Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday: A Million Junes by Emily Henry

Title: A Million Junes
Author: Emily Henry
Pages: 350
Genre: YA/Fantasy
Publisher: Razorbill/Penguin Canada
Release Date: May 16, 2017

Summary (Goodreads)

Romeo and Juliet meets One Hundred Years of Solitude in Emily Henry's brilliant follow-up to The Love That Split the World, about the daughter and son of two long-feuding families who fall in love while trying to uncover the truth about the strange magic and harrowing curse that has plagued their bloodlines for generations. 

June O'Donnell—a.k.a. Junior, a.k.a. Jack, a.k.a. Jonathan O'Donnell IV, a.k.a. the first female O'Donnell first-born—has always been haunted by her family's mythic but complicated legacy. As she prepares to begin her final year of high school, June is itching to leave behind her ghosts in Five Fingers, Michigan, and travel the world. 

And then, just like it always happens to the O'Donnells, a painful glimmer from her past returns to mess everything up. Enter Saul Angert, the eldest son of Eli Angert, a.k.a. June's late father's mortal enemy, back in town from a prestigious writing program to care for his ailing father. June can't seem to avoid Saul, whose very presence makes her ache with grief over her father, and soon the unthinkable happens: She finds she doesn't exactly hate the gruff, sarcastic, and strangely tender boy whom she was born to loathe. 

When June and Saul accidentally stumble into a bit of the forest magic, they are allowed a glimpse into the past at the fateful, horrible moment that started all the trouble between their families. Now June doesn't know if this new discovery means she should hate the Angerts even more or if it's finally time for her—and all of the O'Donnells before her—to let go.



Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Giveaway: Bossman & Playboy Pilot

Hey Everyone!! I know its been a while since I did a giveaway and I absolutely loved these two books and authors! Be sure to enter to win! Spread the news!

There will be 2 winners!

Bossman Summary (Goodreads)                                       Playboy Pilot (Goodreads


From New York Times Bestseller, Vi Keeland, comes a sexy new standalone novel.

The first time I met Chase Parker, I didn't exactly make a good impression.I was hiding in the bathroom hallway of a restaurant, leaving a message for my best friend to save me from my awful date.He overheard and told me I was a bitch, then proceeded to offer me some dating advice.So I told him to mind his own damn business―his own tall, gorgeous, full-of-himself damn business―and went back to my miserable date.When he walked by my table, he smirked, and I watched his arrogant, sexy ass walk back to his date.
I couldn't help but sneak hidden glances at the condescending jerk on the other side of the room. Of course, he caught me on more than one occasion, and winked.

When the gorgeous stranger and his equally hot date suddenly appeared at our table, I thought he was going to rat me out.But instead, he pretended we knew each other and joined us―telling elaborate, embarrassing stories about our fake childhood.My date suddenly went from boring to bizarrely exciting.

When it was over and we parted ways, I thought about him more than I would ever admit, even though I knew I'd never see him again.I mean, what were the chances I'd run into him again in a city with eight million people?Then again...

What were the chances a month later he'd wind up being my new sexy boss?



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday: By Your Side by Kasie West

Title: By Your Side
Author: Kasie West
Pages: 352
Genre: Teen Contemporary/Romance
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release Date: January 31, 2017

Summary (Goodreads) 

In this irresistible story, Kasie West explores the timeless question of what to do when you fall for the person you least expect. Witty and romantic, this paperback original from a fan favorite is perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Morgan Matson.

When Autumn Collins finds herself accidentally locked in the library for an entire weekend, she doesn’t think things could get any worse. But that’s before she realizes that Dax Miller is locked in with her. Autumn doesn’t know much about Dax except that he’s trouble. Between the rumors about the fight he was in (and that brief stint in juvie that followed it) and his reputation as a loner, he’s not exactly the ideal person to be stuck with. Still, she just keeps reminding herself that it is only a matter of time before Jeff, her almost-boyfriend, realizes he left her in the library and comes to rescue her.

