Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Storm and Fury (The Harbinger #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Title: Storm and Fury (The Harbinger #1)
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Pages: 512
Genre: YA/Romance/Fantasy
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Release Date: June 11, 2019
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo
* I received an E-ARC from the author for honest review*
Summary (Goodreads)

Eighteen-year-old Trinity Marrow may be going blind, but she can see and communicate with ghosts and spirits. Her unique gift is part of a secret so dangerous that she’s been in hiding for years in an isolated compound fiercely guarded by Wardens—gargoyle shape-shifters who protect humankind from demons. If the demons discover the truth about Trinity, they’ll devour her, flesh and bone, to enhance their own powers.

When Wardens from another clan arrive with disturbing reports that something out there is killing both demons and Wardens, Trinity’s safe world implodes. Not the least because one of the outsiders is the most annoying and fascinating person she’s ever met. Zayne has secrets of his own that will upend her world yet again—but working together becomes imperative once demons breach the compound and Trinity’s secret comes to light. To save her family and maybe the world, she’ll have to put her trust in Zayne. But all bets are off as a supernatural war is unleashed…


Review:

We are back into JLA's world of gargoyles and demons! But who wouldn't be excited being pulled into this world with Zayne as our male lead in this amazing spin-off series from The Dark Elements series. If you haven't read the series I would definitely recommend you read them first so you don't get too confused. So there may be spoilers.

Trinity is eighteen years old and lives in the Warden community. From the moment you start reading the story pulls you in and will probably keep you up all night just to try and finish in the early morning. Storm and Fury has everything that you will love if you have read any of JLA's books. Love, strong female main character, smart banter and lots of swoon between Zayne and Trinity! Even though I did love Roth through The Dark Element series, Zayne still had a special place in my heart. Plus we get to see Layla and Roth again!!

Without spoiling anything, Trinity goes through her own personal battle and you definitely have to read the Author's note and the importance of taking the time to read this note because it does matter. You will not be disappointed while reading because we got to know Trinity who is able to see ghost and spirits. From meeting new characters and seeing more of the Wardens and demons, who both play a big part in the books. The story had so much action, romance and definitely has lots of twists at the end. I'm already looking forward to what Jen has in store for us next in the series!!

5/5



Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Daisy Jones & The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Title: Daisy Jones & The Six
Author: Taylor Jenkins Reid
Pages: 368
Genre: Fiction
Publisher: Penguin Random House Canada/ Ballantine Books
Release Date: March 5, 2019
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo
*Received an ARC for Review from Penguin Random House Canada*

Summary (Goodreads)

Everyone knows Daisy Jones & The Six, but nobody knows the reason behind their split at the absolute height of their popularity . . . until now.

Daisy is a girl coming of age in L.A. in the late sixties, sneaking into clubs on the Sunset Strip, sleeping with rock stars, and dreaming of singing at the Whisky a Go Go. The sex and drugs are thrilling, but it’s the rock and roll she loves most. By the time she’s twenty, her voice is getting noticed, and she has the kind of heedless beauty that makes people do crazy things.

Also getting noticed is The Six, a band led by the brooding Billy Dunne. On the eve of their first tour, his girlfriend Camila finds out she’s pregnant, and with the pressure of impending fatherhood and fame, Billy goes a little wild on the road.

Daisy and Billy cross paths when a producer realizes that the key to supercharged success is to put the two together. What happens next will become the stuff of legend.

The making of that legend is chronicled in this riveting and unforgettable novel, written as an oral history of one of the biggest bands of the seventies. Taylor Jenkins Reid is a talented writer who takes her work to a new level with Daisy Jones & The Six, brilliantly capturing a place and time in an utterly distinctive voice.


Review:

Daisy Jones & The Six is a must read! I couldn't put it down! Taylor Jenkins Reid has created an unforgettable novel that makes you believe that this band could have been real. The storyline was so well written and researched that it felt like you were transported back into the 1960s and 70s with all the romance, drugs and rock and roll. I also loved how Taylor Jenkins Reid was inspired by Fleetwood Mac to create these amazing characters.

