Monday, April 30, 2012

Pre-Order Fated by Alyson Noel!!

Title: Fated (Soul Seekers #1)
Author: Alyson Noel
Pages: 306
Publisher: St. Martins Press
Release Date: May 22, 2012

Summary (Goodreads)

Lately strange things have been happening to Daire Santos. Animals follow her, crows mock her, and glowing people appear out of nowhere. Worried that Daire is having a nervous breakdown, her mother packs her off to stay in the dusty plains of Enchantment, New Mexico with a grandmother she’s never met.

There she crosses paths with Dace, a gorgeous guy with unearthly blue eyes who she’s encountered before...but only in her dreams. And she’ll get to know her grandmother—a woman who recognizes Daire’s bizarre episodes for what they are. A call to her true destiny as a Soul Seeker, one who can navigate between the worlds of the living and the dead. Her grandmother immediately begins teaching her to harness her powers—but it’s an art that must be mastered quickly. Because Dace’s brother is an evil shape-shifter who’s out to steal her powers. Now Daire must embrace her fate as a Soul Seeker and find out if Dace is one guy she’s meant to be with...or if he’s allied with the enemy she’s destined to destroy.

PROMOTION FROM ST. MARTINS PRESS
 When fans pre-order Fated in any format (print, e-book or audiobook) and submit their receipt, they will receive a pair of soul seeker inspired earrings–while supplies last. 
Aren't those earring pretty!! I cannot wait to read Fated by Alyson Noel. I loved her Immortal



Order FATED in print book, ebook or audiobook pre-order will GET a FREE pair of feather earrings!
While supplies last.
SPECIAL OFFER - To receive a pair of feather earrings you must send St. Martin Press send your contact information and a copy of your pre-order receipt. Be sure to definitely order this book!! I will be reading it in the next few weeks for review, and they look soo pretty and that the earring really reflect the book. 


RULES:  http://stmartins.com/fatedpreorder

OF you are interested in purchasing the novel here are some awesome bookstore to pre-order it!


If you want to read more about Fated, you can read an excerpt & a special bonus scene on our Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/soulseekersseries.

Sunday, April 29, 2012

Summer Lovin Blog Tour -Guest Post with Katherine Grace Bond (April 29)


Why We Crave Fame

“Celebrity-in-Hiding.” When I first started writing THE SUMMER OF NO REGRETS, I didn’t want to admit how much that idea intrigued me. I’m a lot like my main character, Brigitta—all about finding the meaning of life, not fantasizing over whether the guy next door is a movie star. When I bought a National Enquirer, I explained to the grocery store clerk that it was for research— that I was writing a book (“Yes,” I told her modestly, “I am an author.”) I certainly didn’t normally read that sort of thing. Of course not. Well, okay, maybe the headlines. Occasionally.

But as I read through stacks of People and Star and Us (which is a lot like eating sugar cubes all day long), and more stacks of celebrity biographies, I started to wonder what the deal is about fame. Why does it fascinate us? Why do we love the idea of either being famous or being connected to somebody famous?
I think it’s because we’ve got some interesting ideas about “being known.” If I’m “known,” people know who I am, right? Lots of people. Those people will say I’m talented and beautiful and they’ll treat me with special respect. If I’m known, I get to wear amazing clothes and ride in limousines. People will do what I want just because I’m known. If I only eat the green M&M’s, someone will pick those out of the five-pound bag and put them into a crystal dish for me. If I’m known, I am important—more important than that boss who fired me, or the teacher who gave me a C and said “You ought to be ashamed of yourself,”  or the security guard who threw me out of a mall in Seattle for plugging my cellphone into a floor outlet (true story!)

But is that really what being known is? Getting special treatment and being better than somebody else? Who really knows me when I’m known like that? What I crave, what I really crave, is to have a few people who will look into my eyes and know me—know how I wrinkle my nose when I laugh, and what my favorite show is, and why I’m afraid of guns. It’s what we all want, I think—people who will listen to us when we’re scared, and scream with us on the roller coaster, and trust us with their hurts. We want to know we matter. We want to have a few people we don’t have to hide ourselves from.  
So is Brigitta’s next-door-neighbor a secret superstar? We can talk about that later. I need to go to the grocery store and read some headlines.  

