the characters especially Jase and his role in the book. Renee Carlino will not disappoint you when reading her new fantastic novel as you are captivated with the entire story.

I found that I liked Emiline a lot because even though she is a struggling author whose works has not been noticed she begin to try again. When her best friend starts reading a new bestselling novel by J. Colby about two childhood friends who fall in love that is very similar to her life. The entire plot was very unique as it captivates you. It definitely is a book within a book that way it was written and Carlino did a great job pulling the two stories together which means her writing and words were amazing.

The entire book will show many emotions. I almost cried wishing the story never ended. Emiline's story is so intricate and encouraging that you felt what she was going through. Some parts were really funny while others series that you just had to keep on reading. Her character is so entwined with Jase (now an acclaimed author, J. Colby) that when they first interact with each other after so many years you just want to root for them and him because he was strong for her when she needed him by her side during their childhood + overcome what tore them apart.

Renee did an amazing job telling us this incredible story as you will definitely not forget reading this story. Swear on This Life is one of my top reads of 2016. Looking forward to her next book as she is now an auto-buy author for me!!

5/5

Monday, August 8, 2016

Cover Reveal: Every Little Thing (Hart's Boardwalk #2) by Samantha Young

Stuck In YA Books is so excited to be part of the cover reveal for EVERY LITTLE THING by New York Times bestselling author, Samantha Young! The second book in the new Hart’s Boardwalk series returns to the picturesque Delaware beachside town for another heartfelt and sexy story…



Hartwell, Delaware—the perfect place to get away from it all, and find what you never knew you needed…
 
Bailey Hartwell has many reasons to feel content—her successful business, a close circle of friends, and her steady boyfriend…even if their romance feels staid after ten years without a serious commitment. The only challenge in her life comes in the form of sexy businessman Vaughn Tremaine. She thinks the ex-New Yorker acts superior and that he considers her a small-town nobody. But when Bailey’s blindsided by a betrayal, she’s shocked to discover Vaughn is actually a decent guy.

Vaughn admires Bailey’s free spirit, independence, and loyalty. As his passion for her has grown, his antagonism toward her has only worsened. Every little thing Bailey does seduces him. But when Vaughn’s painful emotional past makes him walk away in fear he will hurt her, it opens an old wound in Bailey, and she uncharacteristically retreats.
Once Vaughn begins to realize he’s made the biggest mistake of his life, he has no choice but to fight like he’s never fought before to convince Bailey that the love they’ve found together only comes around once in a lifetime.

We can’t wait for Bailey and Vaughn’s story! But in the meantime, we’re looking forward to the first book, The One Real Thing, that goes on sale September 6th! Pre-order the first book in the Hart’s Boardwalk series today!


Welcome to Hartwell, a quiet seaside escape where uncovering old secrets could lead one woman to discover the meaning of a love that lasts…
While Doctor Jessica Huntington engages with the inmates at the women’s correctional facility where she works, she’s always careful to avoid emotional attachments in her personal life.  Loss and betrayal taught her that lesson long ago. But when she comes across a set of old love letters in the prison’s library and visits the picturesque town of Hartwell to deliver them to their intended recipient, she finds herself unable to resist the town’s charm—and her attraction to the sexy owner of a local bar proves equally hard to deny.
Since his divorce from his unfaithful ex-wife, Cooper Lawson has focused on what really matters: his family and the boardwalk pub they’ve owned for generations.  But the first time Jessica steps into his bar, Cooper is beyond tempted to risk his heart on her.
Yet as their attraction grows hotter and Jessica remains stubbornly closed off, he begins to realize it will take more than just passion to convince her there’s only one real thing in life worth fighting for…
Amazon           Barnes and Noble       iBooks             BAM               Kobo

About the author: Samantha Young is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the On Dublin Street series, including Moonlight on Nightingale WayEchoes of Scotland Street, and Fall from India Place, as well as the standalone novel Hero. She resides in Scotland.