The story is told is a documentary style, told through interviews with the band and the people around them and the reason why the band fell apart. The narration of each character brought it to life, with their struggles and success to their rise to fame. During the entire time my heart was beating so fast during some scenes that I thought I was going to cry. You will feel all the emotions. If you have read any of Taylor's books you know that you will always remember her books since her writing is phenomenal.

If your looking for the next beach read this is the perfect book to pick up! Its already a Reese Witherspoon pick and also has TV rights with it. I'm already excited to see what they are going to do with this amazing book. Be sure to check out the audiobook with a full cast! I've already listened to it and it made it feel more real. Overall, I'm 100% recommending this book!

5/5




Monday, March 18, 2019

Bloodleaf by Crystal Smith (Blog Tour)


Title: Bloodleaf (Bloodleaf #1)
Author: Crystal Smith
Pages: 384
Genre: Fantasy, YA
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers/Raincoast Books
Release Date: March 12, 2019
Buy: Amazon| Chapters| Kobo 
*Received for honest review from publisher*

Summary (Goodreads)

Princess Aurelia is a prisoner to her crown and the heir that nobody wants. Surrounded by spirits and banned from using her blood-magic, Aurelia flees her country after a devastating assassination attempt. To escape her fate, Aurelia disguises herself as a commoner in a new land and discovers a happiness her crown has never allowed. As she forges new bonds and perfects her magic, she begins to fall for a man who is forbidden to rule beside her. But the ghosts that haunt Aurelia refuse to abandon her, and she finds herself succumbing to their call as they expose a nefarious plot that only she can defeat. Will she be forced to choose between the weight of the crown and the freedom of her new life?

Review: 

From the moment I read the summary of Bloodleaf, I had a feeling it was going to be a great read. I was not disappointed! Plus the cover is gorgeous! I did not even know that it is a retelling of "Goose Girl" even though I haven't read that story I went in blind and really enjoyed reading it! After reading Bloodleaf I will definitely be checking it out! The writing will pull you in immediately and then it's hard to put it down.

Princess Aurelia is the heir to the Renalten palace and banned from using blood magic. She is also very strong character despite being hunted down after an assassination attempt. After fleeing to a new land she discovers that she is more happier. But she is actually not safe after there is a terrible plot twist is happening. Aurelia is a quick thinker and though she makes some questionable decisions. The entire book I felt was fast-paced, and it was very well written. The twist and turns are surprising murder, mystery and lots of suspense. There were moments of heartbreak and so many emotions! While the romance is slow it was sweet so I won't spoil it for everyone!

The ending was by far one of the most memorable it felt like it ended on an intense note as well as action-packed. I'm looking forward to what will happen next in the series! If you are a fan of Red Queen, I think you will enjoy Bloodleaf as well and dive deeper into this world.

5/5

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Blog Tour: You Owe Me A Murder by Eileen Cook

Title: You Owe Me A Murder
Author: Eileen Cook
Pages: 368
Genre: YA/Mystery/Thriller
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers/Raincoast Books
Release Date: March 5,  2019
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo
*This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.*

Summary (Goodreads)

Seventeen-year-old Kim gets more than she bargained for when she is set up for murder. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying, E. Lockhart, and Gillian Flynn.

17-year-old Kim never expected to plot a murder. But that was before her boyfriend dumped her for another girl. Now, Kim’s stuck on a class trip to London with him and his new soulmate and she can’t help wishing he was a little bit dead, even if she’d never really do that.
 
But when Kim meets Nicki, a stranger on the plane who’s more than willing to listen to Kim’s woes, things start to look up. Nicki's got a great sense of humor, and when she jokes about swapping murders, Kim plays along—that is, until Kim’s ex-boyfriend mysteriously dies.
 
