Thursday, May 31, 2012

Keep Holding On by Susane Colasanti

Title: Keep Holding On
Author: Susane Colasanti
Pages: 202
Publisher: Viking Juvenile
Expected Release Date: May 31, 2012

 Summary: (Goodreads)

Between Noelle’s difficult home life and the bullying she endures at school, all she wants is to get out of her small town. Noelle would give anything to be with Julian Porter. But staying with her emotionally distant boyfriend is safer. When things heat up between Noelle and Julian, she has to decide whether she can be her true self with him.

                                 * Received for review from Penguin Canada Young Readers*

Review: 

In Susane Colasanti's new release Keep Holding on, she creates Noelle who has a difficult home life with her "mother" and she is being bullied at school constantly. Colasanti has showed a clear message that bullying is wrong, and that you should stand up the bullies. I could really connect with Noelle and her need to try to get help and attention from her mother. 

I loved the characters and the chemistry between Noelle and Julian. Her "secret" boyfriend Matt in the beginning was a big jerk. As it progressed, Noelle was feeling the pressure of how everyone was viewing her after she lied about what was happening in the home. As I continued to read, it was a clear message that Colasanti wanted to show her readers that we as students and adults stand up to bullies and discuss it with our teachers, and parents.

I really did like the chemistry between Noelle and Julian because he was the only person who didn't care about rumors, and just liked her for herself despite all the drama that was going on in the novel when her ex best friends started this bullying. I loved Colasanti's writing because in every book that I have read, it shows about a different message of being yourself, you will achieve great things. I look forward to many more books by Susane Colasanti because the writing is addicting. Overall I do recommend you pick up this book because bullying is a major issue and the world today needs to work on this problem, because of the many things Noelle went through is happening today with schools. Great Message, Awesome Read!!!


The cover: I think the cover really draws you in with both Noelle and Julian together. Penguin does a great job with their covers.





Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Waiting On Wednesday (44) The Things About The Truth by Lauren Barnholt

Title: The Things About The Truth
Author: Lauren Barnholt
Pages: 304
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Release Date: July 10, 2012

Summary (Goodreads):

In this humorous love story from the author of Two-Way Street, an unlikely romance is the best sort of surprise—but the wrong secret can ruin everything. Kelsey’s not going to let one mistake ruin her life. Sure, she got kicked out of prep school and all her old friends are shutting her out. But Kelsey’s focused on her future, and she’s determined to get back on track at Concordia High.

Isaac’s been kicked out of more schools than he can count. Since his father’s a state senator, Isaac’s life is under constant scrutiny—but Concordia High’s his last stop before boarding school, so Isaac’s hoping to fly under the radar and try to stay put for a change.

When Kelsey and Isaac meet, it’s anything but love at first sight. She thinks he’s an entitled brat, and he thinks she’s a stuck-up snob. So it surprises them both when they start to fall for each other. Kelsey’s happy for the first time in months, and Isaac’s never felt this way about anyone before...But nothing’s ever completely perfect. Everyone has secrets, and Isaac and Kelsey are no exceptions. These two may have fallen hard, but there’s one thing that can ruin it all: the truth.

Monday, May 28, 2012

Dreamless (Starcrossed #2) by Josephine Angelini + Giveaway

Title: Dreamless (Starcrossed #2)
Author: Josephine Angelini 
Pages: 487
Publisher: HarperTeen
Expected Release: May 29, 2012
Buy: Amazon| Chapters Indigo| Barns & Noble| Book Depository

Summary: (Goodreads)

As the only Scion that can enter Hades at will, Helen descends to the Underworld in search of a way to overcome the Furies and end the cycle of revenge that has cursed the Scions. But she’s running out of time. Each descent weakens her both in mind and spirit. A mysterious stranger might be her only salvation, but the price may be her love for Lucas Delos.

As an unforgettable love triangle emerges, Josephine Angelini’s compelling saga becomes ever more intricate and spellbinding. The eagerly awaited sequel to the internationally bestselling Starcrossed, Dreamless delivers with a huge emotional impact that will leave readers satisfied—and longing for more.

* A copy was provided by HarperCollins Canada for honest review*

Review:

I will have to say Dreamless was soo amazing!! I loved it all. Josephine Angelini's writing is addicting and after Starcrossed I knew that this will be amazing. I was soo excited to receive it that I jumped for joy!! I love the cover and everything!! It was great to be back to this world where Helen and Lucas existed. It did not disappoint, each of the characters are back and Helen is descending into the underworld to find a way to defeat the Furies. It was HOT, and I always do love Greek mythology. Helen's world is really cool and their is also a new love interest!!