ABOUT The Summer of No Regrets

 The day Brigitta accidentally flings herself into the lap of a guy she's never met, her friend Natalie is convinced he's Trent Yves, egotistical heartthrob-in-hiding. When the boy, who calls himself Luke, is nearly eaten by a cougar, Brigitta finds herself saving his life, being swept into his spectacular embrace and wondering if she wants Natalie's fantasy to be true.

As the two spend the summer together raising orphaned cougar cubs, Brigitta still can't be sure of his true identity. But then again, since her grandparents' death, her father's sudden urge to give away all their possessions and become a shaman, and her own awkward transition from girlhood into a young woman, she isn't sure of anything. What is the truth? More importantly, can she accept it?

Book Haul (42) E-Book Edition


Review:

Belles (Belles #1) by Jen Calonita 
--Thank you Hatchette Book Group Canada

E-Book Haul (Netgalley):

Intentions by Deborah Heilighan
Flirting in Italian by Lauren Henderson
Velveteen (Velveteen #1)by Daniel Marks 
Kissing Shakespeare by Pamela Mingle 
---( Thank You From Random House Children's Publishing)

Timepiece (Hourglass #2) by Myra McEntire
One Moment by Kristina McBride
--Thank you Egmont USA

Dark Companion by Marta Acosta
--Thank you Tor(Forge)

Bought:
Unraveling by Elizabeth Norris
Thumped (Bumped #2) by Megan McCafferty






 What did you get in YOUR Mailbox?

Friday, April 27, 2012

Familiar Ties Blog Tour


Welcome to the next stop in the Familiar Ties by Naya Nikki book tour  with Enchanted Book Promotions.Be sure to check out the Excerpt!

Book Title:  Familiar Ties
Author: Naya Nikki
Genre: Romance
Publisher: InkSpell Publishing
Publication Date: May 21st 2012
Format: eBook, Kindle, Paperback

Book Synopsis:

Max West is a widower raising Phoebe, his four-year-old daughter. Phoebe has to live with the fact that the day she was born is also the day of her mother’s death. As her fifth year without her mother approaches, Phoebe finds solace in her godmother, Amy Riley, and her daughter, Grace Crawford, another single parent family.
Amy Riley is a successful fashion designer who spends most of her days raising her four-year-old daughter, Grace, while her wayward boyfriend is travelling the world making the next best film. As the fifth year without her best friend looms she finds comfort in her ex-boyfriend, Max, and his daughter, Phoebe.These two “broken” families have a tough week to face as the dreaded day approaches.
However through their past, present and debatable future will their choices affect the outcome both parents clearly want and are simply denying? Or will Phoebe and Grace lose the only “whole” family they have ever known?