Blackmailed by Nicki to fulfill her end of the deal, Kim will have to commit a murder or take the fall for one.


Review: 

From the moment you read the title of the book you get a chill and have a good feeling that it's going to be good. If you love thriller books you will definitely not be able to put it down. Normally, I don't read thrillers, but I have read Eileen's other books I had a feeling this one would be the same. It left me definitely shocked and may have caused anxiety with the murder plot.

Kim is a 17-year old who meets a stranger at the airport during a delay during a trip to London with her ex and his new girlfriend. This stranger named Nicki listens to her and has a good sense of humor. Then she starts talking about murders which Kim plays along until her ex mysteriously dies. While your thinking what is happening and why are you making these decisions. Kim is a smart character who also seems to like puzzles. Nicki on the other hand was a mystery there were times where you felt like saying OMG. However, I really did love Alex. He is sweet and you can find out why once you read this one!

This story will keep you guessing and there were many plot twists. I did only wish we got a better ending and that some things were still missing. But overall, if you need a good thriller go pick this up on March 5! It might even help with a reading slump because it hooks you in immediately.  Looking forward to the next book by Eileen in the near future.

4/5


Q&A with Eileen Cook

Q: How did the idea for You Owe Me A Murder come to you?  
A: I promise it didn’t come from personal experience!  The inspiration for this book came from a bunch of ideas colliding. I’ve always been interested in toxic friendships. I have some of the most amazing friends in my life, but this wasn’t always the case, so understanding how and why we let ourselves get into relationships that are so bad for us, is interesting to me. Another obsession is thinking about self-identity, who are we? Do we believe in ourselves? Is that identity influenced by the people around us-and what are we REALLY capable of if we’ve been pushed. 
Once I had that foundation, I layered in a passion for Alfred Hitchcock films and the writing of Patricia Highsmith- in this case, the classic movie/book, Strangers on a Train. And then the icing on the inspiration for this book was a love for travel and the idea that when we are out of our normal world it changes us and how we see things. I mixed all of that together, added hours of wandering around talking to myself and sweating over a keyboard, and I ended up with this book.

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Review: Moonlight Scandal (de Vincent #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Title: Moonlight Scandals (de Vincent #3)
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Pages: 400
Genre: Romance, Fantasy, Paranormal
Publisher: Avon Books
Release Date: January 29, 2019
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Kobo 
*Received for review from author/publisher for honest review*

Summary (Goodreads)

It takes a fearless woman to love the most scandalous man alive in New York Times Bestselling Author Jennifer L. Armentrout’s breathtaking novel

Even a ghost hunter like Rosie Herpin couldn’t have foreseen the fateful meeting between two mourners that has brought her so intimately close to the notorious and seductive Devlin de Vincent. Everyone in New Orleans knows he’s heir to a dark family curse that both frightens and enthralls. To the locals, Devlin is the devil. To Rosie, he’s a man who’s stoking her wildest fantasies. When a brutal attack on her friend is linked to the de Vincents, he becomes a mystery she may be risking her life to solve.

Devlin knows what he wants from this sexy and adventurous woman. But what does Rosie want from him? It’s a question that becomes more pressing—and more dangerous—when he suspects her of prying into the shadows of his past.

Now, the legends surrounding the de Vincents may not be myths at all. But if she’s to discover the truth, she must follow them straight into the arms of the man she can’t resist—the handsome devil himself.
 


Review: 

I think this is my favourite de Vincent novel. Jennifer definitely knows how to finish off this series and save the best for last with Devlin. You will not expect what will happen with all of the many twists and turns that Jen is very good at by hooking us the reader. I loved all the characters and the plot that I was not able to put the book down.  If you haven't started this series, go pick up Moonlight Sins. Each one is connected and woven together by the characters and the romance between all the de Vincent's.