Josephine Angelini brings back her amazing characters in the sequel. I fell in love them all over again including the forbidden romance between Lucas and Helen. Their love was tested through this novel as the Delos family wants to separate them due to the curse and the many more things that went through Dreamless. As Starcrossed, Dreamless does not disappoint. It picks up right where we left off from Starcrossed and it really gets the reader back in the mood of what is happening. Helen takes on dangerous in a serious way by descending to the Underworld to save those she loves including Lucas and his family. She is very determined to find a way through the Underworld on her own until she meets Orion. 

Man these two boys are soo hard to pick from... Lucas and Orion. I instantly fell for Lucas in the first book but then Orion came into the picture and surprised me. The chemistry between both of the men was amazing! From between the new romance that was developing from Helen and Orion which is understandable because they do relate with going to the Underworld and they both want to find a way out of their curses. Orion is a great character to add to this family because he would also do anything for Helen. Orion is very HOT, and his strength is O_O I love this boy! I also loved his humor. I felt so bad for Lucas because he had to stay away from Helen through most of the book and it tore my heart apart of what Angelini was doing to him! This romance was also interesting, I look forward to more Lucas and Orion in Book #3


I loved Josephine Angelini's writing and the way she is able to change some of the characters point of views was beautiful because I love seeing what other characters are going through when all this was happening. The development of the storyline was also intertwined very well because it was very important to what Josephine is planning for the next book. The twists and turns were everyone and my emotions were along with it. I always loved Mythology but this is by far my favorite series that involves the Greek mythology. Dreamless is by far addicting and there is soo much action that is going on that will leave you wanting the next book!  Be sure to start this series immediately!! 


5/5

Win My ARC!!
a Rafflecopter giveaway




Saturday, May 26, 2012

Stacking the Shelves (4)

This week was a slow one for me but I know things are coming next week!

Won:

The Selection (#1) by Kiera Cass 
 ~ Thank you Pub Crawl Girls!
 
Bought: 

Struck (Struck #1) by Jennifer Bosworth 
Dreamless (Starcrossed #2) by Josephine Angelini (LOVED!!) + its soo shiny!
Insanity (Asylum #1) by Lauren Hammond (kindle)

Friday, May 25, 2012

Insanity by Lauren Hammond Blog Tour

Hey everyone! I am the first stop in the Insanity by Lauren Hammond Blog Tour! Here is an excerpt from the novel:

(Lauren) Thank you so much for having me on the blog today!

I’m so excited to share an excerpt of my latest novel, Insanity with you!

I hope you enjoy it!

My eyes are instantly drawn to the metal. Its brass and dull and the way it moves, ever so slowly, puts me in a trance-like state. I am calm. Relaxed. I could sleep. My eyelids start fluttering. Every few seconds I shake my head and open my eyes to try and fight off the effect the instrument has on me.

“Relax, Adelaide.” Dr. Watson's voice is mellow—soothing—like a lullaby. “Open your mind to me.”

Open your mind to me. I hear this inside my head over and over again. But  soon the ticking becomes louder. The movement of the needle is too calming. I think Dr. Watson is saying something else, but I can't be sure because of the tick...tick...ticking. Soon all of the contents of the office blur together. My eyelids are heavy. I think I hear, “Stop fighting it.” A pause. “Just let go.”

It's like standing in a cavern with a cliff. You're on the edge of that cliff. You're looking down. You see the blue-green waters in a pool at the bottom of that twenty foot drop, slapping against wet rock. In your head, you know that if you jump the water will catch you, swallow you, and once you break the surface, you'll be able to breath. But there's something...some tiny, nagging voice in the back of your mind that's holding you back. Telling you not to do it. To not live for the moment. To live in fear. Be a coward.

Don't jump. Stay where you are. Never move forward.

I think of this, during the moment when my eyelids finally close and I roll my head back, allowing the lull of the metronome to pull me into a realm of ambiance and sleep. I think of this scenario because it reminds me of life. So many people live in fear. They refuse to move their life in a different direction because they let that fear consume them. Eat away at them. Pick their bones clean. So many people live their lives asking themselves what if?

What if?

What if?

So what if I was on the edge of a cliff? What if I did push that nagging voice to the side, kicked caution to the wind, and hurled myself over that cliff, free-falling, only to be caught in a exhilarating, pool of refreshing water? Would I feel better just letting go?