Excerpt

“Amy,” Max warned, “You’re not going to just take pictures.”
He chuckled as he stood behind Amy, who was trying to figure out the new camera. Grace and Phoebe were posed perfectly on the sofa like little angels, big smiles showing rows of shiny white teeth, with the odd one or two missing. “You see,” he showed her. “There's this new, fancy thing called a timer. This means that all of us can be in the picture, including you.”
She playfully swatted him, as he jumped back, “Oh zip it.” She laughed, “I look a mess. Anyway I want a picture of you three for my desk, not me.”
Grace sat up as she swung her little legs off the edge of the sofa, her feet not even scraping the floor. “Come on, Mommy! Pwease?” She was missing her two front teeth and therefore she couldn’t pronounce her L’s properly. Amy thought it sounded so cute and secretly hoped that they’d never grow back.
How could she possibly say no to her little darling? She watched as Grace began to pout and bat her big, grey eyes at her. It was her infamous look that could make anyone fall for her, including her mother and her Uncle Max.
“No, not the pout,” she joked. “Anything but that, Gracie you know I can’t resist that cute little pout of yours.”
Once Max finished setting the timer, he curled his fingers around Amy's pale bangle covered wrist and pulled her towards the girls and the sofa. As they both sat down, on either side of the girls, he leaned over the girls’ heads to whisper, “I taught her that pout.”
“Yes, I know,” she replied. “Because that’s how you got Anna to fall for you.” She was about to laugh when she realized what she’d said. There was a moment of silence as both contemplated the loss of Anna. “Sorry,” she whispered to him. “I shouldn’t have said that.”
“It’s fine,” he whispered back, before he could say anymore Phoebe crawled onto his lap. He smiled and saw the splitting image of his deceased wife staring back at him. He didn’t mind that Anna was gone, because she’d left him the most precious of gift. Amy smiled as she lifted Grace onto her lap. Both parents shuffled closer together as a unit.
“How long do we have, Daddy?” Phoebe asked, as she snuggled into her father’s chest.
“Thirty seconds,” he answered. “Can you smile big for me?” he asked.
Phoebe nodded as she smiled her massive toothy smile and reached for Grace's hand. “You too, Grace!” Phoebe instructed her friend. “Smile really, really big!”
For a moment, Amy remembered Anna again. They’d both been only eight years old when they’d sat and posed for a different camera. Amy still had that picture on her bedside drawer, next to one of Phoebe and Grace as babies. 'Smile real big,' Anna had said as she’d tilted her head against Amy’s to become one.
The smile on Amy's face wasn’t a sad one anymore. She was fortunate that she could feel Anna’s presence, through her charming daughter.
As she looked at the camera, she hadn’t realized that Max had put his free arm around her waist, pulling them closer. The camera started to blink, indicating to be ready. “Ready?” she asked them. “On the count of three, okay? One…Two…”
“Three,” they all said together, smiling big for the camera, to produce the perfect family photo, to anyone who didn’t know them.
Links
Twitter: @NikkiNaya


Thursday, April 26, 2012

Thumped (Bumped #2) by Megan McCafferty

Title: Thumped (Bumped #2)
Author: Megan McCafferty
Pages: 304
Publisher: Balzer + Bray/HarperCollins
Release Date: April 24, 2012

Summary: (Goodreads)

It’s been thirty-five weeks since twin sisters Harmony and Melody went their separate ways. And now their story has become irresistible: twins separated at birth, each due to deliver twins…on the same day!

Married to Ram and living in Goodside, Harmony spends her time trying to fit back into the community she once believed in. But she can’t forget about Jondoe, the guy she fell for under the strangest of circumstances.

To her adoring fans, Melody has achieved everything: a major contract and a coupling with the hottest bump prospect around. But this image is costing her the one guy she really wants.

The girls’ every move is analyzed by millions of fans eagerly counting down to “Double Double Due Date.” They’re two of the most powerful teen girls on the planet, and they could do only one thing to make them even more famous:

Tell the truth.

Review:  

In the sequel to Bumped, Megan McCafferty has created this world that has placed the world at a different perspective if a virus effects humanity. Like Bumped, the main focus of the novel was about teenage pregnancy but beyond that the importance of yourself and family. Melody and Harmony both grow up during this novel through the thirty-five weeks. These twins show that you are not alone and during the read it was really fun read with all the characters. I loved them all in the first books, and even more in Thumped. The writing is awesome as always, I could read this series again for how influential it is and how pregnancy at a young age is still happening today. 

The novel starts with Harmony back in Goodside who which are evil in my opinion despite the religion but as Harmony realizes she is not happy about her life and is still thinking about the father of her twins Jondoe (I love his character) Jondoe is so funny he lightens up the mood with his personality and the way he changes his life style for Melody who showed him the way to think of God in a different life. In the different point of views from both Melody and Harmony we she that Melody is living a life of fame and her romance with Zen is continually growing. 

As both twins want each other in their lives they also think that during Harmony's pregnancy that Melody is also pregnant with Jondoe's children so the impending wait of the Double twins due date. The plot was very well put together and along with the knowledge gained from the book that McCafferty does perfectly tell us that contraception is important to wait to have a family rather than selling babies to parents who cant have any due to the virus. It was refreshing to get to see these characters again in their final chapter in Thumped and how much their characters changed in this novel rather in Bumped. The realization and issues brought up in this book today show that Melody has independence for herself as well as her twin Harmony. 

