Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Waiting on Wednesday: Once and for All by Sarah Dessen

Title: Once and for All
Author: Sarah Dessen
Pages: 400
Genre: Contemporary
Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers
Release Date: June 6, 2017

Summary (Goodreads)

As bubbly as champagne and delectable as wedding cake, Once and for All, Sarah Dessen's thirteenth novel, is set in the world of wedding planning, where crises are routine. 

Louna, daughter of famed wedding planner Natalie Barrett, has seen every sort of wedding: on the beach, at historic mansions, in fancy hotels and clubs. Perhaps that's why she's cynical about happily-ever-after endings, especially since her own first love ended tragically. When Louna meets charming, happy-go-lucky serial dater Ambrose, she holds him at arm's length. But Ambrose isn't about to be discouraged, now that he's met the one girl he really wants. 

Sarah Dessen’s many, many fans will adore her latest, a richly satisfying, enormously entertaining story that has everything—humor, romance, and an ending both happy and imperfect, just like life itself.


Thursday, February 16, 2017

Giveaway: A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi


Hey Everyone! I'm giving away an ARC of Roshani Chokshi newest book coming out this late March! 

About: 

Gauri, the princess of Bharata, has been taken as a prisoner of war by her kingdom’s enemies. Faced with a future of exile and scorn, Gauri has nothing left to lose. Hope unexpectedly comes in the form of Vikram, the cunning prince of a neighboring land and her sworn enemy kingdom. Unsatisfied with becoming a mere puppet king, Vikram offers Gauri a chance to win back her kingdom in exchange for her battle prowess. Together, they’ll have to set aside their differences and team up to win the Tournament of Wishes—a competition held in a mythical city where the Lord of Wealth promises a wish to the victor.

Reaching the tournament is just the beginning. Once they arrive, danger takes on new shapes: poisonous courtesans and mischievous story birds, a feast of fears and twisted fairy revels.

Every which way they turn new trials will test their wit and strength. But what Gauri and Vikram will soon discover is that there’s nothing more dangerous than what they most desire.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Waiting on Wednesday: The Name They Gave Us by Emery Lord

Title: The Name They Gave Us
Author: Emery Lord 
Pages: 400
Genre: YA Contemporary
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Children/Raincoast Books
Release Date: May 16, 2017

Summary (Goodreads)

Lucy Hansson was ready for a perfect summer with her boyfriend, working at her childhood Bible camp on the lake. But when her mom’s cancer reappears, Lucy falters—in faith, in love, and in her ability to cope. When her boyfriend “pauses” their relationship and her summer job switches to a different camp—one for troubled kids—Lucy isn’t sure how much more she can handle. Attempting to accept a new normal, Lucy slowly regains footing among her vibrant, diverse coworkers, Sundays with her mom, and a crush on a fellow counselor. But when long-hidden family secrets emerge, can Lucy set aside her problems and discover what grace really means?

Monday, February 13, 2017

The Valiant by Lesley Livingston

Title: The Valiant
Author: Lesley Livingston
Pages: 384
Genre: Historical, Fantasy, YA
Publisher: HarperCollins Canada, Razorbill
Release Date: February 14, 2017
Buy: Amazon|Chapters Indigo| Kobo
*I received an advanced reader copy of this book from Indigo Books & Music Inc. in exchange for an honest review* + HarperCollins Canada

Summary (Goodreads)
The youngest daughter of a proud Celtic king, Fallon has always lived in the shadow of her older sister Sorcha's legendary reputation as a warrior. But when Fallon was a young child, the armies of Julius Caesar invaded the island of Britain and her beloved older sister was killed in battle.

On the eve of her seventeenth birthday, Fallon is excited to follow in her sister's footsteps and earn her rightful place in her father's royal war band. But she never gets the chance. Instead, Fallon is captured by a band of ruthless brigands who sell her to an exclusive training school for female gladiators—and its most influential patron is none other than Julius Caesar himself. In a cruel twist of fate, Fallon's worst enemy, the man who destroyed her family, might be her only hope of survival.

Now, Fallon must overcome vicious rivalries, chilling threats and the dangerous attention of Caesar himself to survive the deadly fights that take place both in and out of the arena—and claim her place in history among the Valiant.
 