Only he doesn’t come. No one does.

Instead it becomes clear that Autumn is going to have to spend the next couple of days living off vending-machine food and making conversation with a boy who clearly wants nothing to do with her. Except there is more to Dax than meets the eye. As he and Autumn first grudgingly, and then not so grudgingly, open up to each other, Autumn is struck by their surprising connection. But can their feelings for each other survive once the weekend is over and Autumn’s old life, and old love interest, threaten to pull her from Dax’s side?


Thursday, September 15, 2016

Turbulence by Whitney G.

Title: Turbulence
Author: Whitney G.
Pages: 412
Format: e-book
Genre: Romance (+18)
Release Date: August 30, 2016
Buy: Amazon|Kobo|

Summary (Goodreads)

Fuck me recklessly
Kiss me harder.
Take me again and again… 


He and I met under a cloud of clich├ęs:
Boy meets girl. Boy charms girl. Boy fucks girl.
Our story was supposed to end right after the orgasms, right after we went our separate ways.

But then we saw each other again…
And neither of us could walk away.

Our rules were simple.
Our passion was scandalous.
Our hearts were supposed to be safe…

But when you find something so all-consuming—something so intoxicating and inescapable, you’ll risk everything you’ve ever had, even if you’re destined to crash and burn.

This is us.
This is our messed up love.
This is turbulence.


Review: 

I devoured Turbulence so fast that I wish that the story never ended!! Told from both Jake and Gillian and their very turbulent romance. Jake is very swoon-worthy and super hot! I love a good pilot romance and it perfectly defines the Mile High Club! Whitney G. did an amazing job writing this book because it was pure addiction. You will finish it in one day! If you are a fan of intense forbidden romance, this is the book you need to pick up immediately!

The entire book had me drawn to the characters and also made me swoon and even blush. The romance between Gillian and Jake was HOT and the chemistry was sizzling like crazy! But I loved it because their job. He was a pilot and she is the stewardess and the company has a non-fraternizing policy and with their instant connection was forbidden but undeniable because there was hookups everywhere. But they always were coming back together. You will be hooked from the first page and into the turbulence of their rocky relationship. It was crazy and chaotic, but everything about the book was amazing.

I really liked Jake because he felt damaged immediately, but he is intelligent, broken, doesn't like to apologize and is definitely an alpha male who doesn't like people getting close to him. From his mannerisms to just being an ass most of the time. But as you read you definitely want him to fall in love. Gillian is trying to put her life together, plus different than the rest of her family she is trying to find success rather than ask her parents especially when moving to New York. One of her jobs includes working in housekeeping, where she cleans a penthouse, whose owner is never present. This plot sequence was super unique how it was put in. Despite the shock that would come, Jake is drawn to Gillian. Never after just one girl or develop attachment/exclusiveness. Loved every thing about this book!! I could go on and on about this book!

Really hope Whitney G. writes more about these two because I need to know more about them plus some of the other storylines and epilogue or bonus scene would be great. This is my first book by this author and it will not be the last!

4.5/5

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

No Words........



Loss: the fact or process of losing something or someone.

Over the past month and a half has been crazy for my family. Since the end of July to September 5th has been tremendously stressful for me. I have been not posting anything on my blog over the past week because I recently lost my father. He was my hero, the first person I would call if I had any trouble or even just to see how his day was going. Since finding out he was sick it was very quick because we didn't expect him to go so quickly.

While it has been only a week since he past away, my heart is still hurting over this huge loss in my family. You can say that it is not the same in the house without him. As I'm writing this am tearing up. My dad had a charismatic personality, generous, and was a kindhearted soul you could have known. I will miss him so much because he was always so supportive when I was in school and was slowly warming up to me blogging. While he may not be here now I know he will always be watching me from above.

