Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday: Blood Rose Rebellion by Rosalyn Eves

Title: Blood Rose Rebellion (#1)
Author: Rosalyn Eves
Pages: 416
Genre: Fantasy, YA, Historical 
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers/Penguin Random House Canada
Release Date: March 28, 2017

Summary (Goodreads)

The thrilling first book in a YA fantasy trilogy for fans of Red Queen. In a world where social prestige derives from a trifecta of blood, money, and magic, one girl has the ability to break the spell that holds the social order in place.

Sixteen-year-old Anna Arden is barred from society by a defect of blood. Though her family is part of the Luminate, powerful users of magic, she is Barren, unable to perform the simplest spells. Anna would do anything to belong. But her fate takes another course when, after inadvertently breaking her sister’s debutante spell—an important chance for a highborn young woman to show her prowess with magic—Anna finds herself exiled to her family’s once powerful but now crumbling native Hungary.

Her life might well be over.

In Hungary, Anna discovers that nothing is quite as it seems. Not the people around her, from her aloof cousin Noémi to the fierce and handsome Romani Gábor. Not the society she’s known all her life, for discontent with the Luminate is sweeping the land. And not her lack of magic. Isolated from the only world she cares about, Anna still can’t seem to stop herself from breaking spells.

As rebellion spreads across the region, Anna’s unique ability becomes the catalyst everyone is seeking. In the company of nobles, revolutionaries, and Romanies, Anna must choose: deny her unique power and cling to the life she’s always wanted, or embrace her ability and change that world forever.
 


Saturday, November 26, 2016

Blog Tour: Fire In You (Wait For You #6) by Jennifer L. Armentrout (J. Lynn)


   

fire-in-you-feature-tour-banner     

Some are born with fire in them.

✮✮✮SECOND CHANCES, HOPE, & RED-HOT CHEMISTRY…FIRE IN YOU, the final book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Wait For You World, releases November 28, 2016! Don’t Miss Brock and Jillian’s passionate and richly moving story in this standalone contemporary romance! And check out each stop on the FIRE IN YOU Feature Tour taking place November 21-December 3!✮✮✮

Let the FIRE IN YOU burn and order your copy today!

fire-in-you-cover
About FIRE IN YOU (Standalone Contemporary Romance Releasing November 28, 2016):
From the # 1 New York Times and International bestselling author comes a richly moving story about heartbreak and guilt, second chances and hope. Full of familiar, fan-favorite characters and no two people more deserving of a happy ending, Fire In You will burn bright beyond the last page…
Jillian Lima’s whole world was destroyed in a span of a few hours. The same night her childhood love, Brock ‘the Beast’ Mitchell, broke her heart, her life was irrevocably altered by the hand of a stranger with a gun. It takes six years to slowly glue together the shattered pieces of her life, but Jillian is finally ready to stop existing in a past full of pain and regret. She takes a job at her father’s martial arts Academy and she’s going out on her first date since a failed relationship that was more yuck than yum. Jillian is determined to start living.
She just never expected Brock to be a part of her life again. But he’s firmly back in her life before she knows it, and not only is he older, he’s impossibly more handsome, more teasing and more everything. And when he sees Jillian, he’s no longer capable of thinking of her as the little girl who was his shadow growing up or the daughter of the man who gave him a second chance at life. He sees the woman who’d always been there for him, the one person who believed in him no matter what.
Brock knows she’s the one he should’ve made his, and what begins as a tentative friendship quickly turns to red-hot chemistry that sparks a flame that burns brighter than lust. Falling for Brock again risks more than her heart, because when the sorrow-filled and guilt-ridden past resurfaces, and a web of lies threatens to rip them apart, the fallout could lay waste to everything they’ve fought to build together, and destroy the dreams of those they care most about.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks

    fire-in-you-feature-tour-teaser-1
 

Pre-Order a digital or paperback copy of FIRE IN YOU by Jennifer L. Armentrout, writing as J.Lynn, AND fill out THIS FORM by December 3rd, and get an exclusive bonus scene-an Epilogue featuring POVs from all the major couples throughout the Wait For You World!

FIRE IN YOU will be available in paperback and eBook November 28th, 2016!

Just enter your name, age, email address, and the order number from your digital or paperback pre-order receipt athttps://a.pgtb.me/M7KhMCto receive your exclusive FIRE IN YOU bonus scene! All entrants will receive the bonus scene on December 5th, 2016 through email using the email given when the entrant filled out THIS FORM.