Review:

I'm completely in love with this book! Need more immediately! The Valiant was captivating and I wish that the story never ended. Fallon is a strong female character, a badass and she stands out. Lesley definitely did her research when she was creating this book. I'm already looking forward to hopefully more in the series. Everyone needs to pre-order this book immediately!

If you love history and gladiators then this is the perfect book. Lesley's writing style is amazing as she lets you follow Fallon on this journey from warrior princess to gladiator. The Valiant is also action-packed and has some romance.I loved all the characters! I felt like I was being pulled back into history in the Roman Era. Definitely brutal world that all the gladiators lived in to survive. As a person who loves to read about history, The Valiant hit it out of the ball park!

Fallon is the youngest daughter of the Celtic King. After her sister Sorcha died defending their land from Julius Ceasar. She is on fierce character who is strong and spirited. Then she is thrown into the hands of slavers who then sell her to a training school for gladiatrix's own by the one and only Julius Caesar. The story is one you will love in seconds, action, brutal battles and the relationships she creates that become her family (Elka). There are twists and I didn't expect some of them but it made the story better. While there was a romance it doesn't play a huge role in the book. I already can't wait to read the sequel!!  It did take me a while to read due to circumstances but I would've flown through this book in a day or two! The Valiant is a must read!


5/5

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Waiting on Wednesday: A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

Title: A Court of Wings and Ruin (ACOTAR #3)
Author: Sarah J, Maas
Pages: 648
Genre: YA Fantasy, 
Publisher: Raincoast Books/Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Release Date: May 2, 2017

Summary (Goodreads) 

Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series.

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well.

As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places. 

In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.


Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Waiting on Wednesday: When It's Real by Erin Watt

Title: When It's Real
Author: Erin Watt
Pages: 384
Genre: YA/New Adult, Contemporary 
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Release Date: May 30, 2017

Summary (Goodreads) 

From #1 New York Times bestselling author duo Erin Watt comes the addictive contemporary tale of a teen rock star in need of an image makeover and the teen girl hired to be his fake girlfriend. 

Meet Oakley Ford-teen celebrity, renowned pop star, child of famous movie stars, hottie with millions of fangirls… and restless troublemaker. On the surface he has it all, but with his home life disintegrating, his music well suddenly running dry, and the tabloids having a field day over his outrageous exploits, Oakley's team decides it's time for an intervention. The result: an image overhaul, complete with a fake girlfriend meant to show the world he's settled down.

Enter seventeen-year-old Vaughn Bennett-devoted sister, part-time waitress, the definition of "normal." Under ordinary circumstances she'd never have taken this gig, but with her family strapped for cash, she doesn't have much of a choice. And for the money Oakley's team is paying her, she figures she can put up with outlandish Hollywood parties and a team of publicists watching her every move. So what if she thinks Oakley's a shallow, self-centered jerk? It's not like they're going to fall for each other in real life…right?



Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Giveaway: The Valiant by Lesley Livingston (ARC)

Win an ARC of The Valiant by Lesley Livingston!
OPEN TO USA/CAN


About: (Goodreads)

The youngest daughter of a proud Celtic king, Fallon has always lived in the shadow of her older sister Sorcha's legendary reputation as a warrior. But when Fallon was a young child, the armies of Julius Caesar invaded the island of Britain and her beloved older sister was killed in battle.

On the eve of her seventeenth birthday, Fallon is excited to follow in her sister's footsteps and earn her rightful place in her father's royal war band. But she never gets the chance. Instead, Fallon is captured by a band of ruthless brigands who sell her to an exclusive training school for female gladiators—and its most influential patron is none other than Julius Caesar himself. In a cruel twist of fate, Fallon's worst enemy, the man who destroyed her family, might be her only hope of survival.

Now, Fallon must overcome vicious rivalries, chilling threats and the dangerous attention of Caesar himself to survive the deadly fights that take place both in and out of the arena—and claim her place in history among the Valiant.

How to Win? 



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Waiting on Wednesday: Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kimmerer

Title: Letters to the Lost
Author: Brigid Kimmerer
Pages: 400 
Genre: YA, Romance, Contemporary 
Publisher: Bloomsbury/Raincoast Books
Release Date: April 4, 2017

Summary (Goodreads) 

Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother's death, she leaves letters at her grave. It's the only way Juliet can cope.