"Goodbyes are not forever. Goodbyes are not the end. They simply mean, "I'll miss you, until we meet again"   UNKNOWN 


Friday, September 2, 2016

The Thousandth Floor (The Thousandth Floor #1) by Katharine McGee

Title: The Thousandth Floor (The Thousandth Floor #1)
Author: Katharine McGee
Pages: 448
Genre: Dystopia, Science Fiction, YA
Publisher: HarperCollins
Release Date: August 30, 2016
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo
Rating: 5/5
*Received for review by publisher*

Summary (Goodreads)

New York City as you’ve never seen it before. A thousand-story tower stretching into the sky. A glittering vision of the future, where anything is possible—if you want it enough.

Welcome to Manhattan, 2118.


A hundred years in the future, New York is a city of innovation and dreams. But people never change: everyone here wants something…and everyone has something to lose.

Leda Cole’s flawless exterior belies a secret addiction—to a drug she never should have tried and a boy she never should have touched.

Eris Dodd-Radson’s beautiful, carefree life falls to pieces when a heartbreaking betrayal tears her family apart.

Rylin Myers’s job on one of the highest floors sweeps her into a world—and a romance—she never imagined…but will her new life cost Rylin her old one?

Watt Bakradi is a tech genius with a secret: he knows everything about everyone. But when he’s hired to spy by an upper-floor girl, he finds himself caught up in a complicated web of lies.

And living above everyone else on the thousandth floor is Avery Fuller, the girl genetically designed to be perfect. The girl who seems to have it all—yet is tormented by the one thing she can never have.

Debut author Katharine McGee has created a breathtakingly original series filled with high-tech luxury and futuristic glamour, where the impossible feels just within reach. But in this world, the higher you go, the farther there is to fall….
 



Review:

Let me just tell you that I am literally shocked after reading this book. It was jaw-dropping at the ways that Katherine McGee created this amazing world set in 2118 with a thousand floor tower as the setting. I flew through this book so fast because the plot and characters were captivating. With its 5 point of views and the way it was written it felt like it was a futuristic gossip girl.

Each character is very different, but they bring something very important to the entire story. They come from different floors. The higher you are the wealthier. This fantastic world building that McGee created was very high-tech, hover cars and eye scans as well as sending pings or texts. The world is very interesting as you still see that drugs are still very common. It starts off with a girl falling off the highest floor, we don't know who but as the story goes back 2 months later we see what really happened.

 The Thousandth Floor has love, betrayal, secrets and the typical drama that will leave your shocked right to the very end. When I first started the book it was a little slow getting to know what Avery, Leda, Rylin, Eris and Watt and their personalities you will see the tangle of mistrust between the characters. I hated Leda immediately! While Avery is her best friend and is beautiful and genetically designed to be perfect. She lives on the highest floor with her parents and her brother Atlas. She is tormented by the only thing she could never have - you will have to read this book to find out!

Overall, this book was drama-crazy good and an excellent amount of diversity. If you enjoy a good mystery with backstabbing, romance and so much more, The Thousandth Floor is the book to read right now. Looking forward to what the next book will bring!

4.5/5

Playboy Pilot Teaser




Are you excited to read Playboy Pilot on September 19th? 

We have a link for you to read Chapter 1 NOW! 
Read Chapter 1 of Playboy Pilot early: http://www.subscribepage.com/i1a4m5

Exclusive pre-order on iBooks: http://apple.co/1Wb06Cf
Add Playboy Pilot to your TBR list on Goodreads!
Playboy Pilot will be available on Amazon, B&N, Kobo & Google on release day.


Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Cover Reveal: Touching Down by Nicole Williams


SUMMARY:

The whole world might be in love with him. But all he’s ever loved is her.


Grant Turner’s name is synonymous with football. The fans and media can’t get enough of the player known as The Invincible Man, a nickname he earned while growing up in one of the toughest neighborhoods in the country and the nickname he’s kept by being one of the best players in professional football today. No one can take him down. He’s unstoppable.

But even a suit of armor has its weak point, and Grant’s has always been Ryan Hale.
They were a couple of kids when they fell in love, and just when it looked like the happy ending neither expected was within reach, Ryan disappeared. No explanations. No good-byes.