Yes.

I know this because the only reason I've been holding back is because I'm terrified of the pain my memories will bring. But life is pain. Life is chaos. It's never easy. Always a struggle.

Now I know that the only way I'm going to get over the pain in my past is to confront it, head on. And that's the last thought I have before  let the darkness of my mind completely consume me.

About Lauren Hammond:
 
It all began with a dinosaur, a T-Rex to be exact. He was the main character in my very first short story. Me and T, well, we went places. He is the reason I won my first essay contest at age ten. And he is probably one of the number one reasons, I pursued a career in writing.

Throughout highschool, I was what you would call a rebel. Someone who had convinced herself that she had life figured out at age sixteen. Still, writing was my only safe-haven during that time. I wrote notebooks full of poetry, even writing fellow classmates papers for them.

Unbeknowest to me, creative writing, seemed to be my one, true calling, my passion in life.

At age twenty, I began writing my first novel. After that, everything seemed to fall into place.

I won Best Poets and Poems of 2007, and The Editor's Choice award for my poem, Summer Days.

Also, during that time I wrote or co-wrote fifteen different screenplays, some which earned me finalist spot in various screenplay competitions.

In 2010, I've come full force, with my novel Love Sucks, that was released by Punkin House Press, in August of 2010. On top of Love Sucks, I have six novels that are slated to be released through the next five years. Also, doing some various marketing work for authors and publishers.

I pride myself in telling fellow writers to always follow their dreams. Who knows where I would be if I would have given up.

 
Lauren’s Links:


Purchase links for Insanity:



About Insanity:
Released: May 8th
Series: Asylum, book #1

Summary:

 Sometimes love...can drive you crazy.

Adelaide Carmichael and Damien Allen couldn't be more opposite.

Adelaide's mother abandoned her when she was ten years old, leaving her to be raised by her abusive and alcoholic father.

Damien on the other hand came from a wealthy family, was a local celebrity, and seemed to have a bright future ahead of him.

Despite their differences, Adelaide and Damien were young, wild, and fiercely in love.

And they had a plan.

They were going to run away.

Be together forever.

And their plan was set in motion, until tragedy struck and for some reason, Adelaide wound up in The Oakhill Institution for the insane.

Adelaide has no idea what she did to wind up at Oakhill, but she knows one thing for sure...

She wants out.

And after Damien follows her there to aid her in escaping, Adelaide slowly begins putting together the pieces of her memory that are missing.

And it doesn't take Adelaide long to figure out that sometimes...

That one true love never dies.

Thursday, May 24, 2012

The Selection (The Selection #1) by Kiera Cass

Author: Kiera Cass
Pages: 336
Publisher: HarperTeen
Expected Publication: April 24, 2012 

Summary: 

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in the palace and compete for the heart of the gorgeous Prince Maxon.

But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her. Leaving her home to enter a fierce competition for a crown she doesn't want. Living in a palace that is constantly threatened by violent rebel attacks.

Then America meets Prince Maxon. Gradually, she starts to question all the plans she's made for herself- and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.


Review:

When reading The Selection by Kiera Cass I was crying, laughing and really enjoying the characters in the book! It was very well put together by the plot in the beginning of the trilogy. America Singer the main character goes through major changes through the novel and befriends Prince Maxon when she is chosen in The Selection (like the bachelor). I devoured this book like no tomorrow!!! It was addicting and full of action and romance that anyone who reads it will want the next book.

The men in the novel were HOT, I instantly fell in love with Aspen in the beginning but it was later in heartbreak during that one scene. Maxon is handsome, a prince, a sense of humor, I man who you can fall in love with. I think he is very smart and controlled. He has a good connection with America the first time they meet because it is a good one when you meet a Prince for the first time. The Secondary characters the other 34 girls were all in a way competitive like any nature show but I hated Celeste! She was one of those characters you will hate the instant you meet her so I hope she doesn't end.

The Selection was written really well. America's distaste for the Selection was interesting and once she started to connect with Maxon I started to like him! It was a twist of emotions. I thought this book was very well put together with its romance and how Kiera Cass connected the Bachelor into her story.. but this is better than the bachelor because it has romance and some action with the rebellions. I really thought the setting as well was interesting with the rebels and the crown.. what are they looking for!! I am excited for the next book to see what will happen next in this series! This is a book that has made impact and was also optioned in the CW. Be sure to pick it up!! 