Megan has done another great job with Thumped and has shown the world today. It was full of unexpected things as well as the way her characters all of whom illustrate the importance that contraception should be used to prevent teenage pregnancy. I also learned many new things from Jondoe lol. Overall it was a good sequel with a lot of messages. 

4/5 
 Amanda (Stuck In YA Books)

Daemon Invasion!!!


Over the last couple of weeks, you’ve heard us talking about the upcoming #daemoninvasion and we’re so excited to finally share with you what is going on.
Really excited.

The beautiful and uber cool models, Pepe Toth and Sztella Tziotziosz, who grace the Lux covers, will be joining us in the United States!  You heard right.  They are flying here, from Hungary to spend a few days as Daemon and Katy! While they are here, they will be working with Vania, from VLC Productions (the team behind Cassandra Clare’s The Mortal Instruments, Melissa de La Cruz, Kimberly Derting, Moira Young, Kami Garcia and Margret Stohl, Hillary Duff, Lauren Destefano, and many, many more authors’ book trailers), to film book trailers for the Lux Series.

During the filming in Atlanta, they will be accompanying us on tour! What does that mean? You get to meet them. In the flesh. They will be participating in the signings and events. At those signings, we’ll be giving away signed posters, photos, and other swag. There will also be meet and greet events you can join in on.

At each signing, there will be advanced copies of Onyx given away!

And to top things off (as if this isn’t enough, but we don’t do anything small), there’s something very, very exciting in the works! It involves advanced copies of Opal, water, and a little destination known as the Bahamas.

I am not kidding.

This will be epic.

Aare you excited? I am! This tour is going to be so, so much fun, and I’m so thrilled that Pepe and Sztella are a part of it. We owe them a huge thank you and a giant welcome making the 16 hour flight to meet the readers of the Lux Series.  You!

Daemon Invasion Signing and Event Schedule
June 8th
FoxTale Book Shoppe
Woodstock, GA
3:00pm
June 10th
Barnes and Noble
St Johns Town Center
Jacksonville, FL
3:00pm
June 13th
Barnes and Noble
Waterford Lakes Town Center
Orlando, FL
3:00pm
June 14th
Barnes and Noble
The Palladium at City Place
West Palm Beach, FL
4:00pm

There are several #daemoninvasion street teamers out there and if you want to join a team to win exclusive prizes, search down the #daemoninvasion hashtag to join one of the teams!

Don’t forget to visit Jennifer L. Armentrout’s blog to win a signed set of Half-Blood and Pure (insert direct link: http://jenniferarmentrout.blogspot.com/2012/04/tempting-best-man-and-contest.html  in celebration of her adult romance release, Tempting the Best Man, under pen name J. Lynn.  It can be purchased here (insert direct link: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/tempting-the-best-man-j-lynn/1110370701?ean=2940014566698 )

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday (41) Sweet Evil

Title: Sweet Evil
Author: Wendy Higgins
Pages:464
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release Date: May 1, 2012

Summary: (Goodreads)

What if there were teens whose lives depended on being bad influences? This is life for sons and daughters of fallen angels in Sweet Evil.

Tenderhearted Southern girl, Anna Whitt, was born with the sixth sense to see and feel emotions of other people. She’s aware of a struggle within herself, an inexplicable pull toward danger, but it isn’t until she turns sixteen and meets the alluring Kaidan Rowe that she discovers her terrifying heritage, and her will-power is put to the test. He’s the boy your daddy warned you about. If only someone had warned Anna.

A cross-country trip to meet her father forces Anna to face the reality that hope and love are not options for her kind. When she confronts her destiny, will Anna embrace her halo or her horns?
Why I am excited!
 1. I LOVE the cover
2. I have been hearing that Kaidan is a cutie
3. Can it be next week
4. Wendy Higgins is amazing!
5. Buy the Book!!

Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Daemon Invasion Street Team!

