Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum

Title: Tell Me Three Things
Author: Julie Buxbaum 
Pages: 270
Genre: YA Contemporary 
Publisher: Delacorte Press 
Release Date: April 15, 2016

Summary (Goodreads)

What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?

Julie Buxbaum mixes comedy and tragedy, love and loss, pain and elation, in her debut YA novel whose characters will come to feel like friends. Tell Me Three Things will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart. 
 
Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago—the closest place she has to something like home—she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

The thing is, Jessie does need help. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live in LA with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

Why I am excited:

I have previously read one of her fiction titles and enjoyed it immensely. So I am definitely recommending you read this title! 



4 comments:

  1. Ooh this one is intriguing. I can't help wondering if maybe her stepbrother is the SN?? I'm curious about the story. Great pick!

    Happy Wednesday!

    Shane @ Itching for Books

    ReplyDelete
  2. Great pick! I haven't read anything by this author yet, but Tell Me Three Things sounds really good. I'm adding it to my list now.

    Traci @ The Reading Geek

    ReplyDelete
  3. This one sounds very intriguing and will definitely be checking it out! Great pick!
    xo Stephanie @ In Wonderland

    ReplyDelete
  4. Great Pick. This one is totally new to me. Thanks for putting it on my radar :)

    Happy Reading

    Here is my WoW pick

    Michelle @ Book Briefs

    ReplyDelete

I try to get back to all comments, so check the box for follow up emails, or give me the link to your blog and I'll stop by! I love reading comments!

Thanks Amanda

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...