Declan Murphy isn't the sort of guy you want to cross. In the midst of his court-ordered community service at the local cemetery, he's trying to escape the demons of his past.

When Declan reads a haunting letter left beside a grave, he can't resist writing back. Soon, he's opening up to a perfect stranger, and their connection is immediate. But neither Declan nor Juliet knows that they're not actually strangers. When life at school interferes with their secret life of letters, sparks will fly as Juliet and Declan discover truths that might tear them apart.



Wednesday, January 11, 2017

A Torch Against the Night (An Ember in the Ashes #2) by Sabaa Tahir

Title: A Torch Against the Night (An Ember in the Ashes #2)
Author: Sabaa Tahir
Pages: 452
Genre: Fantasy, YA
Publisher: Razorbill, Penguin Random House Canada
Release Date: August 30, 2016
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo
*Read in 2016*

Summary: (Goodreads)

Elias and Laia are running for their lives. After the events of the Fourth Trial, Martial soldiers hunt the two fugitives as they flee the city of Serra and undertake a perilous journey through the heart of the Empire.

Laia is determined to break into Kauf—the Empire’s most secure and dangerous prison—to save her brother, who is the key to the Scholars’ survival. And Elias is determined to help Laia succeed, even if it means giving up his last chance at freedom.

But dark forces, human and otherworldly, work against Laia and Elias. The pair must fight every step of the way to outsmart their enemies: the bloodthirsty Emperor Marcus, the merciless Commandant, the sadistic Warden of Kauf, and, most heartbreaking of all, Helene—Elias’s former friend and the Empire’s newest Blood Shrike.

Bound to Marcus’s will, Helene faces a torturous mission of her own—one that might destroy her: find the traitor Elias Veturius and the Scholar slave who helped him escape…and kill them both.
 


Review:

I just don't know what to say after finishing the sequel to one of my favorite debut novels of 2015. Sabaa Tahir's writing was intoxicating and just pulled me in. The story just got better and better! I'm already want the next book in my hands!! Sabaa, the sequel was brilliant! There are still so many unanswered questions! As you can see I was not disappointed!

There was so many twists that I was on the edge of my seat! I am so glad there are two more books in the series. Laia and Elias have such great chemistry, and even getting to know Helene more. This world is so unique that you will start imagining you are there with the characters but this world is very cruel and more terrifying. During one part I was in total shock (not giving it away!) But there were moments that I was smiling. If you haven't picked up this series yet you have to head to the bookstore immediately! The plot and character development were great to see and no one will see that plot twist!

Overall, A Torch Against the Night was so magnificent that it was even better then Ember. I am surely invested in this series. The writing is amazing, but every single thing in the book was amazing! Let the waiting begin!

5/5

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Waiting on Wednesday: Flame in the Mist (Flame in the Mist #1) by Renee Ahdieh

Title: Flame in the Mist 
Author: Renee Ahdieh 
Pages: 368
Genre: Fantasy, YA
Publisher: Putnam's Sons Books for Young/Penguin Random House Canada
Release Date: May 16, 2017

Summary (Goodreads) 

The daughter of a prominent samurai, Mariko has long known her place—she may be an accomplished alchemist, whose cunning rivals that of her brother Kenshin, but because she is not a boy, her future has always been out of her hands. At just seventeen years old, Mariko is promised to Minamoto Raiden, the son of the emperor's favorite consort—a political marriage that will elevate her family's standing. But en route to the imperial city of Inako, Mariko narrowly escapes a bloody ambush by a dangerous gang of bandits known as the Black Clan, who she learns has been hired to kill her before she reaches the palace.

Dressed as a peasant boy, Mariko sets out to infiltrate the ranks of the Black Clan, determined to track down the person responsible for the target on her back. But she's quickly captured and taken to the Black Clan’s secret hideout, where she meets their leader, the rebel ronin Takeda Ranmaru, and his second-in-command, his best friend Okami. Still believing her to be a boy, Ranmaru and Okami eventually warm to Mariko, impressed by her intellect and ingenuity. As Mariko gets closer to the Black Clan, she uncovers a dark history of secrets, of betrayal and murder, which will force her to question everything she's ever known.


Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Top 12 Romances of 2016


1. It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover-- REVIEW
2. RoomHate by Penelope Ward
3. Swear On This Life by Renee Carlino -- REVIEW
4. Fire In You by Jennifer L. Armentrout -- REVIEW
5. Bossman by Vi Keeland --- REVIEW
6. Turbulence by Whitney G. --REVIEW

7. Stealing Home by Nicole Williams
8. Mr. President by Katy Evans --REVIEW
9. One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid
10. The Power (Titans #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout -- REVIEW
11. The One Real Thing by Samantha Young
12. Furious Rush by S.C. Stephens --REVIEW


What are your top romance reads of 2016? 

Friday, December 9, 2016

Top Twelve Teen Books of 2016

1. A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2) by Sarah J. Maas
2. Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5) by Sarah J. Maas
3. Glass Sword (Red Queen #2) by Victoria Aveyard
4. A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir 
5. Crystal Storm (Falling Kingdoms #5) by Morgan Rhodes
                                          6. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson


7. Ever the Hunted (Clash of Kingdoms #1) by Erin Summerill 
8. Paper Princess/The entire Royal series by Erin Watt
9. The Power (Titan #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
10. The Winner's Kiss (The Winner's Trilogy #3) by Marie Rutkoski 
11. The Beauty of Darkness (The Remnant Chronicles #3) by Mary E. Pearson
12. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi 
NOTABLE MENTIONS



Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5) by Sarah J. Maas

Title: Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Pages: 693
Genre: Fantasy, Teen, YA, New Adult
Publisher: Bloomsbury Kids/Raincoast Books
Release Date: September 6, 2016
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo|

Summary (Goodreads)

The long path to the throne has only just begun for Aelin Galathynius. Loyalties have been broken and bought, friends have been lost and gained, and those who possess magic find themselves at odds with those who don't.

As the kingdoms of Erilea fracture around her, enemies must become allies if Aelin is to keep those she loves from falling to the dark forces poised to claim her world. With war looming on all horizons, the only chance for salvation lies in a desperate quest that may mark the end of everything Aelin holds dear.

Aelin's journey from assassin to queen has entranced millions across the globe, and this fifth installment will leave fans breathless. Will Aelin succeed in keeping her world from splintering, or will it all come crashing down?

Review:

I'm in total shock. Can it be next year yet because I need the next book immediately! Sarah J. Maas is the queen of teen fantasy with her amazing, shocking plot lines and addicting writing skills. It took me a while to read Empire of Storms because there is so much information and the story is getting better and better. You will definitely have a book hangover/be tortured after finishing Empire of Storms (EoS).

The fifth installment (EoS) in this amazing series was perfection wrapped up into one. I think I need a family tree just to remember some of the plot! But now I can be a little scared at what Sarah has planned for the last book. By the end it tore me apart and took bits of my soul with it.  When I first started the book I was instantly taken back into this brilliantly plotted world. I loved reading from Aelin, Rowan, Manon, Dorian, Aedion and more because all their perspectives are very important because Sarah is an expect at switching point of views as well as leave you wanting more of that scene. I can also finally say I'm full Team Rowan after reading this beauty and already want to reread it. I loved all the characters just the same. But you do notice that one character was missing throughout the novel: Chaol. I was a little sad we didn't get to see what he was up to but I think we will be seeing  him in book 6.

Empire of Storms had so many swoons and feels (chapter 38) that there are no other words to describe it as this book will take you by storm and you will be wondering what happen to the rest of the pages since you need to know what is going to happen next! Especially the way it ended. Throne of Glass is one of the best teen fantasy series that I have read and now I have to wait until the last book comes out. Next year will be hard because we will be saying goodbye to all these characters. I'm looking forward to how Sarah will wrap up her epic series that will be on everyone's wishlists once it comes out!

