Thursday, July 21, 2016

Guest Post: Kendra C. Highley (Playlist for Defying Gravity)

The Songs of Defying Gravity

I can’t write in silence, so I have to have a playlist specific to each book I write, complete with songs that the major characters. Zoey and Parker had some trouble finding their way in the beginning, so I turned back to the music again and again to help me define their characters and shape their story. Here are some of my favorites from the Defying Gravity playlist:

1.      “Can’t Pretend” by Tom Odell
2.      “Stay” by Rihanna, feat. Mikky Ekko
3.       “Do or Die” by Thirty Seconds to Mars
4.      “A Head Full of Dreams” by Coldplay
5.      “Dream” by Imagine Dragons
6.      “Light It Up” by One Republic
7.      “Unstoppable” by Sia
8.      “She Is Rising” by INXS
9.      “Look What You’ve Done” by Jet
10.  “Fooled Around and Fell in Love” by Elvin Bishop
11.  “Maybe I’m Amazed” by Paul McCartney
12.  “MK Ultra” by Muse
13.  “Wicked Game” by Emika
14.  “Little Talks” by Of Monsters and Men

Kendra C. Highley lives in north Texas with her husband and two children. She also serves as staff to four self-important and high-powered cats. This, according to the cats, is her most critical job. She believes in everyday magic, extraordinary love stories and the restorative powers of dark chocolate.

Find her on:

About Defying Gravity

Two guys. One girl. May the best man win.
Disclaimer: This book contains enough sexual tension to melt snow, the hottest near-kiss in the history of near-kisses, and a sexy snowboarder determined to win the heart of the girl he loves.
Zoey Miller lives for her holidays in Aspen. Her time up on the mountain with the Madison brothers, Parker and Luke, is everything. But for the first time, it’s not enough. This time, she’s determined to win one of the brothers’ hearts.

But the brother she has in mind is a renowned player, with hordes of snow-bunnies following him around Snowmass resort. And the other…well, he’s her best friend and knows she deserves better. Namely him. And he’s going to win her heart.

Be Sure to check out this book when it comes out on July 25, 2016 

1 comment:

I try to get back to all comments, so check the box for follow up emails, or give me the link to your blog and I'll stop by! I love reading comments!

Thanks Amanda

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...