Devlin de Vincent also know as the devil to the locals. From the first book I think everyone would agree that we had to find out more about him! He was more mysterious and sometimes I felt he had more secrets to hide. We met Rosie as one of Devlin's brothers girlfriend and already had a moment in book 2. So it is only right that these two are finally coming together. They are both hilarious and there are times where you can't help laughing. There are so many swoon-worthy moments that I wish the book never ended.

The love story along with the banter between them was steamy but Rosie would always go head to head with Devlin. Which then Rosie started to earn more respect from Devlin when she would fight against him. But you can feel the tension between them then the fireworks. I loved everything about this book from the plot twists to having the right feeling when you would find out. Now to wish that there could be another book!! Can't wait to see what JLA will come out next.


5/5

Sunday, January 27, 2019

Review: Paperless Post



Example
*Thank you to Paperless Post who sent me coins to check out the site to see all the beautiful cards they have to offer. 

It is environmentally friendly and easy to use. Paperless Post is a premium digital card service. You can send out invitations to birthday's, wedding, event planning and thank you cards etc. Did you know that Paperless Post is the perfect site for you to check out because instead of paper cards you can send them electronically! Plus there are SO MANY OPTIONS to choose from!

You customize from the background to the envelope liner and postmark. While some are included with the price, some are a little more. Once you are done choosing you can see the total of the card. From one to any number you can send out how many invites are needed for your event. 

Paperless Post does run on a coin system. Every card has a set price as low as 2 coins. If you are adding extra it is going to cost a bit more. If you buy more coins the cheaper it will be to send. I would say that it is a reasonable cost to get. Having tested a few of the design's I definitely loved how easy it was to use. They have beautiful designs you can choose from as well. From Rifle Paper and more! 

Here is a preview of a Thank you card envelope.

 I would definitely recommend using this service! Its a great that you can personalize these beautiful digital cards!

4/5

Friday, January 18, 2019

Handle With Care by Helena Hunting (Cover Reveal + Excerpt)

Out August 27, 2019 

NOTE: This is an unedited excerpt and is subject to change.

I’m startled out of my thoughts when my brother jumps up and shouts a bunch of profane nonsense, hands flailing like he’s trying to swim on land, or approximate the chicken dance while on an LSD trip. 
“You can’t do this! It’s absolute bullshit!” Armstrong yells.
I look around the table, trying to piece together what I missed.
“I’m sorry, Armstrong. I know this is a shock, but we feel it’s in the company’s best interest to put Lincoln at the helm during this transitional stage,” G-mom says firmly.
At the helm? I look to G-mom who’s busy not looking at me.
Armstrong jabs at finger at himself. “But I’m the one who’s put in all the time here! I deserve to run the company! Lincoln doesn’t know the first thing about Moorehead. All he knows how to do is dig wells and forage for food in the wilderness. How are those valuable assets here?” He turns his attention to our mother. “Did you know about this? How can you let this happen? Look at him. How can thatbe the face of our company? He looks like he crawled out of a gutter and mugged a twenty-year-old college kid on a bender. How is this better for our bottom line?”
My mother clasps her hands in front of her. “I’m sorry, Armstrong, but this decision wasn’t mine to make. I know this is hard for you, but your grandmother and fath—” 
Armstrong stomps his foot, exactly as a toddler would. “The company is mine! Lincoln can’t have it!”
I raise a hand, half to quiet my brother and also to find out what the freaking deal is. “Whoa, let’s back this bus up.  Can someone explain what’s going on?”
“You’ve been appointed as the CEO of Moorehead Media, according to the will,” Christophe—no R, because that would make it far too pedestrian a name—my father’s lawyer says.
I’m working on trying to remain calm as I address my grandmother. “You didn’t say anything about me being CEO. You said you needed my help.”
“Running the company, yes,” she says through a practiced, stiff smile. 
It’s her warning face, but seriously, when she said she needed my help for a few months I figured it meant I’d be keeping Armstrong in line while she sorted out who was going to take over the company, which I realize now was a stupid assumption. 
“I didn’t think that meant CEO. How am I going to run a company with this dickhead on staff?” I motion to my brother. 
“The name calling is unnecessary,” G-mom replies.
“Lincoln’s not even part of this family! He hasn’t attended one event in the past five years except for Dad’s funeral. He didn’t bother coming to my wedding and now he’s going to run the company? How is that fair?”
I snort. “Your wedding was an expensive joke.”
He crosses his arms over his chest. “I was set up. Amalie had cold feet and made me out to look like the bad guy.”
The woman beside him shoots him disgusted look.
Armstrong clears his throat and tugs at his collar. “My wedding is not the real issue. The point is that you’ve never involved yourself in any part of this family and now you think you can come in and take over. I will not stand by and let this happen!” He keeps jabbing his finger at me, as if he’s engaged in a finger sword fight.
I lean back in my chair and lace my fingers behind my neck. Armstrong has always been reactive. And self-absorbed. For a while it seemed like he finally had it together—back when he was engaged. But ever since that fiasco of a wedding he seems to have come completely unglued. Again. But worse this time. “Someone needs a timeout.”