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Until It Fades by K.A. Tucker (Cover Reveal)

UNTIL IT FADES is a contemporary romance novel featuring K.A. Tucker’s signature heart-stopping suspense releasing May 2nd, 2017 and being published by Atria Books! Check out the gorgeous cover below and preorder your copy today!

 
until-it-fades-cover
About UNTIL IT FADES:

A sexy new romance about a small-town woman who saves the life of a mysterious man, and finds herself unexpectedly thrown into a whirlwind love affair, featuring bestselling author K. A. Tucker’s signature “well-constructed, pulse-pounding suspense” (USA TODAY).
Twenty-four-year-old truck stop waitress and single mother Catherine Wright has simple goals: to give her five-year-old daughter a happy life and to never again be the talk of the town in Balsam, Pennsylvania: population three thousand outside of tourist season. And then one foggy night, on a lonely road back from another failed attempt at a relationship, Catherine saves a man’s life. It isn’t until after the police have arrived that Catherine realizes exactly who it is she has saved: Brett Madden, hockey icon and media darling. Catherine has already had her fifteen minutes of fame and the last thing she wants is to have her past dragged back into the spotlight, only this time on a national stage. So she hides her identity. It works. For a time. But when she finds the man she saved standing on her doorstep, desperate to thank her, all that changes. What begins as an immediate friendship quickly turns into something neither of them expected. Something that Catherine isn’t sure she can handle; something that Catherine is afraid to trust. Because how long can an extraordinary man like Brett be interested in an ordinary woman like Catherine…before the spark fades?

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Barnes & Noble

iBooks | Kobo | BAM | Indigo

author-pic-ka-tucker    About K.A. Tucker: K.A. Tucker writes captivating stories with an edge. She is the USA Today bestselling author of 14 books, including Ten Tiny Breaths and Burying Water, and her latest Adult Suspense novel, He Will Be My Ruin. Her books have been featured in national publications including USA Today, Globe & Mail, Suspense Magazine, and Publisher's Weekly. K.A. Tucker currently resides in a quaint town outside of Toronto with her husband, two beautiful girls, and a Chug.      

Website ** Twitter ** Facebook ** Novel Goodreads ** Author Goodreads ** YouTube ** Pinterest ** Instagram

  inkslinger-blogger-new

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday: Blood Rose Rebellion by Rosalyn Eves

Title: Blood Rose Rebellion (#1)
Author: Rosalyn Eves
Pages: 416
Genre: Fantasy, YA, Historical 
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers/Penguin Random House Canada
Release Date: March 28, 2017

Summary (Goodreads)

The thrilling first book in a YA fantasy trilogy for fans of Red Queen. In a world where social prestige derives from a trifecta of blood, money, and magic, one girl has the ability to break the spell that holds the social order in place.

Sixteen-year-old Anna Arden is barred from society by a defect of blood. Though her family is part of the Luminate, powerful users of magic, she is Barren, unable to perform the simplest spells. Anna would do anything to belong. But her fate takes another course when, after inadvertently breaking her sister’s debutante spell—an important chance for a highborn young woman to show her prowess with magic—Anna finds herself exiled to her family’s once powerful but now crumbling native Hungary.

Her life might well be over.

In Hungary, Anna discovers that nothing is quite as it seems. Not the people around her, from her aloof cousin Noémi to the fierce and handsome Romani Gábor. Not the society she’s known all her life, for discontent with the Luminate is sweeping the land. And not her lack of magic. Isolated from the only world she cares about, Anna still can’t seem to stop herself from breaking spells.

As rebellion spreads across the region, Anna’s unique ability becomes the catalyst everyone is seeking. In the company of nobles, revolutionaries, and Romanies, Anna must choose: deny her unique power and cling to the life she’s always wanted, or embrace her ability and change that world forever.
 


Saturday, November 26, 2016

Blog Tour: Fire In You (Wait For You #6) by Jennifer L. Armentrout (J. Lynn)


   

fire-in-you-feature-tour-banner     

Some are born with fire in them.

✮✮✮SECOND CHANCES, HOPE, & RED-HOT CHEMISTRY…FIRE IN YOU, the final book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Wait For You World, releases November 28, 2016! Don’t Miss Brock and Jillian’s passionate and richly moving story in this standalone contemporary romance! And check out each stop on the FIRE IN YOU Feature Tour taking place November 21-December 3!✮✮✮

Let the FIRE IN YOU burn and order your copy today!