Website           Facebook         Twitter                        Instagram

Thursday, August 4, 2016

The Beauty of Darkness (The Remnant Chronicles #3) by Mary E. Pearson

Title: The Beauty of Darkness
Author: Mary E. Pearson
Pages: 688
Genre: Fantasy/YA
Publisher: Henry Holt & Co (BYR)/ Raincoast Books
Release Date: August 2, 2016
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo

Summary (Goodreads)

Lia and Rafe have escaped Venda and the path before them is winding and dangerous - what will happen now? This third and final book in The Remnant Chronicles is not to be missed.

Bestselling author Mary E. Pearson's combination of intrigue, suspense, romance and action make this a riveting page turner for teens.


Review: 

From the very beginning after reading The Kiss of Deception I knew immediately that this series was going to be amazing. Well, Mary E. Pearson did not disappoint me in the last her Remnant series. I just wish the story wasn't over!! Lia is tougher than ever as you dive deeper into this fantastic fantasy world! You will just devour this beautiful book!! Even after reading the book I will definitely will be re-reading this amazing series because every reference is important. 

The book does start where we left off in The Heart of Betrayal where we see Rafe and Lia are rescued and start making their journey back home. While I loved Kaden, Rafe just won my heart in one swoop- especially during some scenes!! The Beauty of Darkness was everything that I expected. I still enjoyed the point of views from Lia, Rafe, Kaden and Pauline. All the relationships between the characters felt real especially with everything that happened. The characters were themselves throughout the entire series and they even showed that they can be flawed. 

Since the series began, Pearson woven together the books of History of Gaudrel, Song of Venda and Last words of Morrighan as very important keys to what the characters would have to face as well as wisdom. I found it fascinating how it wove together perfectly with the world building. Hopefully we will see a novella that explain more of these stories! The entire plot was built in pefect order to the very end to see if Lia will defeat the enemy who will  meet his end. Well at times I felt like my heart was breaking through some scenes (Lia and Rafe) it was definitely worth it with that ending and even some specific scenes (page 210 ish) Here I'll give you a preview: "You are what matters to me, Lia. If you don't know that already, I'll find a hundred more ways to show you." I was swooning at this moment. 

Overall, I loved The Beauty of Darkness. This series is a must read and you will devour them all so quickly as it will also become one of your favorites. Mary E. Pearson, I am already looking forward to your next book series (hopefully out soon) or I would be happy with more Lia, Rafe, Kaden and Pauline. Thank you for creating this world that I have thoroughly enjoyed.

5/5 

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday: Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

Title: Wintersong
Author: S. Jae-Jones
Pages: 448
Genre: Fantasy/YA/Retelling
Publisher: Thomas Dunne 
Release Date: February 7, 2017

Summary (Goodreads)

Beware the goblin men and the wares they sell.

All her life, nineteen-year-old Liesl has heard tales of the beautiful, mysterious Goblin King. He is the Lord of Mischief, the Ruler Underground, and the muse around which her music is composed. Yet, as Liesl helps shoulder the burden of running her family’s inn, her dreams of composition and childish fancies about the Goblin King must be set aside in favor of more practical concerns.

But when her sister Käthe is taken by the goblins, Liesl journeys to their realm to rescue her sister and return her to the world above. The Goblin King agrees to let Käthe go—for a price. The life of a maiden must be given to the land, in accordance with the old laws. A life for a life, he says. Without sacrifice, nothing good can grow. Without death, there can be no rebirth. In exchange for her sister’s freedom, Liesl offers her hand in marriage to the Goblin King. He accepts.

Down in the Underground, Liesl discovers that the Goblin King still inspires her—musically, physically, emotionally. Yet even as her talent blossoms, Liesl’s life is slowly fading away, the price she paid for becoming the Goblin King’s bride. As the two of them grow closer, they must learn just what it is they are each willing to sacrifice: her life, her music, or the end of the world.



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...