4/5

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Why I Blog.....


I started book blogging to talk about the books I love. I started first on Chapters Indigo and gradually moved on to Blogger as a way to let a wider audience read my reviews. I know people want to request books like crazy from the publisher all depending on their followers but not all publishers look at that. It all depends on how you reach out on the public and reading others blogs. I do understand that its hard to gain followers, all bloggers go through it, but your blog has to make a name for itself rather than asking other blogs to follow you because of a meme its about the content of the blog that will attract your views and publishers. 

When I started in 2009 I did not understand a thing about blogging, never even heard about it, but after I read the Twilight series I was going through a phase of constant reading and I wanted to voice out my ideas. I was always at the book store and once I finished that book I would post a short review of what I thought of the book. (Chapters Indigo) I learned blogging through researching and understanding what all these others bloggers were doing. I loved their reviews and we also had similar thoughts about the book. You get a thrill when someone comments on the review. I was like that with my review of The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks on Chapters Indigos site. I was proud to let my words affect how people will think about buying the books I would review. Starting off I bought ALL my books. I have also had rude e-mails sent to me saying I was blogging for free books but they are wrong because I blogging for my love of books. I respect the other blogs out there who are doing a great job! I have become friends with many of them through this process and joining twitter and connecting with authors and bloggers has been a gift for me as well as getting to know all the awesome publicists who send out the books for reviewers. 
Blogging is hard work, and doing it through school and work is hard but LOTs of people do it because they love it, if you dont love it you won't get followers. If you ask people to follow you because of a meme that you never use is a bit rude. I try to go to the other blogs but we all have lives in which school can interfere. Remember its not about the number of people following you its about the words you say because the blogger community is huge. I love books and blogging, the best of both worlds and remember to BE YOURSELF
Amanda @ Stuck In YA Books 

* If you would like to add anything comment below*





Waiting on Wednesday (42) Hidden (Firelight #3) by Sophie Jordan

Title: Hidden (Firelight #3)
Author: Sophie Jordan
Pages: 272
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release Date: September 11, 2012

Pre-Order: Amazon

Summary: (Goodreads)

Jacinda was supposed to bond with Cassian, the "prince" of their pride. But she resisted long before she fell in love with Will—a human and, worse, a hunter. When she ran away with Will, it ended in disaster, with Cassian's sister, Miram, captured. Weighed down by guilt, Jacinda knows she must rescue her to set things right. Yet to do so she will have to venture deep into the heart of enemy territory.

The only way Jacinda can reach Miram is by posing as a prisoner herself, though once she assumes that disguise, things quickly spiral out of her control. As she learns more about her captors, she realizes that even if Will and Cassian can carry out their part of the plan, there's no guarantee they'll all make it out alive. But what Jacinda never could have foreseen is that escaping would be only the beginning....

Loyalties are tested and sacrifices made in the explosive conclusion to Sophie Jordan's Firelight trilogy.

Monday, May 21, 2012

Of Poseidon by Anna Banks

Title: Of Poseidon
Author: Anna Banks
Pages: 324
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Expected Release: May 22, 2012

Summary:

Emma and her friend Chloe are spending vacation in Florida. When Emma (literally) runs into a hot guy named Galen on the beach, little does she know he’s a prince of the Syrena. Galen and Emma both feel something strange – is it attraction? – and Galen suspects that Emma might well be the girl he’s heard of – a human who can communicate with fish.

What follows is a deadly scene with a shark in which Galen witnesses Emma’s gifts. He must know more about her, and follows her back to New Jersey, and high school, to find out for sure if she’s the key to saving his kingdom. Soon, Emma can’t deny her feelings for him, but can’t explain them, either – and both she and Galen must learn more about where she comes from and what her powers are before they can trust one another and their feelings.

* A copy was provided by Raincoast Books for review*

Review: 

This is definitely the BEST book that involves "mermaid/Syrena " books I have read to date!  At first it reminded me of The Little Mermaid with the storyline but in the overall structure of the book it blew it away because it had all this history and mystery of this world that it will leave you piecing the puzzle together. Anna Banks did an amazing job creating this book!! I loved everything about it, it had lots of drama (which I like) Romance (double check) and everything above =AWESOME!! From beginning to end it was addicting and amazing!!