fire-in-you-cover
About FIRE IN YOU (Standalone Contemporary Romance Releasing November 28, 2016):
From the # 1 New York Times and International bestselling author comes a richly moving story about heartbreak and guilt, second chances and hope. Full of familiar, fan-favorite characters and no two people more deserving of a happy ending, Fire In You will burn bright beyond the last page…
Jillian Lima’s whole world was destroyed in a span of a few hours. The same night her childhood love, Brock ‘the Beast’ Mitchell, broke her heart, her life was irrevocably altered by the hand of a stranger with a gun. It takes six years to slowly glue together the shattered pieces of her life, but Jillian is finally ready to stop existing in a past full of pain and regret. She takes a job at her father’s martial arts Academy and she’s going out on her first date since a failed relationship that was more yuck than yum. Jillian is determined to start living.
She just never expected Brock to be a part of her life again. But he’s firmly back in her life before she knows it, and not only is he older, he’s impossibly more handsome, more teasing and more everything. And when he sees Jillian, he’s no longer capable of thinking of her as the little girl who was his shadow growing up or the daughter of the man who gave him a second chance at life. He sees the woman who’d always been there for him, the one person who believed in him no matter what.
Brock knows she’s the one he should’ve made his, and what begins as a tentative friendship quickly turns to red-hot chemistry that sparks a flame that burns brighter than lust. Falling for Brock again risks more than her heart, because when the sorrow-filled and guilt-ridden past resurfaces, and a web of lies threatens to rip them apart, the fallout could lay waste to everything they’ve fought to build together, and destroy the dreams of those they care most about.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks

    fire-in-you-feature-tour-teaser-1
 

Pre-Order a digital or paperback copy of FIRE IN YOU by Jennifer L. Armentrout, writing as J.Lynn, AND fill out THIS FORM by December 3rd, and get an exclusive bonus scene-an Epilogue featuring POVs from all the major couples throughout the Wait For You World!

FIRE IN YOU will be available in paperback and eBook November 28th, 2016!

Just enter your name, age, email address, and the order number from your digital or paperback pre-order receipt athttps://a.pgtb.me/M7KhMCto receive your exclusive FIRE IN YOU bonus scene! All entrants will receive the bonus scene on December 5th, 2016 through email using the email given when the entrant filled out THIS FORM.

   
FIRE IN YOU Feature Tour
November 21
The Book Bratz-Review This Wacky Mama Reads!-Review & Excerpt Booklovers For Life-Character Q & A-Jillian
November 22
The Reading Geek-Review Words With Sarah-Review & Author Interview
November 23
November 24
A Bookish Escape-Review Star-Crossed Book Blog-Review & Author Interview
November 25
Book Bitches Blog-Review & Excerpt The Irish Banana Reviews-Review & Author Interview
November 26
Stuck In YA Books-Review & Top 5 List Step Into Fiction-Review & Excerpt
November 27
Less Reality, More Books-Review & Character Q & A-Kristen My YA NA Book Obsession-Review & Author Interview
November 28
November 29
Milky Way of Books-Review Love Between the Sheets-Review & Character Q & A-Brock Book Boyfriend Reviews-Review
November 30
The Cover Contessa-Review & Top 5 List Deity Island-Review & Excerpt All Romance Reviews-Review & Excerpt
December 1
Cocktails and Books-Review Readers Live 1000 Lives-Review & Character Q & A-Avery & Cam K-Books-Review
December 2
Tome Tender-Review & Excerpt The Book Hookup-Review & Excerpt
December 3
Nose Stuck in a Book-Review & Excerpt Kimberlyfaye Reads-Review & Top 5 List


These are the Top 5 Anticipated Reads for 2017 for Jen!
1.  The Chosen by J.R. Ward
2.  A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas -- I'm also excited for this one!
3. Riveted by Jay Crownover
4.  Every Little Thing by Samantha Young
5. Firstborn by Tosca Lee


Review: 

As any Jennifer L. Armentrout book, this one was no different because it was amazing! It definitely got me out of my reading funk and it was great being back into the lives of all the characters in the Wait for You series! It was a perfect ending to a great series because now we got to see a new romance begin with Brock and Jillian. Watching their romance unfold was written beautifully and left me smiling at the end when you have become so invested in all the characters Jen has created.

The chemistry between Brock and Jillian was HOT, steamy, and very seductive that I just wanted after the book ended! You might even have to fan yourself with all the fun that happens between these two because Brock takes Jillian out of her comfort zone with his personality, attitude and just being charming when he says the perfect things!