About the Author: 
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of PUCKED, Helena Hunting lives on the outskirts of Toronto with her incredibly tolerant family and two moderately intolerant cats. She's writes contemporary romance ranging from new adult angst to romantic sports comedy.
Social Media Links:

Thursday, January 17, 2019

The Wicked King (The Folk of the Air #2) by Holly Black

Title: The Wicked King (The Folk of the Air #2)
Author: Holly Black
Pages: 336
Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult
Publisher: LBYR/HBG Canada
Buy: AmazonCA| Chapters Indigo| Kobo 
*Thank you to the publisher for providing an ARC for review*

Summary (Goodreads)

The enchanting and bloodthirsty sequel to the New York Times bestselling novel The Cruel Prince.

You must be strong enough to strike and strike and strike again without tiring.

The first lesson is to make yourself strong.


After the jaw-dropping revelation that Oak is the heir to Faerie, Jude must keep her younger brother safe. To do so, she has bound the wicked king, Cardan, to her, and made herself the power behind the throne. Navigating the constantly shifting political alliances of Faerie would be difficult enough if Cardan were easy to control. But he does everything in his power to humiliate and undermine her even as his fascination with her remains undiminished.

When it becomes all too clear that someone close to Jude means to betray her, threatening her own life and the lives of everyone she loves, Jude must uncover the traitor and fight her own complicated feelings for Cardan to maintain control as a mortal in a Faerie world.
 


Review: 

Holly Black you have done it again and have left me speechless! The Wicked King was jaw-dropping and is the perfect sequel to The Folk of the Air series. If you love to read about faeries this is the series you need to pick up immediately because it is bloodthirsty. It makes you wish you had the third book. I'm still in shock after finishing it! A big thank you to HBGCanada for providing me an ARC of this book! It was my most anticipated books of 2019 and it did not disappoint.

The Wicked King starts off a little after the first book after that crazy ending after Jude takes charge of the secret of who Oak really is the true heir of Faerie, so she sent him to the human world while Cardan seats on the throne. There are so many alliances that are starting to shift as well as the politics in the court that Jude is controlling. I did enjoy seeing more of the world that has been created and the events that are starting to conspire. You will be enthralled with the plot, characters and seeing how it affects the Elfhame. The sequel had lots going on especially the tension between Jude and Cardan. You will not be able to put this book down!

Cardan has to be one of my favourite characters. While he is cruel, you can see that he does show more emotion in this book than the first book. When you get to a certain chapters you will swoon for him. But at the same will be shocked by that ending. Jude has grown a lot in this book as she navigates the political scene, complicated relationship, and family. If you haven't read The Cruel Prince you definitely need to pick it up immediately! I think I loved this one better so far.  Wishing for The Exiled Queen to come out!