Grant coped by throwing himself into the game for seven years, and he’s finally moved on. Or so he thinks.

When she walks back into his life, all of those feelings come crashing back, despite the warnings in his head that tell him she’ll leave him again. Grant can withstand the league’s toughest defensive line, but he’s always been weak where she’s concerned.

No man can take Grant Turner down.

But one woman certainly can.

One woman will.

 Coming October 9th

Pre-order exclusively on
iBooks  



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Nicole Williams is the New York Times and USATODAY bestselling author of contemporary and young adult romance, including the Crash and Lost & Found series. Her books have been published by HarperTeen and Simon & Schuster in both domestic and foreign markets, while she continues to self-publish additional titles. She is working on a new YA series with Crown Books (a division of Random House) as well. She loves romance, from the sweet to the steamy, and writes stories about characters in search of their happily even after. She grew up surrounded by books and plans on writing until the day she dies, even if it’s just for her own personal enjoyment. She still buys paperbacks because she’s all nostalgic like that, but her kindle never goes neglected for too long. When not writing, she spends her time with her husband and daughter, and whatever time’s left over she’s forced to fit too many hobbies into too little time.

Nicole is represented by Jane Dystel, of Dystel and Goderich Literary Agency.

Waiting on Wednesday: Playboy Pilot by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward


Title:Playboy Pilot
Authors: Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland
Pages: 300
Genre: Romance
Publisher: Everafter Romance 
Release Date: September 19, 2016

Summary (Goodreads) 

From the New York Times bestselling authors of Stuck-Up Suit andCocky Bastard, comes a sexy new standalone novel.

Money or love? Which would you choose? 

You probably just answered the question in your head thinking it's an easy decision.

For me, it's not. Did I mention it's a lot of money? A hell of a lot.

I needed to go far away to think it through.

As I embarked on an impulsive trip, I hit a detour when I met sexy Carter in the airport lounge. We struck up a heated conversation.

Then, he left.

I thought I'd never see him again.

But fate had other plans.

Surprise! He was the pilot of my flight.

The bigger surprise was the adventure that followed after the plane landed.

Carter was dangerous and always on the move.

Even though our connection was magnetic, I knew it was only temporary.

He would give me tickets, and I would follow him around the world to exotic places.

A bevvy of flight attendant exes and rumors about Carter's reputation were never far behind.

I didn't know what to believe.

But I was addicted. Nothing else mattered anymore. And I was going to get hurt. Because a part of me wanted to be the one to finally ground the playboy pilot.

At the very least, he was taking me on a thrilling ride.

All good things must come to an end, right?

Except our ending was one I didn't see coming.


Friday, August 26, 2016

Bossman by Vi Keeland

Title: Bossman
Author: Vi Keeland
Pages: 326 (kindle)
Genre: Romance
Self-published
Release Date: July 16, 2016
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo

Summary (Goodreads)

From New York Times Bestseller, Vi Keeland, comes a sexy newstandalone novel.

The first time I met Chase Parker, I didn't exactly make a good impression. I was hiding in the bathroom hallway of a restaurant, leaving a message for my best friend to save me from my awful date. He overheard and told me I was a bitch, then proceeded to offer me some dating advice. So I told him to mind his own damn business―his own tall, gorgeous, full-of-himself damn business―and went back to my miserable date.

When he walked by my table, he smirked, and I watched his arrogant, sexy ass walk back to his date. I couldn't help but sneak hidden glances at the condescending jerk on the other side of the room. Of course, he caught me on more than one occasion, and winked.

When the gorgeous stranger and his equally hot date suddenly appeared at our table, I thought he was going to rat me out. But instead, he pretended we knew each other and joined us―telling elaborate, embarrassing stories about our fake childhood. My date suddenly went from boring to bizarrely exciting.

When it was over and we parted ways, I thought about him more than I would ever admit, even though I knew I'd never see him again. I mean, what were the chances I'd run into him again in a city with eight million people?Then again...