Hey Everyone!!

I am looking for 7 more bloggers, anyone to help participate in Daemon Invasion in supporting Jennifer L. Armentrout for her releases of Obsidian and Onyx. With joining my team we will:

  • Create a team name
  • Complete tasks
  • Prizes!
  • AND TONS OF FUN!!
If you would like to participate in this awesome event leave me a comment!

I just need a blog, twitter, fb, or tumblr! :) fun, easy tasks! :)

Monday, April 23, 2012

Teaser Tuesday: The Selection

Title: The Selection ( The Selection #1) 
Author: Kiera Cass
Pages: 336
Publisher: HarperTeen
Expected Publication: April 24, 2012 *HAPPY RELEASE DAY!!

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in the palace and compete for the heart of the gorgeous Prince Maxon.

But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her. Leaving her home to enter a fierce competition for a crown she doesn't want. Living in a palace that is constantly threatened by violent rebel attacks.

Then America meets Prince Maxon. Gradually, she starts to question all the plans she's made for herself- and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

TEASER:

"Maybe I was flattering myself, thinking I'd be worth some sort of risk. Not that I'd wish that on anyone !" he clarified. "I don't mean that...." (186)

BUY the book!!
AMAZON| CHAPTERS INDIGO| BARNES & NOBLE| BOOK DEPOSITORY

Saturday, April 21, 2012

In My Mailbox 41- Where We Belong Edition



For Review:
Forgotten by Cat Patrick 
Revived by Cat Patrick
~Thank you Hatchette Book Group Canada
The Glimpse by Claire Merle (Signed) Thank you Claire:)
~  Be on the look out for this to be in a giveaway** Once I read it first lol
E-Books for Review:
Where We Belong by Emily Giffin
 ~BIG THANK YOU to Raincoast Books and St. Martins Press<3
*I read this already (LOVED IT!!)

Gilt by Katherine Longshore
 ~Thank you to Penguin USA

Bought:
We'll Always Have Summer (With Bonus features of Conrads letters) by Jenny Han
Fifty Shades Freed (#3) by E.L. James
Masque of Red Death by Bethany Griffin

What did you get in your Mailbox??




Thursday, April 19, 2012

Follow Friday

Q: Fight! Fight! If you could have two fictional characters battle it out (preferably from books), who would they be and who do you think would win?

I would say a fight between Cassian (Firelight) and Alex (Angel Burn). This would be an interesting battle between Angel killer and dragon (Onyx- which is one of the strongest) I think it would be a bit of an even battle but overall my decision of who would probably win is Cassian. I love both characters and they are both hot. :) 

Which do you think would win from my choice??

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday (40) Pushing The Limits by Katie McGarry

Title: Pushing The Limits
Author: Katie McGarry
Pages: 384
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Release Date: July 31, 2012 

Summary: (Goodreads

 "I won't tell anyone, Echo. I promise." Noah tucked a curl behind my ear. It had been so long since someone touched me like he did. Why did it have to be Noah Hutchins? His dark brown eyes shifted to my covered arms. "You didn't do that-did you? It was done to you?" No one ever asked that question. They stared. They whispered. They laughed. But they never asked. 

"An edgy romance that pulls you in and never lets go. I was hooked!"-Gena Showalter,  New York Times bestselling author of the Intertwined series

So wrong for each other...and yet so right.
  No one knows what happened the night Echo Emerson went from popular girl with jock boyfriend to gossiped-about outsider with "freaky" scars on her arms. Even Echo can't remember the whole truth of that horrible night. All she knows is that she wants everything to go back to normal. But when Noah Hutchins, the smoking-hot, girl-using loner in the black leather jacket, explodes into her life with his tough attitude and surprising understanding, Echo's world shifts in ways she could never have imagined. They should have nothing in common. And with the secrets they both keep, being together is pretty much impossible.  Yet the crazy attraction between them refuses to go away. And Echo has to ask herself just how far they can push the limits and what she'll risk for the one guy who might teach her how to love again.