The background story between them was the perfect way to put them together because Jillian has known Brock since she was only eight years old after her father helped him out when he was fourteen. You see how much she looked up to him from the beginning. Until one night tears them apart by a gunman. The book begins 6 years after the incident where you see Jillian start to slow put her life together. We get to see how our other favorite characters are doing! But we see that Jillian is not prepared to see Brock again as well as to final face the past. 

For anyone who knows me or reads my reviews, they can definitely see that Jen is my favorite author and this book is no different because you do get invested in all her books, characters and all the hot man candy she creates within the pages. Thank you InkslingerPR for letting me be apart of this tour since you know how much I love reading all of Jen's books! If you haven't picked up the rest in the Wait for You series go pick it up immediately! 

5/5


author-photo-jla_j-lynn    About Jennifer L. Armentrout: # 1 New York Times and # 1 International Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. She spends her time reading, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. Jennifer has won numerous awards, including the 2013 Reviewers Choice Award for Wait for You, the 2015 Editor’s Pick for Fall With Me, and the 2014/2015 Moerser-Jugendbuch- Jury award for Obsidian. Her young adult romantic suspense novel DON’T LOOK BACK was a 2014 nominated Best in Young Adult Fiction by YALSA. She also writes Adult and New Adult contemporary and paranormal romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads





    inkslinger-blogger-final

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday: Frostblood (Frostblood Saga #1) by Elly Blake

Title: Frostblood (Frostblood Saga #1)
Author: Elly Blake
Pages: 384
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy 
Publisher: Little Brown Books for Young Readers/Hatchette Book Group Canada
Release Date: January 10, 2017 

Summary (Goodreads) 

Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a fireblood who must hide her powers of heat and flame from the cruel frostblood ruling class that wants to destroy all that are left of her kind. So when her mother is killed for protecting her and rebel frostbloods demand her help to kill their rampaging king, she agrees. But Ruby's powers are unpredictable, and she's not sure she's willing to let the rebels and an infuriating (yet irresistible) young man called Arcus use her as their weapon.

All she wants is revenge, but before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to take part in the king's tournaments that pit fireblood prisoners against frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her and from the icy young man she has come to love.

Fast-paced and compelling, Frostblood is the first in a page-turning new young adult three-book series about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies—but together create a power that could change everything.


Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Bloggers Block

BLOGGERS BLOCK

This year has been one roller-coaster for my family and I. In January you think that the year will be great! Instead mine has been very hard due to losing my grandfather and father in the same year. If you have been noticing a decline in posting it is because of everything going on personally in my life. Noticing these things have prompted me to post this because it is hard for me to keep up to date with posts and writing reviews at times. I'm even having trouble reading at the moment due to all the stress.

If you have any suggestions please let me know to help me during this time. 




Current read: Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas 


Thursday, November 3, 2016

Mr. President (White House #1) by Katy Evans

Title: Mr. President (White House #1)
Author: Katy Evans
Genre: Romance, Contemporary
Release Date: October 31, 2016
Buy: Amazon|Kobo|

Summary (Goodreads)

He's won the hearts of millions. But is he willing to lose his? I met the president's son when we were both young. Matthew Hamilton was handsome, polished, and intelligent. I'd never met a guy like him. He promised me that he'd never run for president. I promised that if he did, I'd be by his side. Two terms later, an invitation to join Matthew Hamilton's campaign is the most exhilarating opportunity I've ever experienced. I'm determined to make a difference; he is determined to win. Focused on his goal, Matt is steadfast, ruthless, and disarming. All eyes are on him and his popularity is surging. But soon, the next possible president of the United States is possessing me in more ways than one-and despite the risks, I'm helpless to resist. We're stealing touches, stealing moments, and stealing away at night. But our chemical connection is quickly becoming dangerously combustive, putting not only my heart, but Matt's chance at the presidency on the line. Winning will take everything. Walking away will be the hardest thing of all.

Review:

I have been a fan of Katy Evans since her first book came out. Say hello to Matt Hamilton. I even learnt more about American politics (I live in Canada). While I do love a good debate Mr. President was a much better than watching what is happening. From the moment I heard about this book I knew it was going to be amazing. Good thing because it was INCREDIBLE! Katy did her research because it was a slow burning romance that will leave you wanting more!

Matt Hamilton is a young, hot, sexy, motivated, and just loves his country since his father was president so long ago. He is single and is not currently looking for a wife. I love how loyal he is to all his supporters and is well respected like his father was.  Then enter, Charlotte Wells who wasn't part of the plan when he decided to run for president.