I really loved Emma, Galen, Rayna and even Toraf because they made the story what it is. It really came together!! I loved the way Anna Banks has the different point of views because it gave us insight to both Emma and Galen. These two were really fun characters because they are perfect for each other because they do get along but at the same time the tension/romantic feelings which they both recognize. Emma's character was strong and funny. I did like her as a character because she is luck enough to hang out with Galen (who is HOT) What I loved also was the background history of Triton and Poseidon because it does have a major impact of the story and the reasons why Syrena is the way it is politically. 

All the scenes under water were also interesting because all the history with Galen's brother is also interesting behind that story. Each scene grabs the readers attention. Love all the information, and detail in the writing. The point of views I really enjoyed as well and getting to know the characters. The ending was OMG because it was one of those cliffhangers that will leave you wanting more!!  

When reading the book I was addicted to the story and how the way Anna Banks creates her characters! I am looking forward to the next book when it does come out! Don't miss this amazing book because its amazing! Love mermaids, this is the perfect one for you!  It was one of my favorite books of the year!! Book 2 come out quicker!!!

Friday, May 18, 2012

Cover Reveal: Protecting Truth by Michelle Warren


 Coming in 2012

         

Follow Friday

 Follow Friday is now hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of course and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it'll allow us to show off more new blogs!


Q: Summer Break is upon us! What would be the perfect vacation spot for you to catch up on your reading & relax?

A: I would go to Florence Italy at the Boboli Gardens to read. I have already been here and its absolutely beautiful! Definitely a place to go!

Thursday, May 17, 2012

30 Days of Daemon Blog Tour


1) Dear Daemon, I am in LOVE with you! <3 But you’re not real... Am I crazy?

Dear Crazy,

Well, I think I’m real. So you’re not crazy. And secondly, you LOVE me, so you must be sane and have good taste.

Yours truly,
Daemon

[2]Dear Daemon, Is it possible for a human and a Luxen to procreate? On another note, do you have a Luxen alterna-name too, or just Daemon?

Dear Sex on the Brain,

Humans and Luxen can bow chicka brown cow all they want, but as far as any little Daemon babies running around, as far as I know, that doesn’t happen. Has to do with the DNA. And my real name? That’s a little personal.

Yours Truly,
Daemon

[3]Can you recommend me an ideal product for that just-got out-of-bed ‘I really don’t give a crap yet I look ridiculously sexy anyway’ hair?

Dear Hair Problems,

My hair is just naturally “I really don’t give a crap yet I look ridiculously sexy anyway,” but for those not blessed with the natural sexy hair gene, I suggest washing your hair the night before, sleep it on wet, and when you wake up, don’t bother to brush it, because remember, you don’t give a crap. BUT do run your fingers through it, smooth down those rough edges. It won’t look as sexy as mine, but it will be close.

Yours truly,
Daemon

[4] I'm a male reader of Obsidian and I gotta say - Katy is all types of fine. Share?

Dear Male Reader,
           

From one guy to the next, she is all kinds of fine.

Yours truly,
Daemon

 

[5] Dear Daemon, How do I meet a guy who is as hot, ripped and awesome as you? Fizz

Dear Fizz,
           

You can’t. I’m one of a kind.

Yours truly,
Daemon

 

 If you’re in need of some more Daemon today be sure to check out Pure Imagination for another Dear Daemon! To see the entire tour list visit the Entangled Blog!

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

The Near Witch by Victoria Schwab OUT IN PAPERBACK



It's May 15th!

Not only does THE NEAR WITCH by Victoria Schwab come out in paperback TODAY, but, to celebrate its release, "The Ash-Born Boy" is finally up over at Disney*Hyperion's website!

So, what IS "The Ash-Born Boy"?

It's a free story Victoria wrote as a thank-you to her fans, and she wrote it to answer ONE question: "Who was Cole before he came to Near?"

Now, if you've already read THE NEAR WITCH, "The Ash-Born Boy" is guaranteed to change the way you see Cole.

And if you haven't read THE NEAR WITCH yet, don't worry, "The Ash-Born Boy" won't spoil anything!

So basically, either way, you should go read Cole's story ;)

And if you want to wait and read THE NEAR WITCH first, don't worry! Cole's story will stay up on Disney*Hyperion's website, and if it ever comes down, Victoria will carve out a space for it on her own site. It will always be available somewhere, and it will always be free.

And!

Cole's story isn't the only goodie to go along with the paperback release. In the back of the paperback itself, you'll find the first chapter of Victoria's new book, THE ARCHIVED, which doesn't come out until January!