What were the chances a month later he'd wind up being my new sexy boss?


Review: 

Let's just say I've really been devouring lots of romance books lately and finishing them so quick that I wish they never ended. Well Bossman was really hot, romantic as well as heartbreaking. If you are a fan of Colleen Hoover you will like this book/author. Plus you want to meet Chase Parker who is definitely HOT and mysterious.  It had a perfect balance of fun, sexy, and swoon!! I could not put this book down. 

From meeting at a restaurant after a horrible blind date, you can feel the tension to the hilarious banter. The forbidden office romance made this book that much stronger as they get to know each other. I just feel in love with Reese and Chase because they were relatable and you can get so invested in their lives. Vi Keeland is an amazing author who knows how to create characters who are intoxicating and you will be really invested in their story. 

It is told from both Reese and Parker which was great to see because Parker point of view was a story within a story about his past and the present. Every exchange was heart-felt and fantastic. While they started off on the wrong foot at the beginning they cannot keep their eyes off each other. It was also hot and heavy during some scenes. This amazing standalone as perfection! It was sassy, heartbreaking during some parts, and flowed so easily that you realize that the book finished so fast. Bossman is a must-read! Add this amazing book to your TBR list! 

5/5

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday: A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi

Title: A Crown of Wishes
Author: Roshani Chokshi 
Pages: 352
Genre: Fantasy, YA
Publisher: St. Martins Griffin 
Release Date: March 28, 2017

Summary (Goodreads) 

The new novel follows Gauri, the younger sister of the titular Star-Touched Queen, on her harrowing quest for freedom.

When Gauri, the princess of Bharata, is captured by her kingdom’s rivals, she can only find help in Vikram, the cunning prince of an enemy kingdom. Unsatisfied with royal life, Vikram offers Gauri a chance to win back her kingdom in exchange for her battle prowess. They set aside their differences and team up to compete in the Tournament of Wishes, wherein the Lord of Wealth promises a wish to the victor. Every which way they turn new trials will test their wit and strength. But what Gauri and Vikram soon discover is that there’s nothing more dangerous than what they most desire.
 


Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Teaser Tuesday: Just Friends by Monica Murphy



About: 
It’s the end of summer. Just before I start senior year with my two best friends in the whole world. Dustin and Emily are everything to me. We’ve been inseparable since middle school, and when we’re together, nothing can go wrong.

But things aren’t always what they seem. Em’s turned into a drunken mess who parties too much. Dustin and I have hooked up a few times—and now he’s ready to take our relationship to the next level. Yet I’m not sure I want things to change. I’m scared if I take it any further with Dustin, our friendship will be ruined forever. Then there’s Ryan. The new guy. He’s hot. He flirts way too much. And Em has totally set her sights on him.

So when my best friend betrays me in the worst possible way, guess who’s there to help me pick up the pieces of my broken heart? Ryan. But he’s so confusing. Annoying. Sweet. Sexy. I want to trust him, yet he makes it so hard. What I really want is for everything to go back to the way it was before.

Before I found out that best friends make the worst kind of enemies.
 


Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday: The Goal (Off-Campus #4) by Elle Kennedy

Title: The Goal
Author: Elle Kennedy
Pages: N/A
Genre: New Adult
Release Date: September 26, 2016

Summary (Goodreads) 

She’s good at achieving her goals…

College senior Sabrina James has her whole future planned out: graduate from college, kick butt in law school, and land a high-paying job at a cutthroat firm. Her path to escaping her shameful past certainly doesn’t include a gorgeous hockey player who believes in love at first sight. One night of sizzling heat and surprising tenderness is all she’s willing to give John Tucker, but sometimes, one night is all it takes for your entire life to change.