Why I Am Excited:)
 1.  I Love the sound of it!
2. I want to know more about the characters
3. Me wants a copy
4. Harlequin Teen has awesome books
5. Hopes it will be on Netgalley soon! 

 

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Teaser Tuesday- This Is Not A Test by Courtney Summers

Title: This Is Not A Test
Author: Courtney Summers
Pages: 336
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin 
Expected Publication: June 19, 2012 

Summary: (Goodreads)

It’s the end of the world. Six students have taken cover in Cortege High but shelter is little comfort when the dead outside won’t stop pounding on the doors. One bite is all it takes to kill a person and bring them back as a monstrous version of their former self. To Sloane Price, that doesn’t sound so bad. Six months ago, her world collapsed and since then, she’s failed to find a reason to keep going. Now seems like the perfect time to give up. As Sloane eagerly waits for the barricades to fall, she’s forced to witness the apocalypse through the eyes of five people who actually want to live. But as the days crawl by, the motivations for survival change in startling ways and soon the group’s fate is determined less and less by what’s happening outside and more and more by the unpredictable and violent bids for life—and death—inside. When everything is gone, what do you hold on to?

TEASER:
"His cologne soaks the air, musky and cheap, and the scent is so heavy my lungs it makes me want to tear my skin off. It's stronger the closer I get to the kitchen and mingles with a more bitter scent: burnt toast:" 

Saturday, April 14, 2012

In My Mailbox (40)-








For Review:
Purity by Jackson Pearce
The Opposite of Tidy by Carrie Mac
My Life In Black & White by Natasha Friend

~Thank you to Penguin Canada and Hatchette Book Canada for these awesome reads!
Bought:
Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James
Fifty Shades Freed ( Fifty Shades #3) by  E.L. James (e-book)
Hush, Hush (#1) by Becca Fitzpatrick (Great price at used bookstore)
The Calling (Darkness Rising #2) by Kelley Armstrong

Whats in your mailbox??

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday (39) Meant To Be by Lauren Morrill

Title: Meant To Be
Author: Lauren Morrill 
Pages: 290
Publisher: Delacorte
Release Date: November 13, 2012

Summary: (Goodreads)

Meant to be or not meant to be . . . that is the question.

It's one thing to fall head over heels into a puddle of hazelnut coffee, and quite another to fall for the—gasp—wrong guy. Straight-A junior Julia may be accident prone, but she's queen of following rules and being prepared. That's why she keeps a pencil sharpener in her purse and a pocket Shakespeare in her, well, pocket. And that's also why she's chosen Mark Bixford, her childhood crush, as her MTB ("meant to be").

But this spring break, Julia's rules are about to get defenestrated (SAT word: to be thrown from a window) when she's partnered with her personal nemesis, class-clown Jason, on a school trip to London. After one wild party, Julia starts receiving romantic texts . . . from an unknown number! Jason promises to help discover the identity of her mysterious new suitor if she agrees to break a few rules along the way. And thus begins a wild goose chase through London, leading Julia closer and closer to the biggest surprise of all: true love.

Because sometimes the things you least expect are the most meant to be.

Why I Am Excited?
1. Love the cover
2. I really love the sound of it
3. Looks really good
4. Debut novel
5.Me want to read:)


Monday, April 9, 2012

Cover Reveal: Greta and the Goblin King by Chloe Jacobs

 Title: Greta and the Goblin King
Author: Chloe Jacobs
Publisher: Entangled Publishing
Release Date: November 13, 2012
Pre-Order: Barnes & Noble

About Chloe Jacobs: (Goodreads)
Chloe Jacobs is a native of nowhere and everywhere, having jumped around to practically every Province of Canada before finally settling in Ontario where she has now been living for a respectable number of years. Her husband and son are the two best people in the entire world, but they also make her wish she'd at least gotten a female cat. No such luck. And although the day job keeps her busy, she carves out as much time as possible to write. Bringing new characters to life and finding out what makes them tick and how badly she can make them suffer is one of her greatest pleasures, almost better than chocolate and fuzzy pink bunny slippers.