5/5

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

We Shouldn't by Vi Keeland-- Sneak Peek

WeShouldnt_Title




we shouldn't sneak peek bannerRead a short sneak peek from chapter two below or grab the full, first two chapters here: https://dl.bookfunnel.com/qi0wfckd79
Figures. It was the gorgeous guy I’d seen in the elevator. And here I thought we’d had a little spark. Bennett Fox grinned like he’d already been named my boss and extended his hand. “Welcome to Foster Burnett.” Ugh. He wasn’t just good looking; he knew it, too. “That would be Foster, Burnett and Wren, as of a few weeks ago, right?” I iced my subtle reminder that this was now our place of employment with a smile, sud-denly thankful my parents had made me wear braces until I was nearly sixteen. “Of course.” My new nemesis smiled just as brightly. Appar-ently his parents had sprung for orthodontic care, too. Bennett Fox was also tall. I once read an article that said the average height of a man in the US was five-foot-nine-and-a-half inches; less than fifteen per-cent of men stood taller than six feet. Yet the average height of more than sixty-eight percent of Fortune 500 CEOs was over six feet. Subconsciously, we related size to power in more ways than just brawn. Andrew was six foot two. I’d guess this guy was about the same. Bennett pulled out the guest chair next to him. “Please, have a seat.” Tall and with gentlemanly manners. I disliked him al-ready. During the ensuing twenty-minute pep talk given by Jonas Stern—in which he attempted to convince us we weren’t vying for the same position, but in-stead forging the way as leaders of the now-largest ad agency in the United States—I stole glances at Bennett Fox. Shoes: definitely expensive. Conservative, oxford in style, but with a modern edge of topstitching. Ferragamo would be my guess. Big feet, too. Suit: dark navy, tailored to fit his tall, broad frame. The kind of understated luxury that said he had money, but didn’t need to flaunt it to impress you. He had one long leg casually crossed over the other knee, as if we were discussing the weather rather than being told everything we’d worked twelve hours a day, six days a week for was suddenly at risk of being in vain. At one point, Jonas had said something we both agreed with, and we looked at each other, nodding. Given the opportunity for a closer inspection, my eyes roamed his handsome face. Strong jaw, daringly straight, perfect nose—the type of bone structure passed down from generation to generation that was better and more useful than any monetary inheritance. But his eyes were the showstopper: a deep, penetrating green that popped from his smooth, tanned skin. Those were currently staring right at me. I looked away, returning my attention to Jonas. “So what hap-pens at the end of the ninety-day integration period? Will there be two Creative Directors of West Coast Marketing?” Jonas looked back and forth between us and sighed. “No. But no one is going to lose his or her job. I was just about to tell Bennett the news. Rob Gatts announced he’ll be retiring in a few months. So there will be a position opening up for a crea-tive director to replace him.” I had no idea what that meant. But apparently Bennett did. “So one of us gets shipped off to Dallas to replace Rob in the southwest region?” he asked. Jonas’s face told me Bennett wouldn’t be happy about the prospect of heading to Texas. “Yes.” All three of us let that sink in for a moment. The possibility of having to relocate to Texas shifted my mind back into gear, though. “Who will make the decision?” I asked. “Because obviously you’ve been working with Bennett…” Jonas shook his head and waved off what I was beginning to question. “Decisions like this—where two senior management positions are being merged into one office—the board will oversee and make the final determination of who gets first pick.” Bennett was just as confused as me. “The board members don’t work with us on a daily basis.” “No, they don’t. So they’ve come up with a method of making their decision.” “Which is?” “It’ll be based on three major client pitches. You’ll both come up with campaigns on your own and present them. The clients will pick which they like best.” Bennett looked rattled for the first time. His perfect composure and self-assuredness took a hit as he leaned forward and raked long fingers through his hair. “You’ve got to be kidding me. More than ten years, and my job here comes down to a few pitches? I’ve landed half-a-billion dollars of ad accounts for this company.” “I’m sorry, Bennett. I really am. But one of the conditions of the Wren merger was that due consideration be given to the Wren employees in positions that might be eliminated because of duplicity. The deal almost didn’t go through because Mrs. Wren was so insistent that she not sell her husband’s company, only to have the new organi-zation strip away all of Wren’s hard-working employees.” That made me smile. Mr. Wren was taking care of his employ-ees even after he was gone. “I’m up for the challenge.” I looked at Bennett, who was clear-ly pissed off. “May the best woman win.” He scowled. “You mean man.”