But the game just got a whole lot more complicated

Tucker believes being a team player is as important as being the star. On the ice, he’s fine staying out of the spotlight, but when it comes to becoming a daddy at the age of twenty-two, he refuses to be a bench warmer. It doesn’t hurt that the soon-to-be mother of his child is beautiful, whip-smart, and keeps him on his toes. The problem is, Sabrina’s heart is locked up tight, and the fiery brunette is too stubborn to accept his help. If he wants a life with the woman of his dreams, he’ll have to convince her that some goals can only be made with an assist.


Monday, August 15, 2016

Furious Rush by S.C. Stephens

Title: Furious Rush
Author: S.C. Stephens
Pages: 384
Genre: Romance/New Adult
Publisher: Forever Romance
Release Date: August 23, 2016
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo
*Received for review by publisher*

Summary (Goodreads)

For Mackenzie Cox, racing motorcycles is in her blood. Born into a family legacy, she's determined to stand out her rookie year. But her family rival's newest racing prodigy--the exceedingly arrogant, outrageously attractive Hayden Hayes--keeps distracting her. The stakes are high and her family's future is on the line. Kenzie needs a win, and she also needs to stay away from Hayden. Unfortunately for her though, one thing has become all too clear: she can't. Fueled by passion, driven by desire, Hayden and Mackenzie both want to win more than anything else. Except for, maybe, each other. But anger, jealousy and extreme competitiveness aren't their only obstacles...

Review:

Let me begin by saying that S.C. Stephens is one author that is a MUST read because her books are slow burning and you immediately fall in love with her characters so fast that you don't want the story to end. I was on the edge of my seat with tension waiting until the two main characters gave in to their needs!! Lets just say by the end I was wondering where is the second book.

What I loved about our main character, Kenzie. She loves to race motorcycles because its in her blood and her its her family legacy to be a winner. Also one tough women who is determined to stand out against the rest to try and impress her father. Then enters the very arrogant and attractive Hayden Hayes who is very hot and likes to distract her + is forbidden. From the very start I was rooting for these two because you can feel the tension build with their banter and him calling her princess and some other fun names. Kenzie also finds a purpose when racing against him, that helps her race better when he is near her. Furious Rush definitely had passion and desire which did not disappoint!! Stephens definitely did her research because it was addicting to read about.

All the secondary characters where just as important because they acted as a family for Kenzie, like Nikki, Myles and many more! Furious Rush will take you on a ride that will keep you on the edge of your seats! Overall, I need another book S.C. Stephens. That ending though, it made me happy but also curious about this other character. If you loved her Thoughtless series, this one did not disappoint!

4.5/5

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday: Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis

Title: Given to the Sea
Author: Mindy McGinnis
Pages: 352
Publisher: Putnam's Children 
Release Date: April 11, 2017

Summary (Goodreads) 

Khosa is Given to the Sea, a girl born to be fed to the water, her flesh preventing a wave like the one that destroyed the Kingdom of Stille in days of old. But before she’s allowed to dance – an uncontrollable twitching of the limbs that will carry her to the shore in a frenzy – she must produce an heir. Yet the thought of human touch sends shudders down her spine that not even the sound of the tide can match.

Vincent is third in line to inherit his throne, royalty in a kingdom where the old linger and the young inherit only boredom. When Khosa arrives without an heir he knows his father will ensure she fulfills her duty, at whatever cost. Torn between protecting the throne he will someday fill, and the girl whose fate is tied to its very existence, Vincent’s loyalty is at odds with his heart.

Dara and Donil are the last of the Indiri, a native race whose dwindling magic grows weaker as the island country fades. Animals cease to bear young, creatures of the sea take to the land, and the Pietra – fierce fighters who destroyed the Indiri a generation before – are now marching from their stony shores for the twin’s adopted homeland, Stille.

Witt leads the Pietra, their army the only family he has ever known. The stone shores harbor a secret, a growing threat that will envelop the entire land – and he will conquer every speck of soil to ensure the survival of his people.

The tides are turning in Stille, where royals scheme, Pietrans march, and the rising sea calls for its Given.



Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Swear on This Life by Renee Carlino

Title: Swear on This Life
Author: Renee Carlino
Pages: 320
Genre: Romance
Publisher: Atria Books/Simon Schuster Canada
Release Date: August 9, 2016
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo|Kobo
*Received for review from publisher*

Summary (Goodreads)

When a bestselling debut novel from mysterious author J.Colby becomes the literary event of the year, Emiline reads it reluctantly. As an adjunct writing instructor at UC San Diego with her own stalled literary career and a bumpy long-term relationship, Emiline isn’t thrilled to celebrate the accomplishments of a young and gifted writer.

Yet from the very first page, Emiline is entranced by the story of Emerson and Jackson, two childhood best friends who fall in love and dream of a better life beyond the long dirt road that winds through their impoverished town in rural Ohio.

That’s because the novel is patterned on Emiline’s own dark and desperate childhood, which means that “J. Colby” must be Jase: the best friend and first love she hasn’t seen in over a decade. Far from being flattered that he wrote the novel from her perspective, Emiline is furious that he co-opted her painful past and took some dramatic creative liberties with the ending.

The only way she can put her mind at ease is to find and confront “J. Colby,” but is she prepared to learn the truth behind the fiction?


Review:

From the moment I saw the cover and read the summary, I knew immediately that I wanted to read Swear on this Life. I seriously loved this book from beginning to end. Pretty much devoured it like I did with Before We Were Strangers. I thoroughly enjoyed each of the characters especially Jase and his role in the book. Renee Carlino will not disappoint you when reading her new fantastic novel as you are captivated with the entire story.

I found that I liked Emiline a lot because even though she is a struggling author whose works has not been noticed she begin to try again. When her best friend starts reading a new bestselling novel by J. Colby about two childhood friends who fall in love that is very similar to her life. The entire plot was very unique as it captivates you. It definitely is a book within a book that way it was written and Carlino did a great job pulling the two stories together which means her writing and words were amazing.

The entire book will show many emotions. I almost cried wishing the story never ended. Emiline's story is so intricate and encouraging that you felt what she was going through. Some parts were really funny while others series that you just had to keep on reading. Her character is so entwined with Jase (now an acclaimed author, J. Colby) that when they first interact with each other after so many years you just want to root for them and him because he was strong for her when she needed him by her side during their childhood + overcome what tore them apart.

Renee did an amazing job telling us this incredible story as you will definitely not forget reading this story. Swear on This Life is one of my top reads of 2016. Looking forward to her next book as she is now an auto-buy author for me!!

5/5

Monday, August 8, 2016

Cover Reveal: Every Little Thing (Hart's Boardwalk #2) by Samantha Young

Stuck In YA Books is so excited to be part of the cover reveal for EVERY LITTLE THING by New York Times bestselling author, Samantha Young! The second book in the new Hart’s Boardwalk series returns to the picturesque Delaware beachside town for another heartfelt and sexy story…



Hartwell, Delaware—the perfect place to get away from it all, and find what you never knew you needed…
 
Bailey Hartwell has many reasons to feel content—her successful business, a close circle of friends, and her steady boyfriend…even if their romance feels staid after ten years without a serious commitment. The only challenge in her life comes in the form of sexy businessman Vaughn Tremaine. She thinks the ex-New Yorker acts superior and that he considers her a small-town nobody. But when Bailey’s blindsided by a betrayal, she’s shocked to discover Vaughn is actually a decent guy.

Vaughn admires Bailey’s free spirit, independence, and loyalty. As his passion for her has grown, his antagonism toward her has only worsened. Every little thing Bailey does seduces him. But when Vaughn’s painful emotional past makes him walk away in fear he will hurt her, it opens an old wound in Bailey, and she uncharacteristically retreats.
Once Vaughn begins to realize he’s made the biggest mistake of his life, he has no choice but to fight like he’s never fought before to convince Bailey that the love they’ve found together only comes around once in a lifetime.