Blurb:
While trying to save her brother four years ago, Greta was thrown into the witch’s fire herself, falling through a portal to a dangerous world where humans are the enemy, and every ogre, goblin, and ghoul has a dark side that comes out with the full moon.

To survive, seventeen-year-old Greta has hidden her humanity and taken the job of bounty hunter—and she’s good at what she does. So good, she’s caught the attention of Mylena’s young Goblin King, the darkly enticing Isaac, who invades her dreams and undermines her determination to escape.

But Greta’s not the only one looking to get out of Mylena. The full moon is mere days away, and an ancient evil knows she’s the key to opening the portal. If Greta fails, she and the lost boys of Mylena will die. If she succeeds, no world will be safe from what follows her back…

Additional links to Chloe’s pages:Twitter| Facebook|Website 

What do you think of this cover!! I really love how the way it looks and the sounds of the book!! Soo excited to read this book!

Saturday, April 7, 2012

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Pure (Covenant #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout Blog Tour

Welcome to the Pure Blog Tour!! I am happy to participate in this tour because I love this series sooo much!! Pure has to be my favorite in the series so far. Thank you to Valerie @ Stuck In Books for letting me be a part of the tour and of course Jennifer L. Armentrout for creating such an amazing series! I recommend everyone read these books!

As part of the tour here is an excerpt!

“You’re upset over this afternoon.” He pushed aside several potential choices for tomorrow as he leaned back. “Were you jealous, Alex?”

My jaw almost hit the floor. It took me a moment to respond. “I’m confused to why you think I’d be jealous.”

Seth gave me a knowing look. “Perhaps you’re jealous of Elena?”
“What?” I picked up a cute sweater I’d bought before we’d gone into lockdown. “Me, jealous of Elena and her Tinkerbell hair—don’t think so.”

He stretched over and tugged the sweater out of my hand. “Oh.
Catty, aren’t you?” (page 74)

What do you think!! I really liked this excerpt! Be Sure to also check out MY REVIEW!

 Pure (Covenant #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

There is need. And then there is Fate...

Being destined to become some kind of supernatural electrical outlet isn't exactly awesome--especially when Alexandria's "other half" is everywhere she goes. Seth's in her training room, outside her classes, and keeps showing up in her bedroom--so not cool. Their connection does have some benefits, like staving off her nightmares of the tragic showdown with her mother, but it has no effect on what Alex feels for the forbidden, pure-blooded Aiden. Or what he will do--and sacrifice--for her.

When daimons infiltrate the Covenants and attack students, the gods send furies--lesser gods determined to eradicate any threat to the Covenants and to the gods, and that includes the Apollyon... and Alex. And if that and hordes of aether-sucking monsters didn't blow bad enough, a mysterious threat seems willing to do anything to neutralize Seth, even if that means forcing Alex into servitude... or killing her.

When the gods are involved, some decisions can never, ever be undone.

GIVEAWAY!!!! 
Interested in winning Daimon, Half-Blood, and Pure?? To gain an entry in either/both of the tour giveaways for Pure, leave a comment here and then go to StuckInBooks and/or A Cupcake and a Latte with this link to complete your entry.

Tuesday, April 3, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday (38) - Who I Kissed by Janet Gurtler

Title: Who I Kissed
Author: Janet Gurtler
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Release Date: October 1, 2012 

Summary (Goodreads)

She never thought a kiss could kill…
Samantha didn't mean to hurt anyone. She was just trying to fit in… and she wanted to make Zee a little jealous after he completely ditched her for a prettier girl. So she kissed Alex. And then he died--right in her arms.

Sam is now the school pariah and a media sensation--how did she not know Alex had a peanut allergy? Consumed with guilt, she'll have to find a strength that goes way deeper than pulling off a fastest time in the 200-meter butterfly. Because if she can't figure out how to forgive herself, no one else will either.


Why I am Excited!

1. Janet Gurtler is awesome
2. I really love the sound of this book!
3. Cannot wait to find out  more about it
4. Want to read it!
5. Read a excerpt of the book during the Scavenger Hunt, sounded awesome!
5 Add this book!!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...