   
FIRE IN YOU Feature Tour
November 21
The Book Bratz-Review This Wacky Mama Reads!-Review & Excerpt Booklovers For Life-Character Q & A-Jillian
November 22
The Reading Geek-Review Words With Sarah-Review & Author Interview
November 23
November 24
A Bookish Escape-Review Star-Crossed Book Blog-Review & Author Interview
November 25
Book Bitches Blog-Review & Excerpt The Irish Banana Reviews-Review & Author Interview
November 26
Stuck In YA Books-Review & Top 5 List Step Into Fiction-Review & Excerpt
November 27
Less Reality, More Books-Review & Character Q & A-Kristen My YA NA Book Obsession-Review & Author Interview
November 28
November 29
Milky Way of Books-Review Love Between the Sheets-Review & Character Q & A-Brock Book Boyfriend Reviews-Review
November 30
The Cover Contessa-Review & Top 5 List Deity Island-Review & Excerpt All Romance Reviews-Review & Excerpt
December 1
Cocktails and Books-Review Readers Live 1000 Lives-Review & Character Q & A-Avery & Cam K-Books-Review
December 2
Tome Tender-Review & Excerpt The Book Hookup-Review & Excerpt
December 3
Nose Stuck in a Book-Review & Excerpt Kimberlyfaye Reads-Review & Top 5 List


These are the Top 5 Anticipated Reads for 2017 for Jen!
1.  The Chosen by J.R. Ward
2.  A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas -- I'm also excited for this one!
3. Riveted by Jay Crownover
4.  Every Little Thing by Samantha Young
5. Firstborn by Tosca Lee


Review: 

As any Jennifer L. Armentrout book, this one was no different because it was amazing! It definitely got me out of my reading funk and it was great being back into the lives of all the characters in the Wait for You series! It was a perfect ending to a great series because now we got to see a new romance begin with Brock and Jillian. Watching their romance unfold was written beautifully and left me smiling at the end when you have become so invested in all the characters Jen has created.

The chemistry between Brock and Jillian was HOT, steamy, and very seductive that I just wanted after the book ended! You might even have to fan yourself with all the fun that happens between these two because Brock takes Jillian out of her comfort zone with his personality, attitude and just being charming when he says the perfect things!

The background story between them was the perfect way to put them together because Jillian has known Brock since she was only eight years old after her father helped him out when he was fourteen. You see how much she looked up to him from the beginning. Until one night tears them apart by a gunman. The book begins 6 years after the incident where you see Jillian start to slow put her life together. We get to see how our other favorite characters are doing! But we see that Jillian is not prepared to see Brock again as well as to final face the past. 

For anyone who knows me or reads my reviews, they can definitely see that Jen is my favorite author and this book is no different because you do get invested in all her books, characters and all the hot man candy she creates within the pages. Thank you InkslingerPR for letting me be apart of this tour since you know how much I love reading all of Jen's books! If you haven't picked up the rest in the Wait for You series go pick it up immediately! 

5/5


author-photo-jla_j-lynn    About Jennifer L. Armentrout: # 1 New York Times and # 1 International Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. She spends her time reading, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. Jennifer has won numerous awards, including the 2013 Reviewers Choice Award for Wait for You, the 2015 Editor’s Pick for Fall With Me, and the 2014/2015 Moerser-Jugendbuch- Jury award for Obsidian. Her young adult romantic suspense novel DON’T LOOK BACK was a 2014 nominated Best in Young Adult Fiction by YALSA. She also writes Adult and New Adult contemporary and paranormal romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads





    inkslinger-blogger-final

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday: Frostblood (Frostblood Saga #1) by Elly Blake

Title: Frostblood (Frostblood Saga #1)
Author: Elly Blake
Pages: 384
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy 
Publisher: Little Brown Books for Young Readers/Hatchette Book Group Canada
Release Date: January 10, 2017 

Summary (Goodreads) 

Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a fireblood who must hide her powers of heat and flame from the cruel frostblood ruling class that wants to destroy all that are left of her kind. So when her mother is killed for protecting her and rebel frostbloods demand her help to kill their rampaging king, she agrees. But Ruby's powers are unpredictable, and she's not sure she's willing to let the rebels and an infuriating (yet irresistible) young man called Arcus use her as their weapon.

All she wants is revenge, but before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to take part in the king's tournaments that pit fireblood prisoners against frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her and from the icy young man she has come to love.

Fast-paced and compelling, Frostblood is the first in a page-turning new young adult three-book series about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies—but together create a power that could change everything.


Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Bloggers Block

BLOGGERS BLOCK

This year has been one roller-coaster for my family and I. In January you think that the year will be great! Instead mine has been very hard due to losing my grandfather and father in the same year. If you have been noticing a decline in posting it is because of everything going on personally in my life. Noticing these things have prompted me to post this because it is hard for me to keep up to date with posts and writing reviews at times. I'm even having trouble reading at the moment due to all the stress.

If you have any suggestions please let me know to help me during this time. 




Current read: Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas 


Thursday, November 3, 2016

Mr. President (White House #1) by Katy Evans

Title: Mr. President (White House #1)
Author: Katy Evans
Genre: Romance, Contemporary
Release Date: October 31, 2016
Buy: Amazon|Kobo|

Summary (Goodreads)

He's won the hearts of millions. But is he willing to lose his? I met the president's son when we were both young. Matthew Hamilton was handsome, polished, and intelligent. I'd never met a guy like him. He promised me that he'd never run for president. I promised that if he did, I'd be by his side. Two terms later, an invitation to join Matthew Hamilton's campaign is the most exhilarating opportunity I've ever experienced. I'm determined to make a difference; he is determined to win. Focused on his goal, Matt is steadfast, ruthless, and disarming. All eyes are on him and his popularity is surging. But soon, the next possible president of the United States is possessing me in more ways than one-and despite the risks, I'm helpless to resist. We're stealing touches, stealing moments, and stealing away at night. But our chemical connection is quickly becoming dangerously combustive, putting not only my heart, but Matt's chance at the presidency on the line. Winning will take everything. Walking away will be the hardest thing of all.

Review:

I have been a fan of Katy Evans since her first book came out. Say hello to Matt Hamilton. I even learnt more about American politics (I live in Canada). While I do love a good debate Mr. President was a much better than watching what is happening. From the moment I heard about this book I knew it was going to be amazing. Good thing because it was INCREDIBLE! Katy did her research because it was a slow burning romance that will leave you wanting more!

Matt Hamilton is a young, hot, sexy, motivated, and just loves his country since his father was president so long ago. He is single and is not currently looking for a wife. I love how loyal he is to all his supporters and is well respected like his father was.  Then enter, Charlotte Wells who wasn't part of the plan when he decided to run for president.

Plus I love a good scandal romance. The secret love affair between Matt and Charolotte, who is a member of his campaign. I loved their chemistry together. You could feel the tension between them. It was intoxicating that I flew through the book. By the end I knew I needed the next book. It was a smart, sexy, steamy romance that you see how political campaigns work. If you haven't picked up this book you need to immediately!

4.5/5

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

#CuddleWithTuttle Wednesday



Preorder Links: 
Want to be notified when MORE THAN FRIENDS goes live on Amazon Kindle? Sign up here! http://bit.ly/2eauYTp
iBooks preorder link: http://apple.co/2elBtCx
Nook: http://bit.ly/2e4sAPn
Amazon US (print): http://amzn.to/2e4tjAa

Summary (Goodreads)
He's not perfect, but he's all I want...

I’m your average girl at your average high school, trying to figure out my place in life. After catching my now ex-boyfriend messing around with my now ex-best friend, I’ve made some big changes. No more band, no more backstabbing friends and no more boring old life. Now I have new friends, a new job and new interests.

But there’s a certain someone who’s interested in me, and I don’t get it. Jordan Tuttle could have anyone he wants. He’s the most popular boy in school. Rich, gorgeous, smart and the star quarterback, he’s perfect. Yet he acts like he wants no one else but…me.

So despite my fears and doubt, I let him get close. Probably too close. I discover that he’s not so perfect after all, but it doesn’t matter. I’m falling for him, even though he runs so hot and cold. I know someday he’s going to break my heart.

And I’m going to let him.

Waiting on Wednesday: Dark Breaks the Dawn by Sara B. Larson

Title: Dark Breaks the Dawn
Author: Sara B. Larson
Pages: N/A
Genre: YA Fantasy
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Release Date: May 30, 2017

Summary (Goodreads) 

On her eighteenth birthday, Princess Evelayn of Eadrolan, the Light Kingdom, can finally access the full range of her magical powers. The light looks brighter, the air is sharper, and the energy she can draw when fighting feels almost limitless.

But while her mother, the queen, remains busy at the war front, in the Dark Kingdom of Dorjhalon, the corrupt king is plotting. King Bain wants control of both kingdoms, and his plan will fling Evelayn onto the throne much sooner than she expected.

In order to defeat Bain and his sons, Evelayn will quickly have to come into her ability to shapeshift, and rely on the alluring Lord Tanvir. But not everyone is what they seem, and the balance between the Light and Dark comes at a steep price.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...