We can’t wait for Bailey and Vaughn’s story! But in the meantime, we’re looking forward to the first book, The One Real Thing, that goes on sale September 6th! Pre-order the first book in the Hart’s Boardwalk series today!


Welcome to Hartwell, a quiet seaside escape where uncovering old secrets could lead one woman to discover the meaning of a love that lasts…
While Doctor Jessica Huntington engages with the inmates at the women’s correctional facility where she works, she’s always careful to avoid emotional attachments in her personal life.  Loss and betrayal taught her that lesson long ago. But when she comes across a set of old love letters in the prison’s library and visits the picturesque town of Hartwell to deliver them to their intended recipient, she finds herself unable to resist the town’s charm—and her attraction to the sexy owner of a local bar proves equally hard to deny.
Since his divorce from his unfaithful ex-wife, Cooper Lawson has focused on what really matters: his family and the boardwalk pub they’ve owned for generations.  But the first time Jessica steps into his bar, Cooper is beyond tempted to risk his heart on her.
Yet as their attraction grows hotter and Jessica remains stubbornly closed off, he begins to realize it will take more than just passion to convince her there’s only one real thing in life worth fighting for…
Amazon           Barnes and Noble       iBooks             BAM               Kobo

About the author: Samantha Young is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the On Dublin Street series, including Moonlight on Nightingale WayEchoes of Scotland Street, and Fall from India Place, as well as the standalone novel Hero. She resides in Scotland.

Website           Facebook         Twitter                        Instagram

Thursday, August 4, 2016

The Beauty of Darkness (The Remnant Chronicles #3) by Mary E. Pearson

Title: The Beauty of Darkness
Author: Mary E. Pearson
Pages: 688
Genre: Fantasy/YA
Publisher: Henry Holt & Co (BYR)/ Raincoast Books
Release Date: August 2, 2016
Buy: Amazon| Kobo| Chapters Indigo

Summary (Goodreads)

Lia and Rafe have escaped Venda and the path before them is winding and dangerous - what will happen now? This third and final book in The Remnant Chronicles is not to be missed.

Bestselling author Mary E. Pearson's combination of intrigue, suspense, romance and action make this a riveting page turner for teens.


Review: 

From the very beginning after reading The Kiss of Deception I knew immediately that this series was going to be amazing. Well, Mary E. Pearson did not disappoint me in the last her Remnant series. I just wish the story wasn't over!! Lia is tougher than ever as you dive deeper into this fantastic fantasy world! You will just devour this beautiful book!! Even after reading the book I will definitely will be re-reading this amazing series because every reference is important. 

The book does start where we left off in The Heart of Betrayal where we see Rafe and Lia are rescued and start making their journey back home. While I loved Kaden, Rafe just won my heart in one swoop- especially during some scenes!! The Beauty of Darkness was everything that I expected. I still enjoyed the point of views from Lia, Rafe, Kaden and Pauline. All the relationships between the characters felt real especially with everything that happened. The characters were themselves throughout the entire series and they even showed that they can be flawed. 

Since the series began, Pearson woven together the books of History of Gaudrel, Song of Venda and Last words of Morrighan as very important keys to what the characters would have to face as well as wisdom. I found it fascinating how it wove together perfectly with the world building. Hopefully we will see a novella that explain more of these stories! The entire plot was built in pefect order to the very end to see if Lia will defeat the enemy who will  meet his end. Well at times I felt like my heart was breaking through some scenes (Lia and Rafe) it was definitely worth it with that ending and even some specific scenes (page 210 ish) Here I'll give you a preview: "You are what matters to me, Lia. If you don't know that already, I'll find a hundred more ways to show you." I was swooning at this moment. 

Overall, I loved The Beauty of Darkness. This series is a must read and you will devour them all so quickly as it will also become one of your favorites. Mary E. Pearson, I am already looking forward to your next book series (hopefully out soon) or I would be happy with more Lia, Rafe, Kaden and Pauline. Thank you for creating this world that I have thoroughly enjoyed.

5/5 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...