We hope you enjoyed this sneak peek of We Shouldn’t!
WANT MORE? You can grab the full first two chapters here: https://dl.bookfunnel.com/qi0wfckd79 we shouldn't sneak peek teaser

SYNOPSIS:

Bennett Fox walked into my life on one hell of a crappy Monday morning. I was late for the first day at my new job—a job I’d now have to compete for even though I’d already worked eight years to earn it, because of an unex-pected merger. While I lugged my belongings up to my new office, a meter maid wrote me a parking summons. She’d ticketed a long line of cars—except for the Audi parked in front of me, which happened to be the same make and model as mine. Annoyed, I decided to regift my ticket to the car that had evaded a fine. Chances were, the owner would pay it and be none the wiser. Except, I accidentally broke the windshield wiper while slipping the ticket onto the car’s window. Seriously, my day couldn’t get any worse. Things started to perk up when I ran into a gorgeous man in the elevator. We had one of those brief moments that only happened in movies. You know the deal…your body lights up, fireworks go off, and the air around you crackles with electricity. His heated stare left me flush when I stepped off the elevator. Maybe things here wouldn’t be so bad after all. Or so I thought. Until I walked into my new boss’s office and met my competi-tion. The gorgeous man from the elevator was now my nemesis. His heated stare wasn’t because of any mutual attraction. It was because he’d saw me vandalize his car. And now he couldn’t wait to annihilate his rival. There’s a fine line between love and hate—and we shouldn’t cross it. We shouldn’t—but straddling that line could be so much fun. WeShouldnt_FullCover Pre-orders available now: Audio pre-order ➜ http://smarturl.it/e2gv12 iBooks Pre-order ➜ http://smarturl.it/hmp0xb Amazon paperback ➜ http://amzn.to/2sgA0oP B&N ➜ http://smarturl.it/5zqpdu Google Play ➜ http://smarturl.it/f6prjg Add to Goodreads ➜ http://smarturl.it/f0wur9Please note: There will not be an Amazon ebook pre-order, but it will be available on Amazon on release day. Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5 Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

91FFBs19XQL._UX250_

Vi Keeland

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA To-day Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in two dozen languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six. Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948. You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!

Find Vi here:

Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958 Website: http://www.vikeeland.com Twitter: @vikeeland - https://twitter.com/ViKeeland Instagram: @Vi_Keeland - http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland/ BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/vi-keeland Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland

Vi's Other Standalone Novels

TNT_FrontCover

The Naked Truth

Amazon: http://smarturl.it/6ni3r8
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/3m7isv
B&N: http://smarturl.it/iic2r1
Kobo: http://hyperurl.co/cmuza2
Google Play: http://smarturl.it/1nkhv0
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2H0XH9p
Audio: https://amzn.to/2uC6fPS
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2kuv7V6
Sex not Love

Sex, Not Love

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KtKuZx
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/vlfabb
B&N: http://smarturl.it/hivkor
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/9bxfwx
Beautiful Mistake

Beautiful Mis-take

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rffS5i
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/20x53a
B&N: http://smarturl.it/n8jey6
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/1btxsz
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00072]

Egomaniac

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Ktm6r2
iBooks: http://apple.co/2fIsmvC
B&N: http://smarturl.it/t4ohsv
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/azmhq9
Bossman

Bossman

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Fy4vuz
iBooks: http://apple.co/25x2jyX
B&N: http://bit.ly/29sL4H2
Kobo: http://bit.ly/29lW19I
The Baller