So what are you waiting for?

Help Victoria celebrate today by taking a look at "The Ash-Born Boy," and don't forget to buy/order/pick up your own paperback copy of THE NEAR WITCH!


Friday, May 11, 2012

Cover Reveal: The Mephisto Kiss (The Mephisto Covenant #2) by Trinity Faegen

 Title: The Mephisto Kiss (The Mephisto Covenant #2)
Author: Trinity Faegen
Pages: 448
Publisher: Egmont USA
Release Date: September 25, 2012
Summary: (From Author)

The eyes never lie.No one’s eyes are darker than Eryx's . Not even the Devil’s.

When Jax and Sasha first see Jordan Ellis, they know she is no ordinary teenager. She’s the daughter of the President after all, but she’s also Anabo – a descendant of Eve.

What they don’t know is that Eryx plans to kidnap Jordan and force President Ellis to pledge his soul. If Eryx’s plot succeeds, the consequences would be catastrophic.

But the Mephisto brothers do know about Jordan’s secret identity. And for one of them, she could be the match that leads to their soul’s salvation.

Now it’s a desperate race against time to save Jordan and prevent Eryx’s haunting eyes from discovering her true identity.

A thrilling story of romance, danger, and intrigue, THE MEPHISTO KISS continues the marvelous mythology that began in THE MEPHISTO COVENANT.

What do you think of the cover!

Thursday, May 10, 2012

First Comes Love by Katie Kacvinsky

Title: First Comes Love
Author: Katie Kacvinsky
Pages: 224
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt/ Thomas Allen & Sons
Release Date: May 8, 2012


Summary: (Goodreads)

Like his name, Gray is dark and stormy. Dylan, a girl always searching for what’s next, seemingly unable to settle down, is the exact opposite: full of light and life. On the outside, they seem like an unlikely couple. But looks can be deceiving and besides, opposites attract.

What starts as friendship, turns into admiration, respect and caring, until finally these two lone souls find they are truly in love with each other.

But staying in love is not as easy as falling in love. If Dylan and Gray want their love to last, they’re going to have to work at it. And learn that sometimes love means having to say you’re sorry.

*Received for review from publisher for honest review*

Review:  

This was a refreshing read, and it was a great read because of the cover and the summary that drew me into reading. I loved how Dylan and Gray each had different point of views in the book because it was a different perspective seeing and what they were thinking. Kacvinsky is a great writer because she catches your attention of the novel from the beginning. It was enlightening to read a good contemporary about a girl and a boy who fall in love under different circumstances. Each character grows under the number of months the couple is together. 

First Comes Love is one of those stories that is really well put together and Katie Kacvinsky ability to create these two opposite characters together was very well done. Everyone will enjoy Dylan and Grays personalities and the way they also fall in love. Gray is closed off from everyone because his family is falling apart due to tragedy. Then he meets this open minded girl who opens up the world to him during this time. I loved the chemistry between them and Dylan is one of those characters that will make you think about life and how you want to live it. 
 

During some of the novel Gray and Dylan go through many things that brings them together since their first meeting at his school then following the course of their relationship they have a very strong connection. It was a fun read with how Kacvinsky lets her characters fall in love and they go through the ups and downs of the relationship. The characters felt real once you read them and the event leading up to their relationship lets them care and respect the others personality. It was fun, fast and the ending was cute! These characters will make you laugh, cry and see that these two can make it.  Overall a great read! I am looking forward to many works by this author!


4/5



Wednesday, May 9, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday (41) Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard

Title: Something Strange and Deadly (#1)
Author: Susan Dennard
Pages: 400
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release Date: July 24, 2012

Summary: (Goodreads)

There’s something strange and deadly loose in Philadelphia…

Eleanor Fitt has a lot to worry about. Her brother has gone missing, her family has fallen on hard times, and her mother is determined to marry her off to any rich young man who walks by. But this is nothing compared to what she’s just read in the newspaper—

The Dead are rising in Philadelphia.

And then, in a frightening attack, a zombie delivers a letter to Eleanor…from her brother.

Whoever is controlling the Dead army has taken her brother as well. If Eleanor is going to find him, she’ll have to venture into the lab of the notorious Spirit-Hunters, who protect the city from supernatural forces. But as Eleanor spends more time with the Spirit-Hunters, including their maddeningly stubborn yet handsome inventor, Daniel, the situation becomes dire. And now, not only is her reputation on the line, but her very life may hang in the balance.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...