Plus I love a good scandal romance. The secret love affair between Matt and Charolotte, who is a member of his campaign. I loved their chemistry together. You could feel the tension between them. It was intoxicating that I flew through the book. By the end I knew I needed the next book. It was a smart, sexy, steamy romance that you see how political campaigns work. If you haven't picked up this book you need to immediately!

4.5/5

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

#CuddleWithTuttle Wednesday



Preorder Links: 
Want to be notified when MORE THAN FRIENDS goes live on Amazon Kindle? Sign up here! http://bit.ly/2eauYTp
iBooks preorder link: http://apple.co/2elBtCx
Nook: http://bit.ly/2e4sAPn
Amazon US (print): http://amzn.to/2e4tjAa

Summary (Goodreads)
He's not perfect, but he's all I want...

I’m your average girl at your average high school, trying to figure out my place in life. After catching my now ex-boyfriend messing around with my now ex-best friend, I’ve made some big changes. No more band, no more backstabbing friends and no more boring old life. Now I have new friends, a new job and new interests.

But there’s a certain someone who’s interested in me, and I don’t get it. Jordan Tuttle could have anyone he wants. He’s the most popular boy in school. Rich, gorgeous, smart and the star quarterback, he’s perfect. Yet he acts like he wants no one else but…me.

So despite my fears and doubt, I let him get close. Probably too close. I discover that he’s not so perfect after all, but it doesn’t matter. I’m falling for him, even though he runs so hot and cold. I know someday he’s going to break my heart.

And I’m going to let him.

Waiting on Wednesday: Dark Breaks the Dawn by Sara B. Larson

Title: Dark Breaks the Dawn
Author: Sara B. Larson
Pages: N/A
Genre: YA Fantasy
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Release Date: May 30, 2017

Summary (Goodreads) 

On her eighteenth birthday, Princess Evelayn of Eadrolan, the Light Kingdom, can finally access the full range of her magical powers. The light looks brighter, the air is sharper, and the energy she can draw when fighting feels almost limitless.

But while her mother, the queen, remains busy at the war front, in the Dark Kingdom of Dorjhalon, the corrupt king is plotting. King Bain wants control of both kingdoms, and his plan will fling Evelayn onto the throne much sooner than she expected.

In order to defeat Bain and his sons, Evelayn will quickly have to come into her ability to shapeshift, and rely on the alluring Lord Tanvir. But not everyone is what they seem, and the balance between the Light and Dark comes at a steep price.


Thursday, October 20, 2016

Cover Reveal: Lucian Divine by Renee Carlino


LUCIAN DIVINE
By Renee Carlino
Standalone
Release Day – January 9, 2017
Goodreads


“My guardian angel is a drunk.”
 Evelyn Casey's life is at a standstill. She's in her mid-twenties, struggling with the dating scene in San Francisco. Nothing seems to be working out, and she’s starting to think that she’ll live out her days in her crummy apartment with her overbearing roommate, Brooklyn. It's absurd, but sometimes Evey longs for a guardian angel to show up and save the day.

And then he does. Seriously. His name is Lucian and he's a guardian angel, been on the job for two thousand years. His sudden presence in her life is both good—he's brilliant, witty, and warm—and bad—he's brilliant, witty, warm, and hot as ----. But as perfect as Lucian seems, he’s got problems of his own. He’s taken up drinking and he’s brazenly inserted himself into Evey’s life, going against the greatest cosmic law ever created.
 For Evey, the rules are simple: You are not allowed to hook up with your guardian angel. But sometimes fulfilling your destiny requires a leap of faith, a confrontation with God.

Yes, God as in God.


Pre-order:

Like this page to receive a notification: http://amzn.to/2dGcuxM



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Renée Carlino is a screenwriter and bestselling author of contemporary women's novels and new adult fiction. Her books have been featured in national publications, including USA TODAY, Huffington Post, Latina magazine, and Publisher's Weekly. She lives in Southern California with her husband, two sons, and their sweet dog June. When she's not at the beach with her boys or working on her next project, she likes to spend her time reading, going to concerts, and eating dark chocolate. Learn more at www.reneecarlino.com


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...