The Baller

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Fy6PBQ
iBooks: http://bit.ly/iBooksBaller
B&N: http:// bit.ly/BarnesBaller
Kobo: http:// bit.ly/KoboBaller
Life on Stage series (2 Standalone Books)
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00072]

Throb

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2HFxAKy
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/throb/id948747986
B&N:http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/throb-vi-keeland/1121112695
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/throb-4
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00072]

Beat

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2jjG23h
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/beat/id983959123
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/beat-vi-keeland/1121715501
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/beat-5

MMA Fighter series (3 Standalone Books)

Worth the Fight (MMA Fighter #1)

Worth the Fight

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KoSwmx
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-the-fight/id805540252
B&N:http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-the-fight-vi-keeland/1117014180
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-the-fight
Worth The Chance (MMA figher #2)

Worth the Chance

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rdzGa3
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-the-chance/id813714461
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-the-chance-vi-keeland/1118634058
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-the-chance
18742801

Worth Forgiv-ing

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JJqtNG
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-forgiving/id906130022?ls=1&mt=11
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-forgiving-vi-keeland/1120173153
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-forgiving
Worth it All (MMA Complete Series)

Worth It All (Complete Fighter Series)

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Fx1g6H

Serials

The Cole Series (2 Book Serial)
Belong to You (Cole #1)

Belong to You

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2FzDjLN
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/belong-to-you/id639401754
B&N:http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/belong-to-you-vi-keeland/1114962845
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/belong-to-you
Made for You (Cole #2)

Made for You

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rcCmnJ
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/made-for-you/id84550637
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/made-for-you-vi-keeland/1115883225
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/belong-to-you

Vi's Co-written Novels

Hate Notes final ebook cover

Hate Notes

Amazon ebook: https://amzn.to/2Q1U6xa
Amazon Print (Currently on sale!): http://smarturl.it/x5h99h
Amazon Audio: https://amzn.to/2zR81AE
Amazon print UK (Currently on sale): http://hyperurl.co/32k3q7
Add to Goodreads: http://smarturl.it/xys920

The Rush Series (2 Book Series)

Rebel Heir (Rush Series Duet #1)Rebel Heir

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JHynHe
iBooks: https://goo.gl/iG6fmD
B&N: http://smarturl.it/ubjd6b
Kobo: https://goo.gl/iU76VK

Rebel Heart (Rush Series Duet #2)Rebel Heart

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KuY8Me
iBooks: https://apple.co/2oleXyJ
B&N: http://smarturl.it/ew2ggj
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2H7FRCm

The Cocky Bastard Se-ries ( 5 Standalone Books)

**NOTE: FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER, The Cocky Bastard Series is now available in KINDLE UNLIMITED!
FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY!**

42273408_1114307782078738_186933142978822144_n

British Bedmate

(Previously titled: Dear Brid-get, I Want You)
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2I9CSxm
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/y4x3xi
B&N: http://smarturl.it/o780mb
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/kfgc6a

Cocky Bastard

Cocky Bas-tard

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JIy7HT
iTunes: http://apple.co/1PffE2J
B&N: http://bit.ly/1EjxNpY
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1UxCSUO

Stuck-Up SuitStuck-Up Suit

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KvRMfE
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Qbwy57
B&N: http://bit.ly/29vrQhV
Kobo: http:// bit.ly/1RJdUif

Playboy PilotPlayboy Pilot

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2HFAtec
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Wb06Cf
B&N: bit.ly/2caXPEK
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2cJDXO1

Mister MoneybagsMister Mon-eybags

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2HFgHzm
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/3y1tuq
B&N: http://smarturl.it/kx7h8m
Kobo http://smarturl.it/qqf5ho
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00072]
By:Vi Keeland & Dylan Scott
Left Behind (A Young Adult Novel)
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2HGMjVw

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...